Page 3 of 17 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL Divisions 1,2 & 3 2018/19

Quote Originally Posted by Bulldog View Post
    winning a double is a great sucess in any league .
    Not what I meant . Yes it is a success . But Nipper already has a good reputation . Even if he were to win something in the Business league it wouldn't make any difference to his reputation . The Business league may be better ran but in general it is of a poorer standard

27 Posts
    Anyone looking for a game tonight 7.30pm Glen park? Left down by arranged opponents.
    Ring Mick 087 7590341

CORK AUL FIXTURES
    Friday 17th August Ko 7.45pm
    Mossie Linnane League Cup
    Group B
    Leeview Ath A v St John Boscos A, Mayfeld Community School, Liam Murphy
    Saturday 18th August Ko 2.00pm
    Group A
    Bohemians v Buttevant, Fairfield, V.Coonan
    Knocknaheeny Celtic A v Village Utd, Kilmore Rd, T.Cotter
    Group C
    Innishvilla A v Lakewood Ath A, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, Tom McCarthy
    Group D
    Grattan Utd A v Greenwood A, O’Neill Pk, Richard Murphy
    Pearse Celtic A v Rylane Celtic, Leaghanamore, Pat Buckley
    Tower FC v Waterloo, Killowen, D.Keeler
    AUL 1
    Central Rovers v Corkbeg, Central Pk, M.O’Flaherty
    AUL 1A
    CFC Banteer v Donoughmore Ath, Banteer Sports Field, J.Lenihan
    AUL 2
    Hibernians v Grattan Utd, Shanbally, D.Daunt
    Knockraha v Blackstone Rovers, GACA Pitches , Brooklodge, Marc Barry
    AUL 2A
    Kilmichael Rovers v South Coast Ath, Kilmichael, G.Dolan
    AUL 3
    Macroom v Innishvilla, Town Park, Macroom. B.Forde
    Killumney Utd v Los Zarcos, The Farm, B.O’Regan
    AUL 3A
    Greenmount Rangers v Watergrasshill Utd, Murphys Farm , P.Hennessy
    Sunday 19th August Ko 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
    Group B
    Carrigtwohill Utd A v Glenthorn Celtic A, Ballyadam Pk, G.Duffy
    Group C
    Coachford v Macroom A, The Glebe, Marc Barry
    AUL 1
    Cathedral Celtic v Dunbar Celtic, Fairfield, Richard Murphy
    Springfeld v Glen Celtic , Pat O Brien Pk, T.Cotter
    AUL 1A
    Strand Utd v Rathcoole Rovers, Ballyanley, T.Thompson
    Temple Utd v Cloughduv Celtic, Temple Pk, Liam Murphy
    AUL 2
    Blackpool Celtic v Carrigtwohill Utd, Pophams Road, Ger Dolan
    AUL 2A
    Knocknaheeny Celtic v Leeview Ath, Kilmore Rd, K,Szatkowski
    Glenthorn Celtic v Bweeng Celtic, Glenthorn Pk, M.O’Faherty
    AUL 3
    Ballinhassig v Ard Na Laoi, Gortnaglough, M.O’Flynn
    AUL 3A
    Greenwood v Pearse Celtic, Leaghanamore, T.Callanan
    Grangevale v Castleview, Grangevale Pk, B.Noonan
    Parkview Celtc v St John Boscos, Garryduff, J.O’Connor
    Tuesday 21st August Ko 6.30pm Sharp
    Group A
    Buttevant v Knocknaheeny Celtic A, Buttevnt, Liam Murphy
    Village Utd v Bohemians, Silverheights Pk, G.Duffy
    Group B
    Glenthorn Celtic A v St John Boscos A, Glenthorn Pk, T.Cotter
    Carrigtwohill Utd A v Leeview Ath A, Ballyadam Pk, D.Keeler
    Group C
    Lakewood Ath A v Coachford, Ovens, Paul O’Sullivan
    Macroom A v Kanturk, Murray Field, J.Lenihan
    Group D
    Greenwood A v Pearse Celtic A, Leaghanamore, V.Coonan
    Rylane Celtic v Tower FC, Rylane, Richard Murphy
    Waterloo v Grattan Utd A, Whitechurch Community Centre, P.Buckley
    AUL 1
    Corkbeg v Springfield, Whitegate, T.Thompson
    Dunbar Celtic v Central Rovers, Deerpark School, J.O’Connor
    Glen Celtic v Cathedral Celtic, Glen Pk, B.Forde
    AUL 1A
    Cloughduv Celtic v CFC Banteer, Fr O Driscoll Pk, B.O’Regan
    Donoughmore Ath v Temple Utd, Donoughmore, P.Hennessy
    Fairview v Strand Utd, Fairfield, Tom Mc Carthy
    Thursday 23rd August Ko 6.30pm Sharp
    AUL 2
    Blackstone Rovers v Blackpool Celtic, Fairfield, K.Szatowski
    Carrigtwohill Utd v Knockraha, Ballyadam Pk, V.Coonan
    AUL 2A
    Bweeng Celtic v Kilmichael Rovers, Bweeng Sports Field, B.Noonan
    Southcoast Ath v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Shanbally, T.Callanan
    Glenthorn Celtic v Leeview Ath, Glenthorn Pk, M.O’Flynn
    AUL 3
    Ard Na Laoi v Innishvilla, Leemount, P.Walsh
    Los Zarcos v Lakewood Ath, Town Pk, Millstreet, P.Hennessy
    Macroom v Killumney Utd, Town Pk, B.O’Regan
    AUL 3A
    Castleview v Greenmount Rangers, O’Sullivan Pk, B.Forde
    Pearse Celtic v St John Boscos, Leaghanamore, P.Buckley
    Watergrasshill Utd v Greenwood, Skehanagh, J.Lenihan
    Grangevale v Parkview Celtic, Grangevale Pk, Tom McCarthy

Barry Peelo at Thursday, August 09, 2018

And it begins

Look like Parkview B didn't make it out of the starting blocks

Lads from what I know from a very good source is that nipper is doing the quinlans job as a favour to a couple of very good friends and has no interest in any job in the aul or Msl. He most certainly doesn't need to prove himself to anyone and if he really did want one of these jobs he wouldn't need to impress anyone as his record speaks for itself. On top of that the club's mentioned above have excellent management teams in place and will be pretty ****ed off with this kind of talk

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by goal-achio View Post
    Lads from what I know from a very good source is that nipper is doing the quinlans job as a favour to a couple of very good friends and has no interest in any job in the aul or Msl. He most certainly doesn't need to prove himself to anyone and if he really did want one of these jobs he wouldn't need to impress anyone as his record speaks for itself. On top of that the club's mentioned above have excellent management teams in place and will be pretty ****ed off with this kind of talk
    What has he won in past...Looking forward to the season also good too see some decent refs in the AUL this season couple new that is havant seen before.

Anyone come across any particularly impressive teams in preseason that ye feel have improved dramatically. Or on the flip side any teams after taking a big nosedive?

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Xmas3Formation View Post
    Anyone come across any particularly impressive teams in preseason that ye feel have improved dramatically. Or on the flip side any teams after taking a big nosedive?
    Watched Alot of challenge games last 3-4 weeks,Very impressed with Grattan team look super fit also which is key to be able to compete,watched Glen celtic yesterday as per all the talk on social media and stuff they looked very good serious squad their best luck trying to keep everyone happy..

Quote Originally Posted by injurytime View Post
    What has he won in past...Looking forward to the season also good too see some decent refs in the AUL this season couple new that is havant seen before.
    Didn't he win a double with Glenthorn? manager of the year? I am open to correction on that

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by JaketheSnake View Post
    Didn't he win a double with Glenthorn? manager of the year? I am open to correction on that

He Won Manager of the year but dont think he won any double or ever won A league

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by iceman8656 View Post
    From what I saw grattan looked good but I can’t see them retaining it this year with that Knocka side.
    Glen looked very good but at 1st division.. I think in against prem outfits they will be found out.
    Yes agree with you,Vinny Lonergan staying with Leeds be big loss to glen but cannot fault the lad for playing MSL as opposed to AUL Division 1...I think the league wil be between Grattan and Knocka and I feel St john Boscos will be right up thier Carrigtwohill and Pearse could be in Danger with all the stuff going on...

Quote Originally Posted by injurytime View Post
    Yes agree with you,Vinny Lonergan staying with Leeds be big loss to glen but cannot fault the lad for playing MSL as opposed to AUL Division 1...I think the league wil be between Grattan and Knocka and I feel St john Boscos will be right up thier Carrigtwohill and Pearse could be in Danger with all the stuff going on...
    Whats happening with Carrig and Pearse?

Lot of clubs deducted points in aul last season hope clubs learn the lesson in that respect .

Quote Originally Posted by Bulldog View Post
    Lot of clubs deducted points in aul last season hope clubs learn the lesson in that respect .
    As far as I know it cost castleview a relegation. Were most deductions for ineligible players or for walkovers/ repeat walkovers???

Best of luck to you and your very fit grattan side bud
    I always laugh when fellas try to figure out who each other are. They are wrong most of the time to be fair but they always say it with such conviction 🤣🤣🤣
    I mention castleview getting docked points in aul 2 and all of a sudden I manage grattan who had teams in premier and all 3 at the time they got deducted 🤔

Probably time for someone to start a 2018- 19 thread, my opinion its better to just do one for the whole AUL instead of prem and prem A , then the 1st 2nd and 3rd as there aint that many people commenting let's be honest

I know its an AUL thread and some people will get odd over this but heard yesterday CBSL have a plan in place for a short season in 2019 and start summer football in March of 2020. Its coming from the FAI and everyone else will have to follow. Anyone else hear this?

relax boy will ya ... I’m only wishing ye luck
    I can honestly say very few people in grattan would even know who I am. Nice club though, I have a lot of respect for the way they go about things.

Quote Originally Posted by Dr. football View Post
    I know its an AUL thread and some people will get odd over this but heard yesterday CBSL have a plan in place for a short season in 2019 and start summer football in March of 2020. Its coming from the FAI and everyone else will have to follow. Anyone else hear this?
    My understanding is the aul are waiting for the schoolboys league to run a season of it first and go from there.
    The first year of this will be in 2020 with the schoolboys or so I'm lead to believe.
    FAI are pushing the schoolboys to summer football

Page 3 of 17 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast