Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: what tv channel is the israel match on in uk?

I'd like to know what time it kick off's ,cause Iam watching the U 17's the same day

Jaysus, you'd think the match was tomorrow. Its 5.50 our time.

byrnie - are you living in Birmingham or travelling over/down/up?

Eirebhoy - I live in Stoke-on-Trent (travelling down)It's only about an hour away,I should be going all 3 U17 matches all being well

Quote Originally Posted by pronane
    well i dont know if there is an irish version of "freeview" but if there is thats an option.
    afraid not, its 28.50 € to get RTE on sky

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by eirebhoy
    Jaysus, you'd think the match was tomorrow. Its 5.50 our time.

byrnie - are you living in Birmingham or travelling over/down/up?

just want to make sure fai are wrong, i sent them a sarky email

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    We noticed a few weeks ago that there was going to be very few places watching the game. Hopefully somewhere will pick it up. As for the Quays in Holloway, i have watched some of the games there before, and it doenst tend to get a great atmosphere/not many people.

The wishing well in Crouch End (formerly the fiddlers) may be a good shout, I will find out if it is definitely going to be on.
    Know of any other pubs? I'll give you a clue O' Raffs, Wood Green £1.60 a pint Sunday - Thursday, and pretty certain - as the manager is an Ireland fan (and an all round great bloke - any chance of two free pints PF) that they will have the game on.
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

Quote Originally Posted by byrnie20
    Eirebhoy - I live in Stoke-on-Trent (travelling down)It's only about an hour away,I should be going all 3 U17 matches all being well
    Fair play, they've scored 11 goals in their last 3 games so it should be fun. Stokes is certainly the one to watch. Its a tough group though. Serbia won all their 3 matches in the last qualifying round and England are decent at all levels.

Quote Originally Posted by byrnie20
    The lovely Mrs O' Banton's town! Does O' Leary's show Ireland games?
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

Eirebhoy - Yeah looking forward to It,we have some very promising yougsters coming through,It'll be good to see Stokes.
    Do you think some of the 17 year olds who play for the U19's will be playing ?

Pat O'Banton - "The lovely Mrs O' Banton's town! Does O' Leary's show Ireland games?"

Is your lady from Stoke ? If you mean O'Learys in Stoke town centre It's only an Irish pub in name only.

my email to the fai came back undelivered as if their email address was not even working... what next???

info@fai.ie

i have tried the webmaster@fai.ie, hope it works

There useless I think they still have Robbie Keane as joint top,in the all time scoring record.

Quote Originally Posted by pronane
    stuttie i used to work in the spanish, they all have the irish cards. if ye ask them they will def show it.

you are right though about them being unlucky, i watched a few matches there and they lost them all.

all fat finbars pubs have them. anything to make money with that cnut.
    He can stick his £4.50 bottles of Magners too!!

Well at the moment Im on for O'Rafs in wood Green. Is as good a place as any to watch the game.
    Last edited by Babysis; 17/03/2005 at 8:37 AM.

The pub that was or is the Moy down the road claimed to be showing Longford in the Cup final but we turned up and they never did. So im not wanting to take the same chance - Not gonna risk missing the game.

Well your sorted then, happy days
    If Rif Rafs are showing it i will be there, or the fiddlers. We will watch it somewhere, and fingers crossed we will have something to celebrate.
    There's always the friendlies for a session March 29th ireland V China
    Last edited by Babysis; 17/03/2005 at 10:17 AM.

We can start a whole new thread on which pubs to watch that game in. Although it will be alot easier, as according to Sky Sports they are showing it. Will be spoilt for choice

The Ireland v Israel is on channel 5 in England,the programe is due to start at 17:25.

and if you have israeli tv, it is on channel 10

good old channel 5! gunther murphy's in munich have still not replied to me!

I didnt know there was a thread here about it, its on channel 5. They just said it there now at the 'bourgh Sporting UEFA Cup game.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast