View Poll Results: Which league club do you support?

Voters
469. You may not vote on this poll
  • Waterford

18 3.84%
  • Cork City

90 19.19%
  • Shelbourne

19 4.05%
  • Bray Wanderers

11 2.35%
  • Derry City

26 5.54%
  • St Pats

16 3.41%
  • Drogheda

16 3.41%
  • Longford Town

24 5.12%
  • Bohemians

22 4.69%
  • UCD

14 2.99%
  • Shamrock Rovers

14 2.99%
  • Finn Harps

20 4.26%
  • Cobh Ramblers

7 1.49%
  • Sligo Rovers

79 16.84%
  • Dublin City

6 1.28%
  • Athlone Town

6 1.28%
  • Monaghan Utd

3 0.64%
  • Galway Utd

25 5.33%
  • Dundalk

2 0.43%
  • Limerick FC

42 8.96%
  • Kildare County

5 1.07%
  • Kilkenny City

4 0.85%
Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Which EL club do you support?

244 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by in_da_red
    people on this forum are a testament to Eircom League football. If nothing the league has fans and lots of em.

It's strange really why people would spend €100's of euro travelling to another country to see another team (which dont give two hoots about em) instead of getting off their match of the day arses, going to their local ground and paying a tenner to watch a team represent where they are from. Oh well, unless the sky sports satelite mysteriously goes missing, everthing will stay the same.

C'mon The Bit O'Red !!!!

in a nutshell.you got it
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 11/04/2005 at 5:11 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by drummerboy
    Best player I’ve seen this season so far is Richie Baker.
    Fully agree on that one

We're joint first with Cork now on 15 , cant see it lasting though

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    I'm a massive Cork fan

Try Slimfast.
    I'd rather die laughing than trying!

326 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    No Dundalk or Kilkenny City fans out there yet then?

Limerick in the lead on 12
    That must be all their fans so

154 people voted. Where'd ye all come from???

Quote Originally Posted by ramblers05
    Give Eire the Quote of the month award!!
    Couldn't possibly, that has to go to the Sligo fan who thought mod edits were people changing his posts in a big conspiracy against his character....

i didnt realise shels have 7 supporters
    Last edited by exile; 12/04/2005 at 2:31 PM.
    save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford

85 Posts
    Only Dún Dealgan fan so far...

Talking

Lads how are sligo in the lead? and we all know that Cork fans are voting a couple of times!
    Eoin Mullen, Bohemians legend!

"You should always take good care of your cat" - Postman Pat, 1991

2005 - a great year for Irish football

342 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by aido_b
    Lads how are sligo in the lead? and we all know that Cork fans are voting a couple of times!
    Because foot.ie is their official club forum,most other clubs have one besides Foot.ie.
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

Longford Town for 20 years now
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

Quote Originally Posted by ramblers05
    ha ha who was that?? link?
    Have a look at it, ****ing class!

http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=23827

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    Couldn't possibly, that has to go to the Sligo fan who thought mod edits were people changing his posts in a big conspiracy against his character....

Harpsbear

How come you voted for Rovers Are you not a Harps fan or have you finally see the truth, we are a better team?

342 Posts
    It's a long story Sligoman and I'm sure he'll fill you in. Our forum went mad the past week or so with the man in question disowning himself from the club

342 Posts
    Many of the clubs fans would agree with you there rambler

21 sligo rovers fans so far,jebus the christ i didn't know there was that many people in sligo.

Quote Originally Posted by skitz3
    21 sligo rovers fans so far,jebus the christ i didn't know there was that many people in sligo.
    Ha Ha, well believe it

Quote Originally Posted by joey B
    Because foot.ie is their official club forum,most other clubs have one besides Foot.ie.
    No the forum on corkcityfc.ie is a lot busier! Its just that we have so much fans!

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast