Thread: Rovers 0-0 Limerick

Angry Rovers 0-0 Limerick

Terrible performance tonight lads. To be fair we deserved to lose. Only three good players tonight-O'Grady,Cretaro and McCartney. The rest were all dismal performances except maybe McNamara too. Limerick are the teams we should be putting away 3 or 4 goals against and easily securing the three points if we want to win this league. I'm hoping this isn't going to be a turning point in our season and we go on a string of poor games. This once, I'm going to put our bad performance down to three games in a week(even though all other first div. teams played the same too). Hopefully, we can get the points against Cobh next Saturday but if we play like that then we wont. It's going to be a crucial top of the table clash. Fair play to the four Limerick supporters that came down too , at least they were more vocal then our supporters anyway .

Roll on Cobh!

Thumbs up yes thank you thank you

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Terrible performance tonight lads. To be fair we deserved to lose. Only three good players tonight-O'Grady,Cretaro and McCartney. The rest were all dismal performances except maybe McNamara too. Limerick are the teams we should be putting away 3 or 4 goals against and easily securing the three points if we want to win this league. I'm hoping this isn't going to be a turning point in our season and we go on a string of poor games. This once, I'm going to put our bad performance down to three games in a week(even though all other first div. teams played the same too). Hopefully, we can get the points against Cobh next Saturday but if we play like that then we wont. It's going to be a crucial top of the table clash. Fair play to the four Limerick supporters that came down too , at least they were more vocal then our supporters anyway .

Roll on Cobh!
    Well i know only 4 of us travelled but not too many of you come to Limerick anytime and i see what your saying about your crowd being quite but that always happens when one team is playing better then the other and to be fair we should have won that game 3/4 nil. Noel Mooney had only one shot on him in the whole game and that was going wide. Your problem will be the same for the whole season, cut out your crosses and you've got nothing, this is why alvarez was so quite. But it was well worth the trip but whats the story with the pub McHughs? No football jerseys allowed? isnt that illigal?

not if it was an limerick jersey

Quote Originally Posted by shedhead
    not if it was an limerick jersey
    reputation eh??

i didnt think mccartney had a great game,he takes too much out of the ball everytime,he cant play it simple,

Kudozovic hasnt done much yet either

Quote Originally Posted by gael353
    but whats the story with the pub McHughs? No football jerseys allowed? isnt that illigal?
    They got a stupid dress code in that place no runners or any sport's gear. They think it will keep the scum bag element away

Fair play to the four Limerick supporters that came down too , at least they were more vocal then our supporters anyway .
    Thanks, we quite enjoyed ourselves. It was little bit embarrassing though when the Limerick team came over clapping us and our Asst. Manager told us they could hear us throughout the match. It seems to be a problem every home team has, subdued fans just sitting on their hands.

I thought by half time, Sligo ran out of steam, we started slow and our midfield struggled for a bit. The second half we played better football and seemed more creative in our attack. We were unlucky with hitting the crossbar twice in the space of a minute. As Gael said, once we cut out your crosses your attacks were quite blunt. Your strikeforce didn't offer much apart from throwing their physique around the place which bore little results. Perhaps like you said it was just one of those games for ye and I was happy to head home with a draw.

I really think this league is open to everyone to win it. Limerick are starting to find their rhythm, and are getting stronger so it will be interesting to see how we get on against Dublin City next Friday. I wouldn't be surprised if Cobh beat ye next weekend so ye would definitely want to up your game.
    Limerick 37, its so shiny and new we dare not take the cover off.

Good result last night. As so often happens when you get a draw that you weren't expected to get, it turns out that the game could have easily been won. Well done to the lads who travelled up. What team did NOC put out last night?
    If you don't like John 3:7...
    There's always Limerick 37!

Quote Originally Posted by Kerry Blue
    Good result last night. As so often happens when you get a draw that you weren't expected to get, it turns out that the game could have easily been won. Well done to the lads who travelled up. What team did NOC put out last night?
    I think Gael put the team on our forum so I wont bother but trust me Limerick were absolutely superb Saturday not least the travelling four who shouted down the fifteeen hundred

Once we stopped Sligo supplying crosses we played them off the park looked a far better footballing side. On the evidence of Saturday I would be worried if I was a Sligo fan as ye looked really one dimensional going forward.

Hope ye bloody trash Ramblers though

Forgot to mention jersey incident in McHughs. I was asked to remove my Limerick F.C. jersey because of the dress code in the pub at half five in the evening The irony of the fact that ManUre were on a huge screen in a pub where you couldn't wear a football jersey was apparently lost on the barman

By the way Sligo people I dunno why McHughs puts on all these airs and graces I thought the pub smelt really funny

We were dead up front and no real pace or penetration. But to be fair the limerick defence was rock solid. I thought our midfield had a good game but when it got to the final pass it all went to ****e.