Quote Originally Posted by SÓC
    Anyone have anything on the second?
    Looking for a quickie tip!
    Im on Bob Bob Bobbin

Picking him because a friend is called Bob The only reason I picked Penzance in the last race was because I liked the name!

Quote Originally Posted by DE TOWN
    Im on Bob Bob Bobbin

Picking him because a friend is called Bob The only reason I picked Penzance in the last race was because I liked the name!
    hehe I like the way you gamble

Anywhere to watch the race live?
    Oh no not them again

hehe I like the way you gamble

Anywhere to watch the race live?
    My house

My house

On my way over, want anything from the offie?
    Oh no not them again

My Placepot:

Akilak (3rd)
    Brewster
    Kicking King
    Sleeping Night
    L'ange au Ciel
    Bongo Fury

On my way over, want anything from the offie?
    No its alright thanks

No seriously though, its on RTÉ 1

Brewster 3rd so my Placepot is still on.

Jaysus, I got a good run out of Bob Bob Bobbin

Looked good for a long time but had nothing in the tank when he tried to kick on. Had him e/w so still collect something

Jaysus, I got a good run out of Bob Bob Bobbin

Looked good for a long time but had nothing in the tank when he tried to kick on. Had him e/w so still collect something

He was 4th though, I doubt you'll get paid for that to be honest.

Quote Originally Posted by Soko
    Depends where you place it

Paddypower are paying out for 5 places in the 5.20
    Oh no not them again

Quote Originally Posted by Soko
    Feck it, your right. Didnt get a cent back

So, are ye all on Beef or Salmon in the next race

Feck it, your right. Didnt get a cent back

So, are ye all on Beef or Salmon in the next race
    All my money gone on him, so I will either be broker or rich at the end of it!
    UCD sha-la-la

Carberry has let me down twice this week on well tipped horses so I won't be going with B or S. Kicking King + Celestial, reverse f/c.

Quote Originally Posted by eirebhoy
    My Placepot:

Akilak (3rd)
    Brewster
    Kicking King
    Sleeping Night
    L'ange au Ciel
    Bongo Fury
    First 3 horses placed. 3 more races left for €450 (from a €5 stake). Pity these are the 3 toughest races to bet on though.

2,796 Posts
    Great scenes at Cheltenham. Geraghty waving the tricolour around.

The Chjampion Hurdle, Quen Mother & Gold Cup all won by the Irish.

Good old Kicking King

I've got Almaydan and Tysou in the 4.40 and Beechcourt and Tamarinbleu in the 5.20 so hopefully I can squeeze another winner out of one of them to round off a good day

Im on Placid Man next race. Came in from 25s to 14s.

Cheltenham was awesome and Penzance is my new hero

Thanks gibbe84 for tipping penzance, i got him at nines as well as moulin riche in the second, made eighty euros, should have them doubled but at least i made a bit of profit. Anyone have kicking king?

Quote Originally Posted by Gibbe84
    Cheltenham was awesome and Penzance is my new hero

**** him anyway, I backed Faasel and thought he got up on the line. Still backed Kicking King and Fota Island though so up a load for the week, it could have been the best ever though.

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456