Thread: Away Travel

Foot.ie! Away Travel

Just Wondering why there was a fair few missing for monaghan we created a magnificent atmosphere drums flags songs it was a great day and a good result this year we have a great chance of going up and if terryland remains a fortress our away form will be vital so lets give the lads a great away contingent to let them know were there i will admit we have the best away support in the league but it can improve

G.U.F.C

Fair play, Conor ..

.. we have some great young supporters like yourself, you are a credit to the club. There was a good crowd in Monaghan, but very few of the old hardcore, "mature", (drinking) crew. The Monaghan chairman was gutted and told me that barstaff would have to be let go.

I know some people have valid excuses, (ie family, dying with hangover) but equally a lot of supporters spend the day watching Hollyoaks and pottering around Woodies. Lightweights. Any United fan worth their salt should go to 2-3 aways a season, surely not a lot to ask.

We have buses to most away games, unlike the small clubs (Sligo, etc.)

As for club officials ! Was at our second launch of the season last few and the air of self-congratulatory guff was shocking. "We are massive off the field", etc. I correctly guessed that very few of them would be in Monaghan - only two turned up.

Our next away game is against Kilkenny on a Saturday. KO is 7.30pm. If you are driving you could leave Galway at 4.00pm and arrive at Buckley Park comfortably before kick-off. A supporters bus will leave Kates at 2.30pm.

"Oh come all ye terrace thugs and clubhousers too,
    Its Saturday week and you'll have nothing to do.
    So get out of the pub and off the golf cart,
    And get your arse down to Buckley Park."

Come on United !

Quote Originally Posted by Patrick Dunne

"Oh come all ye terrace thugs and clubhousers too,
    Its Saturday week and you'll have nothing to do.
    So get out of the pub and off the golf cart,
    And get your arse down to Buckley Park."

Come on United !
    Great poem Mr. Dunne

Quote Originally Posted by galutd91
    Great poem Mr. Dunne
    deadly poem,we should sing that in the Tbowl on fri nite
    Salthill/Knocknacarra Gaa Official Website- http://www.salthillknocknacarragaa.ie/

Quote Originally Posted by GalwayFrancis
    deadly poem,we should sing that in the Tbowl on fri nite
    ... and i thought you were one of the quiet ones in Terryland Francis
    will you not be stewarding

If we are gonna sing it, what song would you suggest we put it to

522 Posts
    Crap split here. Sligo fans, the same warning applies to you, stay in your own forum unless you have something constructive to say, otherwise permanent bans will happen. Patrick Dunne, calling them "inbreds" is probably the least likely way to get them to stop, use your head when posting on Foot.ie please.