Page 28 of 47 FirstFirst ... 18262728293038 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Cup 2018

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dalymountrower View Post
    Big losses, Stokes/Danny Grant in and Cornwall for Casey.
    Hopefully the Under 19's aren't too wrecked after the Danish away game tomorrow night, would love to see Ali Reghba and Promise Omocheo(?) being given a run in Cork for the semi.
    That Ali Reghba seems a real talent going by his performance against us. I was surprised to hear he is only 19. Big and strong and held on to the ball really well, even apart from his goals.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

2,693 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pablo Escobar View Post
    I'd really like to believe that
    this aged well.

(no peno for me but watching at the time thought "oh b*ll*cks")

229 Posts
    Bohs have announced that an extra 100 away tickets being released by CCFFC and will be on sale tonight. Not sure if that means the original allocation of 500 has sold out?

RTE has also announced live TV coverage of the replay with an earlier kick off at 7:30.

28 Posts
    Almost like to see Bohs win just to have a different feel to the final

The 500 sold out Thursday, we got an extra 100 and they sold out as well this morning, we currently have a director going to Cork to get 100 tickets to sell at tonight's match.
    700 fans on a Monday night and still being on TV is incredible.

Quote Originally Posted by sidcon View Post
    The 500 sold out Thursday, we got an extra 100 and they sold out as well this morning, we currently have a director going to Cork to get 100 tickets to sell at tonight's match.
    Absolutely fantastic support. A credit to the club and fans.

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    That's brilliant. Been quite a while since I've seen such an away crowd at the cross. Glentoran in the Setanta Cup final filled the derrynane road stand, that's the most I've seen. Should be a great atmosphere again like last Sunday.

909 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by patrickccfc View Post
    That's brilliant. Been quite a while since I've seen such an away crowd at the cross. Glentoran in the Setanta Cup final filled the derrynane road stand, that's the most I've seen. Should be a great atmosphere again like last Sunday.
    What could have been with a bigger ticket allocation a few weeks ago. I know cup games differ with ticket allocations but far more than then initial 300 or then 450 (plus ticketmaster chancers) would have travelled. That aside it is great to see Bohs take suh a crowd down on a Monday, the rest of the ground will no doubt be hopping too and with it being on tv the old adage of 'great advertisment for the league' might ring true. Lets hope the match lives up to the billing. Doesnt have to be full of quality just a full blooded cup tie. If Bohs play like they did in Dalymount at all and Cork show up at home as normal, it has the makings of a great match to anticipate.

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    It really does highlight the level of BS that was coming out of Cork as to why it was impossible to accommodate any more than 500 Dundalk fans at the recent league match at Turners Cross.

Great support from Bohs fans - fair play to all travelling

Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    It really does highlight the level of BS that was coming out of Cork as to why it was impossible to accommodate any more than 500 Dundalk fans at the recent league match at Turners Cross.

We sent up more tickets. Your club just didnt distribute them the way ye wanted. Not our fault.

123 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CityBoy View Post
    We sent up more tickets. Your club just didnt distribute them the way ye wanted. Not our fault.
    You sent up 700 tickets?

400 Posts
    Wouldn’t it have made more sense just to collect them from them in Tallaght seeing as they were playing there?

Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post

You had more than 500 in there. 500 sent up and any bought on ticketmaster transferred in there too. Can't imagine there'd have been too much in the difference from the 700 maximum. Apart from that, the Gardaí set different levels of segregation for different teams. They do that on a game by game assessment. If there were, for example, 100 less seats. That would be the reason

663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    You had more than 500 in there. 500 sent up and any bought on ticketmaster transferred in there too. Can't imagine there'd have been too much in the difference from the 700 maximum. Apart from that, the Gardaí set different levels of segregation for different teams. They do that on a game by game assessment. If there were, for example, 100 less seats. That would be the reason
    The list of possible reasons why Cork City dragged their feet and refused to sell available seats to fans of their league rivals (that were always going to be empty) is getting longer all the time:

1) The Gardai don't like Lilywhite fans
    2) Bohs fans are more docile
    3) Dundalk got loads of extra tickets but lost them.
    4) Regular St Anne's end home fans have favourite seats ( but only for league games, not for cup matches) and might not come back
    5) A 500 plus seat sterile zone beside away fans is essential in league games only.
    6) The "fu*k Dundalk" rhetoric is now a critical part of the club ethos, and if we can't match them on the pitch, well just have to be awkward and petty off it.
    7) Follow Trump tactics and deny the game ever happened - Its fake news!

Good luck to both teams in the replay. I imagine 700 + Bohs fans will make for a lively atmosphere

Ah, the dundalk nonsense is alive and well, even after a league win.

1) the dragging of feet was because we waited to see if we needed the tickets ourselves

2) Dundalk fans seems to think tickets weren't sent up when they were. Their club chose not to publicise it.

3) Yes we refused to move regulars, and will continue to do so, as is also happening in the Bohs Game. Absolutely dead right. 2 St Annes sections is the maximum anyone will get.

4) Yes, the Gardaí view segregation and the amount of seats needed for it in their own special way. This is not new, as annoying as it is. How they compare Dundalk and Bohs? Probably not much in it, as proven by the very similar ticket numbers.

5) if the decision was just because They didn't want more dundalk fans, we'd hardly be denying it! In fact it'd likely be one of the more popular recent club decisions. Shock horror, fans don't really like their rivals. So, no, there's be no reason for some bizarre cover up.

I'm sure the 700 Bohs fans will create a fantastic atmosphere. As, to be fair, the 600 or so dundalk fans did. Hopefully they don't have as much of a reason for it though

Fairplay to Dundalk fans for making the City and Bohs game about them anyway.

Great to see Bohs bringing down a big crowd. The league would be all the better if every club had a strong travelling support. Adds so much to the atmosphere. Hope they all enjoy their day in Cork

382 Posts
    Looking forward to this game tomorrow, just great to have another live game to watch with interest and on a monday night.

Cork will be odds on, and they will be fully expected to win, I think Bohs will make it a better final though and probably might even take more fans to the Aviva, no pressure on them tomorrow, will all be on Cork to advance.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

671 Posts
    Reckon Caulfield must be over the moon sadlier picked up s knock against rovers. Has an excuse not to play him now. When he leaves at the end of the season it will be no surprise

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    Ah, the dundalk nonsense is alive and well, even after a league win.

1) the dragging of feet was because we waited to see if we needed the tickets ourselves

2) Dundalk fans seems to think tickets weren't sent up when they were. Their club chose not to publicise it.

3) Yes we refused to move regulars, and will continue to do so, as is also happening in the Bohs Game. Absolutely dead right. 2 St Annes sections is the maximum anyone will get.

4) Yes, the Gardaí view segregation and the amount of seats needed for it in their own special way. This is not new, as annoying as it is. How they compare Dundalk and Bohs? Probably not much in it, as proven by the very similar ticket numbers.

5) if the decision was just because They didn't want more dundalk fans, we'd hardly be denying it! In fact it'd likely be one of the more popular recent club decisions. Shock horror, fans don't really like their rivals. So, no, there's be no reason for some bizarre cover up.

I'm sure the 700 Bohs fans will create a fantastic atmosphere. As, to be fair, the 600 or so dundalk fans did. Hopefully they don't have as much of a reason for it though
    Tremendous level of interest at Dalymount in this game and a great number travelling, especially for a Monday night. I don't want to get mixed up in the Cork / Dundalk 'love in' but speaking to people at Bohs on Friday night Cork have ben excellent to deal with over tickets.

663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    I don't want to get mixed up in the Cork / Dundalk 'love in'
    If Bohs win tonight it will just further accelerate the decline of the rivalry. Once a team are no longer challenging for honours the edge tends to get blunted a little.

I hope other clubs can step in to any breech that opens up by the possible decline of Cork City

Page 28 of 47 FirstFirst ... 18262728293038 ... LastLast