Page 20 of 47 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Cup 2018

427 Posts
    Meanwhile, back on topic, Bohs have announced all (home) tickets for the semi next Sunday are SOLD OUT nice to see such a high level of interest ( I guess they weren't scared off by our 'problem' fans ).

PS we even allow drinking at matches !

That's fantastic work. Looking forward to it (kind of. Also half dreading it)

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    Will be great to see dalymount full. Although it is a pity the stand behind the dugouts can't be used. Should be a fantastic atmosphere.

Surely we can't be as bad as our last visit, but bohs are on fire right now so I'm not very optimistic.

773 Posts
    What is the capacity of Dalymount Park?

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Real ale Madrid View Post
    What is the capacity of Dalymount Park?
    2750 Jodi and 800 in the Des Kelly stand. Certainly would have packed in 5,000, if we had the capacity. I reckon Cork will be up for it and if it turns out to be a physical battle, we will struggle.

28 Posts
    Cant see cork selling their allocation, yiz may get some back but this tie could be towards 7 k if the capacity was there.

36 Posts
    Definitely. If we had the redeveloped Dalyer with a 6-8000 capacity then I reckon we'd sell that out.

328 Posts
    They could have sold the Jodi twice over if the capacity was there.

3,220 Posts
    Never stopped Bohs before...

2,346 Posts
    Get out the brushes and power-hose and clean up the Connaught Street side. Be grand.

32 Posts
    And get a few strong lads to hold the stand up. You might be on to something.

231 Posts
    Never stopped Bohs before...

That was just too easy

I'll be cheering on Bohs, purely because I'm fed up with Cork and Dundalk in the final. Real feel good factor about Bohs at the moment too, so I'm sure they'd bring a good crowd to Landsdowne.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TonyD View Post
    I'll be cheering on Bohs, purely because I'm fed up with Cork and Dundalk in the final.
    You'll be cheering on UCD too so yeah?😛

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by patrickccfc View Post
    You'll be cheering on UCD too so yeah?
    I will all Dublin final easy 50 k

194 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Kingswood Rover View Post
    I will all Dublin final easy 50 k

131 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dalymountrower View Post
    2750 Jodi and 800 in the Des Kelly stand. Certainly would have packed in 5,000, if we had the capacity. I reckon Cork will be up for it and if it turns out to be a physical battle, we will struggle.
    Incredible it's so low now. I've been there with a crowd of 35,000.

649 Posts
    Why is it not possible to spend 20/30k on a clean up and repair to one of the unopened ends.
    If Bohs could sell another 2000 tickets at 20 that's 40k.
    Is it really that bad or is it a case of heath and safety gone mad.
    There are other grounds with very sketchy facilities that are apparently ok

874 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bohsmug View Post
    And get a few strong lads to hold the stand up. You might be on to something.
    I was going to ask what the issue was with that side. Dundalk fans were that side in 2009 4th round cup replay (that went to penos and was under Sean Connor I think), large crowd from Dundalk too. Under the terrace was just messy but didnt look like it was crumbling, access was tight in unlikely need for a quick evacuation maybe. Im presuming from your post though that that terrace is structurally not sound rather than just a bit dilapidated and could be tidied up. Its a shame as 5 to 7k would be great for the competition and for Dalymount the famous old ground!
    Is it bein super careful to keep such areas closed or absolutely necessary for safety reasons, would 'minimal' revision work bring things up to spec?

171 Posts
    There may be weeds growing through it and underneath is a tip but surely the stands not condemned or they wouldn't be allowed to have the gantry on it. Could be an access issue?

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RathfarnhamHoop View Post
    There may be weeds growing through it and underneath is a tip but surely the stands not condemned or they wouldn't be allowed to have the gantry on it. Could be an access issue?
    No way DCC would allow it to open for any crowd, and they would be right. It is structurally unsound at the Phibsboro Road end ( the main entrance), that is supported by the pillars.
    The bit down the gantry side is probably fine, ( if any RTE journo`s are reading this) pretty solid dry fill under that section...fingers crossed!

Page 20 of 47 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast