Thread: Section O

ah no shes not tired why would she be she does that every match. cant wait 4 thursday or the linfield v glentoren game hopefully 2 good results 4 us there HOPEFULLY
    Will ya touch it.

Quote Originally Posted by sorbothegreek
    Well perhaps in future you should stand with the lads that do chant and not with the 10-15 year olds that seem to have taken their place.

Ouuuu.. Internal issues in the section.

wat ya on about im 18 and the youngest is 17 and we all do chant so wat ya talking about?
    Will ya touch it.

Well perhaps in future you should stand with the lads that do chant and not with the 10-15 year olds that seem to have taken their place.

Ouuuu.. Internal issues in the section.
    Have to say i noticed the slight division there on saturday night!!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Quote Originally Posted by Finny
    wat ya on about im 18 and the youngest is 17 and we all do chant so wat ya talking about?
    Not that much last saturday!!!! Our main singing crew is based on 16-21 year olds, me @ 19 included.... IMO section O last saturday was very very poor and although your side won you let them down by not singing that much...
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

Talking

I thought they were very poor indeed but from what i can see they're numbers are getting smaller and smaller and it seems to coincide with poor performances and results.The personel seems to have changed considerably but with a European trip coming up i'm sure they'll all turn up for a holiday.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

Quote Originally Posted by Wiseguy
    I thought they were very poor indeed but from what i can see they're numbers are getting smaller and smaller and it seems to coincide with poor performances and results.The personel seems to have changed considerably but with a European trip coming up i'm sure they'll all turn up for a holiday.
    Ye we have supporters like that... Only turn up if the club is doing hell e.g cup run, premier football etc etc. They should get that lad with the drum over or join him in the main stand.. He'd be a big help.

The only thing is that from what i can gather from previous arguments is that Section O don't want to go to the stand for some reason or another and it appears that they feel that they'd be better off where they are but still mingle with the stand folk at the away game????????? I wish for the better of the atmosphere they would go to the stand and put in the effort there.If they were then finding that they were getting abuse from certain elements report them to the proper people.Maybe they think that they are an elite element of LTFC supporters and are trying to copy other clubs fans by having their own section of the ground.To me anyway it dosen't make sense because they can't be heard so if you look at them from the stand they just look like they are standing around talking.
    Last edited by Wiseguy; 19/04/2005 at 10:45 AM.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

and it appears that they feel that they'd be better off where they are but still mingle with the stand folk at the away game????????? To me anyway it dosen't make sense because they can't be heard so if you look at them from the stand they just look like they are standing around talking.
    They did look like they were just talking for the whole game!!!

44 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Finny
    What i was doing was continueing a joke i started earlier with Martinho. That's why the smiley was put at the end of it.
    Nothing got to do yith you.

Maybe they think that they are an elite element of LTFC supporters...
    it's just that we didn't want to pay the extra into the stand....

Not elite, just normal... clap clap clap....
    Reporter: "Gordan, can we have a quick word?"
    Strachan:"Velocity"

Quote Originally Posted by Xlex
    it's just that we didn't want to pay the extra into the stand....

Not elite, just normal... clap clap clap....
    Same price for all sections of the ground

Quote Originally Posted by town73
    Same price for all sections of the ground
    It wasnt always the same price for all sections........So the section O group went to the ground and have stayed there since
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Same price for all sections of the ground...
    I'm being sarcastic...

Realistically, Section O is really adversly affected by a large group based in various parts of the country... We can't all be there every home game and obviously that was the case on Saturday. Alot of us have more and more commitments....

The Cup has a special place for LTFC supporters. Most of the lads would make the extra effort to get there... We have to re-group. To be fair, there's many a soul about the place to get involved and we'll organise ourselves better. Moving to the stand? There wasn't much success any other time we located, would it be different? Don't think so.

We're very much normal lads and lassies doing a bit to support the town. Everything is done to enhanse our support and our enjoyment of our time out in Flancare. We don't look for thanks or appeals to go to the stand, it's bull**** that seams to come from people think we're idiots.... We're just normal joe's supporting the Red N' Black.

Stand sort yourselves out.....

Just to add, price doesn't concern me, but the whole structure of admission prices is brutal... a parent and two kids should never be €25
    Last edited by Xlex; 19/04/2005 at 1:19 PM.
    Reporter: "Gordan, can we have a quick word?"
    Strachan:"Velocity"

FFS, I can't believe this is starting again.

If the stand don't sing, how is that Section O's fault?

When Section O has been in the stand, the stand dwellers don't join in anyway, so whats the point of this debate? Instead the Section O lads looked at if though they have 10 heads.

So what if numbers are variable - many of us not Longford based, but obviously more noticeable when the stand is sat looking at us.

If there's that many in the stand that want to sing why not organise yourselves into a group? imo it's just a convenient excuse to say if Section O come into the stand all will be solved. People who want to sing should be proactive in sorting themselves out. That will help the atmosphere far more than a few heads swapping sides (which hasn't worked in the past).

Do we have to have this fookin debate every season? Why can't it be left lie?

1,104 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Xlex
    Just to add, price doesn't concern me, but the whole structure of admission prices is brutal... a parent and two kids should never be €25
    Second and third children have often been free recently, at least that's what our Secretary said and he's often on the turnstiles himself. I think it's case of using a bit of discretion, you're not going to let a whole pile of kids in for nothing all the time but you want to make it easier on people too and I think that's what they've been trying to do.

FFS, I can't believe this is starting again.

If the stand don't sing, how is that Section O's fault?
    I think the point about it is that your chanting would reverberate better beneath the roof of the stand, even if others don't join in.

However, from what I've read you got a bit of hassle from people when you were over in the stand during the last bit of work on the ground (when section O was closed) and if that's the case, then you're better off where you are.

I certainly wouldn't say that it's Section O's fault for the lacking of singing from the stand.

BTW, how's the fundraising going for your player sponsorship? Is it Andy Myler this season?
    Last edited by town73; 19/04/2005 at 2:48 PM.

Firstly i don't think anyone is blaming Section O for anything.I merely suggested that they might consider going to the Stand so they can generate a better atmosphere for both themselves and the game in general.I couldn't give a sh1t if they stood in the carpark singing and chanting.The fact is you can't hear them.I enjoy the games anyway and sing and clap and support to my hearts content no matter where i am in the ground and i don't care who's looking at me and what they think.Now if section O are bothered about people looking at them then it's a poor look out but as i have already stated i don't give a toss what they do i was just pointing out that they can't be heard and it would make more sense for them to be in the stand.

lads this arguement is going nowhere, section o have been in the stand before and it hasent worked, weed all love to see better vocal support for the town- bray the other evening was a prime example. but at the end of the day its up to us guys in the stand to try an do our bit. and stop putting pressure on de lads to come up with the goods all the time

incidentally, am i the only one who thinks section o are starting to die out??
    jaysus lads there couldent have been more than 10 of yiz dere on sat nite i know town support for league games in general has been poor the last season or so but its worrying when section o dont have sufficient numbers to get a song going
    arent we all just magic little monkeys...

What i was doing was continueing a joke i started earlier with Martinho. That's why the smiley was put at the end of it.
    Nothing got to do yith you.
    oh right sorry just checking tho
    Will ya touch it.

BTW, how's the fundraising going for your player sponsorship? Is it Andy Myler this season?[/QUOTE]

well we had a collection among four people in john joes saturday night and had raised 35 euros. i have sent text messages to people in section o asking to chip in towards the sponsorship and will be organsing a collection on thursday night amongst the section o faithful.

one of the lads has said that once he has finished his college course he will take over the fanzine from pauro 7 and try to have a few issues out for the season. Anyone interested in submitting articles for the fanzine please pm myself or sorbo the greek and we will try our best to include your article if it is relevant.