Yeah, well done to all who travelled. Heard the support was brilliant.
Great result.
Jaysus lads, there's only 1 game playedOriginally Posted by ramblers05
Sure Longford are still only 3 points off the top spot
Yeah, well done to all who travelled. Heard the support was brilliant.
Great result.
Finn Harps had a decent enough crowd I rekon around 3000 at the game
Finn Harps were desperate could hardly string two passes together
Cork City were exellent, No one had a bad game
Head Stewert total as$hole and needs to be trained in how to be a stewert5hrs 30min drive up and five hours back well worth it for the three points.
Dolan was in attendance in finn park last night![]()
First Division Champions
Fair play for travelling up! The fans were louder than the commentators on the radio!Originally Posted by kevincronin2000
Were City wearing there white strip??
Yeah ... fair play to all that travelled. Seems like the away support just picked up from where they left off, loads of noise, colour and atmosphere.
Great stuff and looking forward to the season.
Bring on Bray !!
Didnt realise Finn Park was haunted, was Pat the only ghost there??Originally Posted by kevincronin2000
Last edited by Storysham; 20/03/2005 at 11:48 AM.
Cork comfortable in Ballybofey
Finn Harps 0-2 Cork City
Cork City got Damien Richardson’s second stint in charge off to a perfect start at Finn Park on Saturday night, goals from ace marksmen John O’Flynn and Kevin Doyle enough to help the Leesiders to the three points.
O’Flynn and Doyle had been arguably the best partnership in the Premier Division last season, splitting 27 league goals between them to help Cork to the runners-up spot behind champions Shelbourne.
Read more at www.eleven-a-side.com
Doubt it. Harps home strip is whiteOriginally Posted by adamcarr
Is he just gonna follow us round all season or what??! I mean, there's nothing to stop him but it seems very bizarre that a manager who gets the sack becomes a fanatic.Originally Posted by kevincronin2000
Well, I think he still loves the club. Even though he has nothing to do with ye now, he was still calling Cork "we" on Setanta last Tuesday.Originally Posted by anti dub
It kinda like we have two managers now aswell !!Originally Posted by DE TOWN
In fairness, he always said ... "I love Cork" .... and i mean, who could blame him. Afterall everyone does, it just that some people dont know it yet !!![]()
Poor fcukersOriginally Posted by A face
I know ... but it is only a matter of time before they see the light ... eventually, they all see the light and will in turn become better rounded people for it. They can all be saved. The world would be such a better place if it were full of Cork people. Like i said .... its only a matter of time !!Originally Posted by DE TOWN
City were very good, should really have scored 5 or 6 IMO. Flynny looked a bit off the pace, but he'll be fine in a few games. Man of the Match for me was Gamble- I thought he was outstanding. Doyler, George and Kearney all very good too, and the defence was mostly very solid. Dan Murray looked more like his old self. Not gonna get carried away just yet, but it was an excellent start
What was the pitch like up there Éanna?
The last time I was up there was the play-off a few years ago and the pitch was like a meadow![]()
it was ok, i guess. ball did bobble a lot on some parts though. seen better, seen worseOriginally Posted by DE TOWN
No finn harps played in whiteOriginally Posted by adamcarr
First Division Champions
Yes nobody would drown ever again !Originally Posted by A face
What a great trip!! Cork fans easily outsang the Harps supporters, it's just a shame that a few Harps idiots couldn't stand being beaten!! The ground was an absolute joke though, how they got a licence is beyond me!Originally Posted by A face
Football is life. The rest is mere detail...
I would like to congratulate the Cork supporters.They were excellent and a credit to your club.A word of warning,it was the first game of the season against an under strenght inexperienced Harps side. Thought Joe Gamble was excellent. Hope ye enjoyed the trip and see yez in the Cross in a few months.![]()