I am actually disgusted that it has happened and i feel it brings the game into disrupte.![]()
Only kidding ..... it was pure magic !!![]()
[QUOTE=eirebhoy]Originally Posted by bohs til i die
If you look carefully, you'll see Crawley tild his head towards GOC's. It was very similar to Alan Thompson's 'headbutt' on Lovenkrands in the Old Firm game back in November. However, Crawley did move his head towards GOC, and GOC collapsed and got Crawley sent off.
Crawley deserved it for being stupid.
I am actually disgusted that it has happened and i feel it brings the game into disrupte.![]()
Only kidding ..... it was pure magic !!![]()
Have't seen the incident properly but it seems George dived.
Hate to see it and there should be some way to use video evidence after games to give bans to stamp it out.
I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?
Crawley did have a little head-butt, but Georgie's reaction was very very disappointing, it's clouded the good game he had, as was mentioned, if it had been crawley dropping and George sent off, we'd have been disgusted
Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.
I'm absolutely disgusted at GO'C's behaviour in Crawley's sending off incident. If it had been reversed and Crawley was the one who dived the whole of Cork would now be crying blue murder.
na boy, best of all was watching judas cahill being hauled off again against us.Originally Posted by BohDiddley
WHO ARE YA ??
life is random
Influencing refs is disgusting and should not be allowed, but do onto others as they do to you!!! Shels are at it long enough, if they want to play down in the gutter then its good to see somebody get down there with them and beat them at their own game. We love you georgie![]()
I don't think GOC dived, it looked like he walked into Crawley and Crawley stood firm, but might I stress Crawley was not at fault in my opinion. If anything GOC should have been given yellow for instigating and yes I know there's an argument over the tackle but that's what the ref's there for, lawless behaviour like that though can't be tolerated. Like I said in my previous post both reds were wrong.
Check out my new sports blog http://www.action81.com
Originally Posted by Aberdonian Stu
cork are going to win the league.Originally Posted by Aberdonian Stu
cork IS the european culture capital.
cork isn't a dump.
cork is the real capital of ireland.
cork isn't a breeding ground for inbreds.
cork boasts a perfect race of people
And on the same note...
Pat Dolan isn't as fat as we all thought.
Rico can speak english.
Jesus was in fact a muslim.
Can't get over the mentality of the children posting here. The attitude of 'Diving is ok when an ashamed racist like Georgie pulls it off because A) He plays for us or B) It was against our Dublin rivals who totally made a show of us on the field last year'.
Diving is wrong. It's dishonest and unfair. The other night at the Limerick - Monaghan match there was uproar at one point because one of our midfielders, Tommy Barrett, didn't go down in the box when he could have. Personally I though fair play to him.
The attitude that's been shown here isn't showing the Cork lads in particular in a very flattering light. By all means celebrate the injustice against Shels who probably have earned it by now. But the glorification of a petulant, whiny cheat like O'Callaghan is absolutely mystifying.![]()
I can't get over the mentality of someone who calls somebody a racist, with absolutely no evidence whatsoever.....![]()
Probably a reference to George's comments last year regarding players born outside of Cork not having the same passion for the club.Originally Posted by patsh
"teams Full Of Black Lads"
Quote Unquote
Moany Bast"rd Goc Last Season
I'm sure that's libellous WWSOriginally Posted by wws
You should have more sense.
The fact still remains ......
[SIZE=5]Georgie is a legend !! [/SIZE]
It was a dive, and so it was reprehensible. Shels entire approach to the game was cynical, so I'm not shedding any tears there.
Against his pointless cheat in the dying seconds of the game, GOC and others among the Cork team restored my faith in football, after watching the dross from Inchicore and Tel Aviv.
Pathetic dive by Georgie and he played a stormer and got man of the match,pity he spoiled it by acting the maggot.
Great result though,and a great game to watch.![]()
Chamon Mothafcuka......he heeee.
What a bunch of clowns, I can only imagine the outrage if it happened to a Cork player, but I'd expect no less from Cork fans. It's laughable really, if "Georgie" shot Fenlon in the face you'd have people on here calling him a legend and saying "sure it happened against Shels, so it's ok"
And could SLK explain how that comment was in any way "racist"?Originally Posted by tiktok
And don't mind wws, being forced to support and watch the current SPA team and management is enough to warp anybody's brain!....![]()