Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: what tv channel is the israel match on in uk?

I will not be able to change to Sky, lets just say I have a good deal with NTL.Can you watch Ireland any other way i.e can you access RTE through the internet by paying for It ?

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    this is going to be a long thread sorry not that i know of, anyone else know about this.

We noticed a few weeks ago that there was going to be very few places watching the game. Hopefully somewhere will pick it up. As for the Quays in Holloway, i have watched some of the games there before, and it doenst tend to get a great atmosphere/not many people.

The wishing well in Crouch End (formerly the fiddlers) may be a good shout, I will find out if it is definitely going to be on.

2,796 Posts
    I think McGovern's in Kilburn also has the Irish viewing card. It certainly used to. And we've actually won most of the games I watched there. These things are very important to me!

Thanks for the help

in the case of pure desperation, u could try watching the game on an israeli tv channel on the net?? just find out what israeli channel is showing it and....

You'll have no problem getting to see the match on the net.

Quote Originally Posted by pronane
    aye they are ****e, the spanish was the only good one. the quays is ****e anyhow, and a rip off dont go there, if i can dissuade even one person then woohooo!!! that fat gaaaaaalwaaaaaaaaaaaaay ******.

stuttie mcgoverns in kilburn sure do. i'd say most mcgoverns will do.
    i'd also say the inn on the green will show, hughie likes hte money too much.

the crown will prolly show it.

wishing well in crouch end i doubt has it baby óg. most wishing wells have big irish crowds in them ( and ive been in a few!!! ), but rarely have rte. i cant say about crouch end, ive been there but never asked. but there is an irish pub down a bit from there, i cant remember whta the name of it is. but i'd say there is a good chance they will be showing it. on another note, have you ever been into that rakka place with all the brothers in it. plays brother music all night. i went in there with a few 2nd generatino lads and they were giving out constantly ****** this ****** that, so then i asked one of them would they be with a black girl, and he comes out with nah there the wrong colour for me.

toolins and the erris might have it in finchley.
    The Quays is sound for a saturday night out. Its a laugh nothing more.

For the football, its not great. The Big wishing well in Hornsey (not the little one in Crouch End) has a new-ish Irish manager. He is really trying to repair the damage of previous managers. I have a feeling he has RTE, but I can double check.

Which Irish pub down the road from it did you mean?? I know the area very well, and there are a couple of good pubs.

As for the Rakka, i dont know where you mean off the top of my head.

I would be grateful If someone could post the link on if anyone knows It.

Quote Originally Posted by Tuff Paddy
    Ever feel the Irish in Britain are a bit neglected?
    Come home then

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    The Quays is sound for a saturday night out. Its a laugh nothing more.
    Disaster full of dirty old married men lookin for a quick one..
    Great craic for the rugby though. Would never go in there otherwise.
    Kings head is the best pub in Gaillimh

2,796 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by millwallfc
    What time is the game?
    FAI website says 17.50 local time which is 15.50 our time.

i thought it was 1950 israeli time, which is 1750 our time, according to fifa this is the case also

who would you think has their details correct on their website fifa or the fai

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/...=ISR&ym=200503

note kick off local time, israeli time ?

To be fair, at first glance you couldnt be blamed for thinking the Quays and Galway. Im glad to say the quays in holloway sounds better then the one in Glaway

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    To be fair, at first glance you couldnt be blamed for thinking the Quays and Galway. Im glad to say the quays in holloway sounds better then the one in Glaway
    oops didn't read it properly, Learned my lesson now.. read the post before you jump in with a comment

Quote Originally Posted by pronane
    ok i forgive you... just dont do it again
    Thanks yo soo good

2,796 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
    i thought it was 1950 israeli time, which is 1750 our time, according to fifa this is the case also

who would you think has their details correct on their website fifa or the fai

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/...=ISR&ym=200503

note kick off local time, israeli time ?
    Bloody typical. Useless idiots. Maybe local time applies to wherever you're reading the website from. It's like the Tommy Cooper gag:

Man makes a phone call: "Hello, is the the local swimming pool?"
    Answer: "Depends where you're calling from"

Ok, so we currently dont know what time its on or where we are gonna be watching it. Happy days

if they have cocked it up and put the wrong time on the website, that is ridiculous, what if people had been relying on them for going to see it etc, complete goooooooobsh1tes

What!!The FAI getting it wrong, Never

i just sent them an email, hope i'm not wrong! oops! will check people's flag , more reliable

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast