Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast

Thread: Israel V France. Switzerland V Cyprus

Quote Originally Posted by boysingreen
    Final: Switzerland 1 - 0 Cyprus. So fvckin annoying, 88th minute winner. We'd have taken it in a heartbeat beforehand, but it's damn frustrating. Why don't Israel equalize and France win it in injury time so we could have 3 heartbreaks inside 4 days.

I swear to God. if this prophecy comes true Im starting a petition to have you banned from posting, attending or even watching an international in your or my lifetime
    Who is this guy, Trapper Tony?

The only honesty here is that while were dropping points in the final minutes our main rivals (no disrespect to Israel) are picking them up
    Get over it Blobby, we drew as we all know by know. Both France and the Swiss have won, we all expected lets not kid ourselves it was going to be any different.

Better if stays at 1-1. France might keep coach which is best irish weapon.

What Israel have scored, wow

This is nervewracking, come on Israelis, hold on! Who needs to watch the match when you've got foot.ie

Listened to it being announced on Marca radio listening to the S&M v Spain game. Fcking brilliant.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Better if stays at 1-1. France might keep coach which is best irish weapon.
    Well, I'm divided here. I want both Ireland and Israel to qualify. and most of all I want French to be out (yes, i know, not the best sport spirit on my behalf, but who cares).

Quote Originally Posted by beautifulrock
    Both France and the Swiss have won.
    Youre not up to date,
    Youre not up to date anymoreeeeeeeee
    Youre not up to date anymore

1 -1 with a couple of minutes to go. Israel equalised in the 83rd minute.
    Switz 1 Cyprus 0 ( Thats a result )

shhh. do not jinx!!

1min to go, Israel's got the ball. 3 min additional time.

I don't want to be a prophet!

France are having a late substitution. a very SLOW one. 1.5 mins to go.

JESUS!!!! - surely its feckin over now!!!!?

must be happy with their lot. come on ref ya knack. blow it up

Ft: 1 -1. can't figure out if i'm disappointed or not.. We still have the two faroe islands games ahead of us, and Switzerland and Ireland away...

Quote Originally Posted by Shae_B2D
    Ft: 1 -1.

yesssssssssssssssssssssss i love israel

Full time, I'm having that! Nice one Israel!

You beauty. Thats as good as we could have hoped for. Brian Kerr should be going for a pint in TA tonight. Fair play Israel. Excellent.

229 Posts
    cheers lads great service from foot.ie

I'll take them results.
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

Quote Originally Posted by blobbyblob
    You beauty. Thats as good as we could have hoped for. Brian Kerr should be going for a pint in TA tonight. Fair play Israel. Excellent.
    Got quite a few frequent flyer points this week, eh? He already feels at home in TA, knows the pubs and everything.

Can't believe our team scored in the last minutes AGAIN. This is anti-thesis to anything I've ever known about Israeli sport.

Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast