Page 41 of 47 FirstFirst ... 313940414243 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Cup 2018

Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    Yep, the smell of ill founded belief of adequacy from Tallaght lingers on 
    Nothing ill-founded about our adequacy in designing kits without getting sued.

meant to ask was Josh O Hanlon even included on the subs bench for Cork? RTE didnt show a list of subs before the cup final...

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    meant to ask was Josh O Hanlon even included on the subs bench for Cork? RTE didnt show a list of subs before the cup final...
    He's been sent to Coventry

88 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    That was Gannon who crossed it, think you are mixing up the full backs ! Also I had forgotten this until i read it in the Indo, but Shields didnt make the starting xi in last years cup final, as SK went with O'Donnell and Benson in the middle.
    Just spotted that now. Makes it even better that Gannon crossed it, he's the best RB around IMO. Mad one about Shields, you automatically assume he'd start! Is there another season left in O'Donnell do you think? Very serious injury so late in his career and all.

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    No he wasn't, he was at the game though..
    https://twitter.com/JoshOHanlon9/sta...253509632?s=19

960 Posts
    Was great to see the 2 managers at FT react warmly to each other. Fair play to Caulfield as he was straight over to Kenny which Im sure wasnt easy. It would be a harder final to lose than previous ones as Cork played so well. It was Sheppard who was particularly gutted, the way he snatched the r-up medal from the Daily Mail rep was a tad rude if understandable. It hasnt really been mentioned by Massey could have beeen given a red card imo for the way he kicked the ball/Sheppard at the end, I dont think he was booked at all for it. I think he might have been in trouble if Gartland hadnt taken some of the attention away by getting involved. Shields was treading a fine line on a couple of occasions but ironically the tackle on Sheppard he did get booked for was a 50 50 and they both colided with studs up.
    There seems to be a general cooling in such a heated rivalry. It was a genuine pleasure to chat with Cork fans throughout the day. Losing on penalties wasnt easy last season or a scuffed shot in extra time ye just have to accept those things but yesterday I'd have been completely gutted if we had lost so in that regard the Cork fans around us, and we were well outnumbered in that section, were incredibly gracious in defeat with hand shakes and offering congratulations.
    On the way Cork played in general it was far less conservative than previous games over the season and previous finals, I feel that if Cork had played on the front foot like that during other games this season the title race would have been very nip and tuck right to the end. McNamee's body language when coming on looked poor - Caulfield had his arm around him as he was giving instructions and he was pulling away.

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    Im going to be a bit picky about McEleney's header, it was a good job that he got so much power behind it as he gave McNulty a chance to save from point blank range. Other than that the run from deep and the cross from Gannon was superb.
    It was a lovely move,and a goal worthy of winning the final, but was it just me, or should. McNulty have done better ? It was straight at him. I take the point that it was a powerful header, but I'd have been disappointed if I was a Cork supporter.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

1,928 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TonyD View Post
    It was a lovely move,and a goal worthy of winning the final, but was it just me, or should. McNulty have done better ? It was straight at him. I take the point that it was a powerful header, but I'd have been disappointed if I was a Cork supporter.
    Probably just you, it was unstoppable, at least imo.
    A poor mistake allowed the move to develop but what happened afterwards was wonderful.

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Nothing ill-founded about our adequacy in designing kits without getting sued.
    Or going bankrupt or pretending a club founded in 2005 has some history 😁

Who got sued by the way ?
    Still waiting to hear how your joke club screwed up the U 19 medal presentation.

960 Posts
    He got a good hand on the ball just not strong enough or there was a lot of power in the header. Either way Im not complaining and McEleney himself was saying that heading the ball isnt his strong point if he had missed it by placing it to close to the keeper. I think Rogers should have done better for the penalty.

195 Posts
    Agree with Geysir,it was unstoppable - McEleney caught it right on the meat of his magnificent bonce

Great day out at Lansdowne yesterday,specially if you were Dundalk supporter- but really was a trmendous atmosphere,excellent match & attendance and both sets of supporters made the day.Getting the business in 90mins an extra bonus.

Hard luck Cork.

Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    Or going bankrupt or pretending a club founded in 2005 has some history 

Who got sued by the way ?
    Still waiting to hear how your joke club screwed up the U 19 medal presentation.
    Not sure which club you're referring to, but in answer to your final sentence, I replied to you days ago.

427 Posts
    [QUOTE=Charlie Darwin;1981416]Not sure which club you're referring to, but in answer to your final sentence, I replied to you days ago.[/QUOTE

Ah yes, after calling up each sham player and each official to collect their medal he “realized” he had lost the Bohs team sheet ? The one supplied to him before kick off ?

And that’s what you expect people to believe ?
    Scumbag classless club, I blame the lack of history 😎 you can’t buy class (or history)

698 Posts
    If you honestly think anyone at Rovers could give a continental about calling out 18 year old kids names you need to get a new tinfoil hat. The truth is never as attractive as the conspiracy theory but 99 times out of 100 is right.

I think with all the carry on at bohs this year at underage not to mention your recent jersey saga you'd be better off not calling other clubs classless.

186 Posts
    You get a certain type of keyboard warrior at the bozos.
    They had their greatest season in years by finishing 6th/7th/whatever and got to a cup semi. Wow...
    That seemingly gives them the bravado to inhabit this forum with gusto.
    If it's a pat on the head you want I'll gladly supply it.
    But don't for a second believe anyone even remotely near the top 3/4 teams even remotely take your club seriously.
    Your team will sell its wares and players to the highest bidder every single season, because that is what your club amounts to. Like a manky tramp brasser on Dorset st.

231 Posts
    Good man PC. Is that the voice of regretted experience re the delights of Dorset Street?

86 Posts
    Congratulations to Dundalk on a great double season.
    Hard to take being second in both competitions but that's football.
    Roll on next season.

960 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by placid casual View Post
    You get a certain type of keyboard warrior at the bozos.
    They had their greatest season in years by finishing 6th/7th/whatever and got to a cup semi. Wow...
    That seemingly gives them the bravado to inhabit this forum with gusto.
    If it's a pat on the head you want I'll gladly supply it.
    But don't for a second believe anyone even remotely near the top 3/4 teams even remotely take your club seriously.
    Your team will sell its wares and players to the highest bidder every single season, because that is what your club amounts to. Like a manky tramp brasser on Dorset st.
    Isnt that the hope for the project!? As for teams not teaking them seriously - Dundalk, Cork and Waterford did and never an easy game - Maybe if Rovers had taken them remotely seriously they wouldnt have dominated you the Dublin Derby all season!

698 Posts
    The hope for the project is to fill the first team with players whose lifes ambition is to play for Rovers (the exceptional ones will always go away but hopefully a bit later and with an education) and to provide facilities that gives them the best chance of doing that.
    As for the taking seriously part on he pitch anyone who doesn't take any team seriously is deluded, its been a shocking year for us against Bohs but **** happens, it could easily be the other way around next season.

448 Posts
    Why are we discussing Rovers in the FAI Cup thread? Theres already plenty of threads for Bohs and Rovers bickering. This is the thread for Dundalk and Cork City bickering.

24. Thanks From:

Page 41 of 47 FirstFirst ... 313940414243 ... LastLast