Page 39 of 43 FirstFirst ... 293738394041 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Desmond League 2018/19

52 Posts
    Before today, Rathkeale's last loss in the league was at home to Abbeyfeale on December 3rd, 2017. That's a run of 28 games without a loss.

Fair going. Are Abbey playing Broadford this weekend, I think they still have to play each other - could be wrong though. Huge game if they are, didn’t think title race would be this close and with 3 teams, fair play to the three of them.

Relegation looks like KB are going to go down. People wrote off Ballingarry very early, they have obviously turned things around winning majority of their games after xmas.

AK and Adare up to Premier next year, I’m interested to see how they get on and if they can stay up. It’s a huge step up from division 1.

Very interesting title race.
    I still think Rathkeale will get over the line.

Fair play to adare and Ak. I think they will probably hold their own against the weaker premier sides and have a good chance of staying up.
    Crazy to see Athea gone down to div 2. Always a premier side or top div 1 side.

Quick question lads, who are Carraig United. The future chairman of the Limerick Desmond League seems to think that they play in the Premier Division. Another Fake News merchant I think

Quote Originally Posted by Gazza29 View Post
    Quick question lads, who are Carraig United. The future chairman of the Limerick Desmond League seems to think that they play in the Premier Division. Another Fake News merchant I think
    Who’s that. ?

52 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ballistinianlad View Post
    Who’s that. ?
    Our Facebook friend.

Who’s that. ?
    You are still his favourite though
    He will only go for chairman though if the current chairman is stepping down. He won’t run against him though because he doesn’t want to upset anyone, even though most would say that he was the reason the recent dispute escalated to the level that it did
    Last edited by Gazza29; 17/06/2019 at 8:26 PM.

I can’t actually see his latest posts. Which page are they going up on till I get a laugh

He would want to stick to being a butcher or whatever it is he does. Desmond league is bad enough without him running things. Sure he couldn’t even run a Garda checkpoints page lol

[best of luck to rathkeale]

Who have Rathkeale left to play

52 Posts
    Who have Rathkeale left to play
    Abbeyfeale at home and Granagh away, in that order.

Oh abbey and Rathkeale should be a cracker.

Ballingarry 8-0 against Kildimo

Hearing Abbey losing 2-0 to Broadford in league & Rathkeale losing 3-2 against Ncw in league cup with 10 mins to go

Broadford beat Abbey 2-1 in the league and Newcastle West Town beat Rathkeale 3-2 in the league cup semi

If Abbey beat Rathkeale Friday evening, we have a 3 way play off for league??? You couldn’t write it!! Be finished just in time for pre season

52 Posts
    8 wins in a row for Broadford, three of their last five games have been wins over Abbeyfeale or Rathkeale. Unbelievable.
    Title still in Rathkeale's hands though, just have to get a result off of Abbeyfeale and a win over Granagh.

Some going from Broadford. Rathkeale dumped out of cup too, break hasn't helped them at all. I assume none of the 1-1 draws were actually played. Teams must be struggling with holidays. Well we get 3 cup finals played?

I'd say we can forget about Desmond Cup,only 2 weekends left if 7th July is the deadline. Committee must be praying Rathkeale get a point Friday night.

Page 39 of 43 FirstFirst ... 293738394041 ... LastLast