Question June 4: Lansdowne Rd.

Ireland v Israel
    Lansdowne Rd.
    June 4

Any info on kickoff time? Also, what's the ticket situation like? Sold out already or haven't gone on sale yet? I've sort of a long shot hope of getting to the match. I'm hoping to be taking a class this summer at Galway University- the program ends on June 4th. Thanks in advance.

Tickets do not go on sale for qualifiers in Lansdowne.

Never been to a match at Lansdowne. If they don't go on sale, how d'you go about getting a ticket?

all tickets are pre-booked. Your best bet is to try to buy a ticket from the Israeli FA
    Last edited by Saint Tom; 28/03/2005 at 12:07 PM. Reason: bad spelling
    Camac Ultras North Terrace Section

Will the Israeli's definitely use up their full allocation when they come in June?

There wasn't very many of them in Switzerland? They're are doing really well now so there might be more interest but if they get beat on Wens I can see em fallin off the pace as they'ill be the first to lose from the top 4..

All corporate, block book (900 on waiting list) & Eircom League supporters clubs (200 tickets each I believe). I'm gonna try & get tickets off a load of sound Israeli's I met over there.
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

Quote Originally Posted by Colie
    All corporate, block book (900 on waiting list) & Eircom League supporters clubs (200 tickets each I believe). I'm gonna try & get tickets off a load of sound Israeli's I met over there.
    Where ye gettin this info from Colie? do ye mean the 900 on the waitin list will get tickets?

Eircom League supporters clubs (200 tickets each I believe).
    Well off the mark there Colie, as onenilgameover said Where did you get that information as it would add up to 4400 tickets and it is nothing like that!
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

Quote Originally Posted by onenilgameover
    Where ye gettin this info from Colie? do ye mean the 900 on the waitin list will get tickets?
    Nah 900 on the waitin list to get block book, well I'm the late 800's & I've been down for a good while. Hope to get one in the new stadium tho.

As for the EL teams I heard from one group they get that many so I just assumed it was the same all round, maybe it reduces with the size of the supporters club or something, I dunno, my figure could be totally wrong. Why, how many do youes get?

Basically the way I see it you're screwed if you aren't part of either & you can't get the corporate ones, ended up paying €120 for the Russia home game! So this time I'm gonna try get the Israeli's to get me one of theirs, it's a longshot, I know but hey...
    Last edited by Colie; 28/03/2005 at 7:49 PM. Reason: Stupid spelling error
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

As for the EL teams I heard from one group they get that many so I just assumed it was the same all round, maybe it reduces with the size of the supporters club or something, I dunno, my figure could be totally wrong.
    Totally wrong.

No club gets more than 125 and whoever told you they got 200 is well for the want of better words "living in a fantasy land". EL supporters overall now take less than 750 tickets.
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

Quote Originally Posted by soccerc
    EL supporters overall now take less than 750 tickets.
    Jaysus if thats true thats shocking....

67 Posts
    Any idea of kick off time lads???

My genius girlfriend booked us a week in canaries coming home on june 4th, even though she knew I had tickets flight leaves at 9pm so will have to be in airport at 7.30pm.

If its an early kick off i'll be ok

Its a sat so I presume its 3 O'Clock as usual. Will the Israeli's sell their allocation.

67 Posts
    5.30pm kick off

Should get to see it ok in Canaries

I HOPE

Its a sat so I presume its 3 O'Clock as usual. Will the Israeli's sell their allocation.
    I'm thinking it depends on tonight's result, and I'm pretty sure they won't use the entire allocation anyway. So there just might a few more tickets available later on.

Quote Originally Posted by SAINTS4EVER
    5.30pm kick off

Should get to see it ok in Canaries

I HOPE
    I'll have yer ticket........
    Townsend on McGrath

67 Posts
    Christ that ticket is long gone, my mates brother snapped it up. Sorry.

Jaysus if thats true thats shocking....
    Not really. My understanding of the ticket situation from talking to some of the boys that take care of 2 of the Dublin teams, was last year ye pretty much got what you asked for, with some clubs getting upwards of 150, though the games where big games at the end of the Euro qualifying campaign, so selling them wasn't a problem.

Then this year they had to commit to talking a set amount for every game regardless of it was a big game v France or a small friendly against China. That doesn't sound to easy too do, so most averaged out what they thought they'd sell. If its only 750 I'm guessing some didn't bother ?

I sent a Mail to the Fai checking if there had been any movement on the waiting list for block booking etc. I had rang last year but they said it was huge waiting list. This was the reply to me the other day.
    "Our Season Ticket (or Block Booking) scheme is full and unfortunately
    due to capacity constraints for qualifying matches in the current
    stadium we are unable to open this scheme to new customers. We do have a
    waiting list for the Block Booking scheme, with almost 1000 people on
    it"
    Any new stadium would have have a huge capacity to meet the demands of the people that want to get block booking.
    "it takes two to lie. One to lie and one to listen."

Its an unsual time on a saturday to be playing at home but it means that a whole lot more drinking will be done on the saturday. I wonder will this affect the atmosphere, I think people are going to be nicely hyper and it could be a great atmosphere there.
    In Trap we trust