hope it bloddy stops raining

Quote Originally Posted by Eire06
    hope it bloddy stops raining
    Somebody up above must have heard you Eire06, it's finally stopped raining in Galway City anyway

Quote Originally Posted by galwaygirl
    Somebody up above must have heard you Eire06, it's finally stopped raining in Galway City anyway
    Ya I just noticed
    I'm bringing a few kids tonight trying to show them theres more to soccer that watching Rooney on the telly.. And didn't want to bring them if it is pi$$in.. all we need is a bit of sun now to warm the place up Oh and a good few balls in Sligos net..

2-1

5-0

Team news

Team news:
    David O’Dowd back after suspension, but Colin Fortune and Mixie Harty are doubtful and Derek O’Brien is sidelined with the ’flu.

Sean Flannery is available after illness for the table-toppers, but midfielders Faz Kuduzovic (dead leg) and Conor O’Grady (calf) and striker Carlos Alvarez (knee) are all doubtful.

Quote Originally Posted by Terry
    Derek O’Brien is sidelined with the ’flu.
    It's actually his hamstring again, it was coming on well but i think he damaged it again in the few mins he played in Kilkenny.

Sean Flannery is available after illness for the table-toppers
    We might finally get to seem him playing so

5-0
    One of my most memorable games in Terryland
    A lot of the crowd i was with at that game ended up leavin at half time when it was 0-0 to go to The River Inn.
    they seriously thought i was pullin the p1ss, when i started textin them about the goals

i suppose it's wishful thinking that the same thing could happen tonite

See the Sligo bus is cancelled..

Going to be a poor turnout from them anyway
    Rovers fans are still going, they're just not taking the bus. See ya there!
    Last edited by sligoman; 05/04/2005 at 2:05 PM.

We might finally get to seem him playing so
    Eh, no ye wont, cos he's ****e.Trust me, he has'nt improved at all

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Rovers fans are still going, they're just not taking the bus.
    Thats great hopefully there will be a good crowd there then and we can Get a bit of craic goin..
    Weather cleared up here hopefully it'll stay..

Wouldn't want you poor angels going home wet loosers

Quote Originally Posted by in_da_red
    what's ur problem. every chance u get ur knocking us without reference to actual football itself. sligo rovers supporters arent a bunch of blowbags as you put it and there was over 250 sligo rovers supporters in tolka so dont try scoring points off facts.

He is saying this because even though you still insist that there was 250 of ye there, some viking supporters on the attendance forum say there was between 150-200 in total at the match???

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Rovers fans are still going, they're just not taking the bus. See ya there!
    good to hear, looking forward to the match. see ye then

Thats great hopefully there will be a good crowd there then and we can Get a bit of craic goin..
    Weather cleared up here hopefully it'll stay..

Wouldn't want you poor angels going home wet loosers

let it pour out of the heavens. Remember when we played bohs in the friendly? the weather was awful, yet it was our best performance this season!!

Ah well, we are used to the rain aswell so good luck. I'm off now-Destination Terryland Park S.R.F.C., Sligo Rovers. Come on the Bit O' Red!

ya see ye there

Come on utd!!!
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Oh and a good few balls in Sligos net..
    Shame it didn't happen

Quote Originally Posted by Patrick Dunne
    Bizarrely, they can't get 20 to make a 150 mile round trip !
    Somehow Patrick I'd say there was slightly more than 20 wouldn't you? I could safely say we nearly matched the amount of Galway fans there. Ye mock us for the amount of fans we bring to away matches when ye cant even bring much to HOME matches .

One thing

about me is that I always tell the truth, as I see it, whether it reflects well or otherwise on the team I support and love. And tonight was a very poor showing from GUFC.

Large Sligo support in Terryland tonight, I would estimate 200, perhaps
    1/3 of the attendance. Appalling weather and L'pool on the box took its toll on our attendance. Fair play to those who travelled, best numerical away support in the T'bowl for a quite a while. Maybe someone from Sligo could comment on these estimates, but please no "I thought there were 2,000 of us". I take back my earlier comments about your poor away support.

On the pitch Sligo look a physically strong, committed, well organised, counterattacking side. Deserved victory.

United were poor. Dodgy defence to start, but seemed to tighten up throughout the game, Sligo's first goal was well taken. Midfield and up front lost the physical battle against a more committed Sligo outfit. John Russell has still, Monaghan excepted, to recapture the excellent form he is capable of. I have great respect for Lal, a United legend, but he is only belting nails in his own coffin by bringing on Derek Lally. Not good enough at all, never was ten years ago when he joined us first. We need an experienced finisher as well, of course.There are thirty two games to go. Radical changes on the field are neccesary, but it appears as if most of our pre-season signings are substandard, even worse than last years bunch.

Sligo Rovers supporters, well done on your deserved win tonight. Well done on bringing a large crowd to the game. But remember that you arrived home safely. There wasn't a mob outside Terryland throwing stones at your cars just because we lost.

Form is temporary, class is permanent.
    Last edited by Patrick Dunne; 06/04/2005 at 12:56 AM.

I second everything Paddy said there. Sligo definitely deserved the win. In fact, I would say they were unlucky! they should have won the game by a much larger margin.

here is my ratings of the GUFC players.

Alan Gough (7) Only for some excellent saves we could of been hammered.

Frawley (5) because Im feeling generous. most of sligos attacking play came down the opposite wing.

Keady (5) for effort

Clery (6) for effort and gets an extra point for being a friend !!

Syzmanski (4) was walked passed all night and only made 1 attacking move all night, just before we went down 2-0.

Cooke (6) has potential this young kid (17 or 18 I think) and did his best.

Herrick (1) totally useless has been !! running into his own players, didnt make 1 forward pass, Cheerio you got to go.

Russell (6) Very poor effort from John, nothing to what he is capable of, but its only early and Im delighted to see him starting in midfield where he belongs.

Goldbey (3) nearly as bad as herrick, a player who cant cut it at this level. Cheerio you got to go.

O'Dowd (6) was running down cul de sacs all night, virtually playing on his own.

moran (6) never looks up! Im sick of saying this. the coaching staff have to put a brace around this lads neck, serious lack of vision.

subs

lally (0) only there because of his uncle! useless at this level, we would have been better off bringing on a sligo player instead of him. Cheerio you got to go.

Williamson (6) made an improvement when he came on and how goldbey started infront of him I'll never know?

If anyone came on after that I dont know as I went to the pub after sligos second!!!

Stephen Lally watch your back son, the crowd are about to turn on you if you dont wake up
    Last edited by Terry; 06/04/2005 at 8:28 AM.

We were pityful last night..
    Disgusted.. Played the worst I've seen us in a long while..

Can someone tell me where the hell is the midfield?? Cause It looked like we had none last night.. Ball control was terrible passing and tackling were just as bad..
    All round poor performance.. Well done Sligo they deserved it
    Last edited by Eire06; 06/04/2005 at 3:38 PM.