Thread: Who would you like your club to sign?

Alan Reynolds and Trevor Molloy.

Would also have liked to see Killian Brennan come home too

a mars bar and a can of coke

Quote Originally Posted by driver
    a striker, any striker actually,
    why we have just the man for you, Introducing Colin O'Brien
    Last edited by gael353; 07/04/2005 at 1:46 PM. Reason: typo

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69
    but i would love to see Robbie Doyle back at the club (for obivious reasons !)
    lol
    Agree 110%. Imagine Eamonn and Doyler up front together. What a strike force that would be, with back up from Fox, McGrory, Tarz and Grogan.... HAve a chat with him ROO!!! Danny O' Conner @ left back aswell, what a defence we'd have then... But the player i want to see most @ Bray is, wait for it......... KEVIN MCHUGH. What a talent he is... Although on the form we are on @ the mo, we don't need anybody.
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

three for me

Id like to see Brian Buckley (fairview rangers), Brendan Sweeney (douglas hall ) and Stev O'Flynn (Derry City) that should let us mount a challenge.

Quote Originally Posted by gael353
    Brian Buckley (fairview rangers), Brendan Sweeney (douglas hall) .
    Who and Who???

I'd like to sign 10 new players.Preferably ones that dont get injured from the mere sight of a football

Bohs Till I Die!
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

couldn't agree with ya more btid, keep hunt and build a whole new team around him! however I've just remembered one defender who was worse than Jimmy Aggray, Tony Witter! What a muppet!
    Eoin Mullen, Bohemians legend!

"You should always take good care of your cat" - Postman Pat, 1991

2005 - a great year for Irish football

Quote Originally Posted by tarzan1
    lol
    ......... KEVIN MCHUGH. What a talent he is...
    agree totally- weve been sniffin round him for a few seasons now but hes harps through and through... pity
    arent we all just magic little monkeys...

164 Posts
    That's true loyalty that McHugh stayed with Harps for years in the 1st divsion. He's always been Premier class and having watched the drudge of Div 1 for a few years, I don't know how he didn't jump ship. Even if he didn't want to travel far, he could've signed for Derry. That's one reason I'd like Derry to stay up.

Quote Originally Posted by tarzan1
    Who and Who???
    Sweeney has played for Cobh Ramblers, Kilkenny City, Limerick and Cork City.

Buckley's a junior international and Fairview mainstay.

Stuey Byrne any day

The list in endless in fairness ! but at present the lads are doing a good job, but i would love to see Robbie Doyle back at the club (for obivious reasons !)
    What are the obvious reasons Roo69??

I'd love to see Robinho Doyle come to Longford but I could never see the lad leave the Capital for obvious reasons! Robbie needs Dublin just as much as Dublin needs Robbie. Probably more actually. His recent celebrations after finding the net in Drogheda were the best I've seen in a long long time. It's quite clear that Johnny McDonnell has resurrected Robbie's career after his troublesome spell with Bohs. He is now a real hit with Saints fans and its great to see Doyler is enjoying his football at last. All Robbie needs is some guidance. He has great ability and he's always full of energy on the pitch but some people such as Stephen Kenny fail to understand his ways. Let's hope Robbie has finally found an understanding manager in Johnny McDonnell.
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

1,104 Posts
    Obvious reasons are that he's a cousin of Roo's if memory serves correctly.

Daryl Murphy or Jason Byrne.

Quote Originally Posted by Dillo

They are cousins, and he is such a brilliant talent.... Come back Robbie!

I'd like to see GUFC sign ME !!!

Quote Originally Posted by Terry
    I'd like to see GUFC sign ME !!!
    Arent things bad enough Terry

Quote Originally Posted by Dillo

I'd love to see Robinho Doyle come to Longford but I could never see the lad leave the Capital for obvious reasons! Robbie needs Dublin just as much as Dublin needs Robbie. Probably more actually. His recent celebrations after finding the net in Drogheda were the best I've seen in a long long time. It's quite clear that Johnny McDonnell has resurrected Robbie's career after his troublesome spell with Bohs. He is now a real hit with Saints fans and its great to see Doyler is enjoying his football at last. All Robbie needs is some guidance. He has great ability and he's always full of energy on the pitch but some people such as Stephen Kenny fail to understand his ways. Let's hope Robbie has finally found an understanding manager in Johnny McDonnell.
    Because he's one of my best mates (and cousin) and from Bray, i think he would be a real legend if he ever re-signed for Bray. His celebration was for one of the coaches on the Pats bench who's wife had just given birth.

he has done pretty well since signing for Pats and was one of the main reasons why they didnt get dragged into the relegation fight last season. Pats fans have taken to him very well, and yeah Johnny Mc is a very good Man Management Manager. The Bohs saga is well and truely behind him ta this stage.

i think he would be a real legend if he ever re-signed for Bray.
    Agreed.... He really does appreciate the support he gets aswell...

Quote Originally Posted by aido_b
    couldn't agree with ya more btid, keep hunt and build a whole new team around him! however I've just remembered one defender who was worse than Jimmy Aggray, Tony Witter! What a muppet!
    Jaysus Aido long time no talk.So this is where you have been hiding.The Eoin Mullen thing gave it away!!!

Ye a new team around Hunt would be nice.How about the following:

Russell

Toccy Maher O'Driscoll Webb

Shergar Hunt Caffo Morrison

Crowe Swanny

Now theres a team

Bohs Till I Die!

P.S. Naturally Eoin Mullen would be on the bench!
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!