Thread: Moderator Wanted

Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta
    ....now the nominees can accept or decline the nominations.
    I'm sorry lads & lassies, but i'm gonna have to decline

I am interested in the job myself, but I will also decline as GalwayFrancis is prefect for the job.

I'm declining too
    GalwayFrances or Terry seem to always be in the know of the 'inside' dealings of GUFC so they are much better suited than me fein

Terry, to be honest i didnt think you'd want the job, That's the only reason i didnt nominate you earlier.
    Please dont decline, yourself & francis should fight it out

Adam, any chance of a poll for this

522 Posts
    No polls, they're too easily manipulated. GalwayFrancis and Terry are the mods.

Congrats Terry and GalwayFrancis
    Don't let the power go to your heads now

Quote Originally Posted by Eire06
    Congrats Terry and GalwayFrancis
    ya, well done to ye

Quote Originally Posted by Eire06
    Don't let the power go to your heads now
    I think it's too late Eire06, Terry's making big changes already
    All for the better of course Terry

Quote Originally Posted by galwaygirl
    ya, well done to ye

I think it's too late Eire06, Terry's making big changes already
    All for the better of course Terry

Hey! Less of the slander or yer both bard!!!!!

Seriously though, the place needed a bit of tidying up! and a few favours needed to be done for the famous Paddy Dunne and his vast knowledge of info for the supporters of our MORE THAN huge club.
    Last edited by Terry; 30/03/2005 at 2:42 PM.

Look Terry you just remember who really pulls the strings around here
    Your just the pretty face for show.. GalwayGirl and myself are the brains behind the business. so don't be gettin to cockey, your easily replaced

522 Posts
    No medieval poets/singers on Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta
    No medieval poets/singers on Foot.ie!

Pity, the gang on the bus can come up with some top notch stuff after there bi-weekly dose of Micky Finn!

well done to the 2 of yee,fair play
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by Da Real Rover
    Just a question there Patrick how is Sligoman a hun???
    Yeah Patrick. How am I a hun?

Hun is ..

. a term of endearment used by Galway United supporters by those who support Sligo Rovers. The Oxford dictionary defines "Hun" as : " a friendly, happy go-lucky character who is also modest and self-effacing. Never resorts to acts of violence when publicly humiliated in his home patch. Would never be prone to bouts of exaggeration in order to boost his (mostly his) ego".

Examples of use of the word "Hun" :

"Thats a lovely UVF flag those Huns have. Isn't it very colourful ?"
    "The Huns website says that there was 2,000 people at the match. I'd say that there was way more, possibly 7,000. Its just that the camera didn't pick up that they were all in the main stand"
    "Thanks for that punch, you Hun. By the way, thats a lovely tracksuit you are wearing"
    "What do you mean that Sligo Rovers dont have enough numbers to run a bus
    to Galway ? Thats a lie. Everyone knows that the Huns took 200 to Tolka on a Thursday night"
    "Those Huns improved the air conditioning on our buses. Fair play to them"
    "The Huns have massive floodlights"

and my favourite :

"Get off the pitch, Gorman, you Hun !"

One hopes this clarifies the situation satisfactorily.

PD.

Quote Originally Posted by Patrick Dunne
    One hopes this clarifies the situation satisfactorily.
    Yes, thank you so much. I had thought that's what you were going to say alright.

By the way, here's another example: The Huns defeated Galway United 2-0 in Terryland Park on Tuesday the 5th of April.

Stay in your own forum sligoman !

Europe's Big Club.

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H
    Stay in your own forum sligoman !
    First of all Conor, you above anyone have no right to tell anyone to stay in their forum because you were the very one who was alway's trolling in our forum.

Second of all, I am only joking here, I am not taking anything serious from Patrick, (hence the )

And Thirdly, Patrick Dunne called me a hun so I wanted to know why.

That OK Conor?

Sligoman ..

has every right to post in this forum, as under the Constitution, free speech is guaranteed to everyone, even Huns !

We are not a fascist state, unfortunately.

Banter and slagging between both sides is welcome. If we are humiliated 5-0 in Terryland next Tuesday, then we have to take it. Vice versa applies of course. Conor H and Vinny, you are both good lads. Please be secure in the knowledge that GUFC are massive. Dont mock the afflicted.
    Last edited by Patrick Dunne; 04/04/2005 at 12:07 AM.

Well said patrick dunne

Europe's Big Club.