Page 37 of 69 FirstFirst ... 27353637383947 ... LastLast

Thread: 2005 Attendances

89 Posts
    Lads,

There is enough a whole other thread on this, but suffice to say there are w whole load of socio-political reasons for the drop in our support, as well as the fall off the bandwagon
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

I was out in Bray last night and thought that at least half were Shels fans?? NO?

Not sure what the overll figure was but shels had fans all around the ground. Maybe you didnt hear us due to the useless shower of muppets that are called the team not doing anything worth even a clap.
    John Delaney!! GET OUT!!!
    www.ssdg.ie

Sligo Rovers Vs. Kildare County

Tonight's attendance-1700, according to Rovers site

Angry

Pineapple - I notice that you didn't have an attendance for Kilkenny City v. Sligo Rovers from last season. As luck would have it, that was a match I attended on Sat 10th July. The attendance from my personal count, which was identical to another groundhopper was 120. To verify my presence, I can confirm that Kilkenny City did not issue a matchday programme for that match!

How often, and which clubs fail to issue a programme for match(es)?

In response to the Bohs supporter at Finn Harps. I would say, that roughly half of the 180 at the open side and roughly half behind the goal were Bohs supporters wearing their replica shirts, so that's nearly 300. I assumed that many supporters travel and don't wear their colours?

Certainly in England (I follow West Ham United - every game), I have noticed that after peaking in the 1990's Premier League hype, the number of supporters, particularly 'away' supporters in England wearing colours is reducing again. This appears to coincide with a slight increase in violence and other undesirable incidences at matches! Maybe that was a consequence of being a supposed 'big club' after relegation to the Football League. Now that WHU have been promoted, then being an average or struggling club, then maybe we won't be targetted by the local yobs?

[QUOTE=niftynigel]

In response to the Bohs supporter at Finn Harps. I would say, that roughly half of the 180 at the open side and roughly half behind the goal were Bohs supporters wearing their replica shirts, so that's nearly 300. I assumed that many supporters travel and don't wear their colours?

I went down to the far goal - the one we were attacking- for the second half so I had a good view of the terrace where most of the Bohs fans were; I still don't thing there were more that 150 there plus a sprinkling elsewhere., but if you're right then I'm impressed.

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Tonight's attendance-1700, according to Rovers site
    Id say we could be in for a big crowd for our next home game.

56 Posts
    Reckon about 350 to 400 for CobhRamblers/ limerick last night
    ''and I for one welcome our new insect overlords''

Quote Originally Posted by DE TOWN
    Feck off!!

Where did you actually go superfrank? just to make sure nothing fishy was going on
    He's not saying anything DE TOWN, maybe he wants the relationship to come out in the open .

Feck off!!

Where did you actually go superfrank? just to make sure nothing fishy was going on
    I was in Scotland.....Where were you??
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    He's not saying anything DE TOWN, maybe he wants the relationship to come out in the open .

No comment.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank
    I was in Scotland.....Where were you??
    phew I was in the south of france

Quote Originally Posted by REVIP
    say 2,801?
    That'll do me

phew I was in the south of france
    Well, ye've stuck to your stories well anyway. We all know the REAL truth

Bohs v Drogheda crowd was 1,977, very good support from Drogheda but they left a bit ****ed off.

official attendance Pats V Waterford

Quote Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
    Derry City had five figure crowds when they joined the League back in 1985.... and are the only team whose crowds have fallen by 600% in the last 20 years
    Derry in negative crowds numbers shocker!

Rovers v cork

main stand-1700
    shed 1000
    small lateral stand 1100
    st annes end 200

Id say the rough guesstimate of the Rovers-Dublin game was about 150, with about 50 Dublin fans. Like every thing else Rent-a-crowd is going up in price.

1392 at Pats v Cork. Pathetic.
    Revenge for 2002

Limerick Monaghan

550 at the Limerick Monaghan game on Friday. Well done to the Mons who travelled all the way down great to see them there.

Page 37 of 69 FirstFirst ... 27353637383947 ... LastLast