Page 4 of 22 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast

Thread: LoI Fixture 6-7 April

772 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sulywaterfordfc View Post
    Caulfield ran into the pitch and tackled a player and got put on his arse. Disgraceful from a so called professional manager
    Cool story bro

360 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ToberonaTornado View Post

Outstanding by the boy Caulfield, take a bow son.........oh hang on.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

Quote Originally Posted by sulywaterfordfc View Post
    Caulfield ran into the pitch and tackled a player and got put on his arse. Disgraceful from a so called professional manager
    The ball was out of play. Hery came over to dribble it back onto the pitch to time waste and Caulfield went after him to retrieve it.

Hery was ahead of Caulfield, turned around, and took a few steps towards Caulfield before shoving him. Caulfield shouldn't have gone to get the ball, but it's an understandable thing to do when a goal down in injury time. Hery's reaction was completely disproportionate.

Quote Originally Posted by Asterix View Post
    Kavanagh clearly onside for his goal in the first half, no shock that the officials **** up again. Dundalk have a serious discipline problem just seem to get away with all the time.Wont say anything about the keepers, everyone at rovers knew its a problem for a long time now.
    There is a red card in that Cleary lad when the refs catch on to him.
    Fair play to Rovers dominated Dundalk for long spells. If only ye had a keeper.

Plenty of cameras on that incident. Caulfield won’t be coming out of it the worst. A real marker laid down by Waterford tonight. Great to have a proper Munster rivalry back.

Dunno what the fluck Caulfield was doing in delaying Shep coming on. Way too many players in City line-up that shouldn’t be starting or are out of position. Changes needed - tonight and the ensuing suspensions might force those changes sooner than later.

873 Posts
    It will still be a sideline ban minimum. It does look that he gave Hery a good nudge when trying to get at the ball and Hery turned around and shoved Caulfield as he was backing up and he fell. Hery will of course get a ban but at least he was supposed to be on the pitch Caulfield wasnt and that wont be looked upon in a 'not the worst' way. A manager cant just run on to a pitch to get the ball to get the game get going, its up to the ref to deal with time wasting not JC! Poor example to be setting.

194 Posts
    https://www.facebook.com/Neill.Indus...65702719/?t=25

Some vid of the JC incident(not great)

Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    It will still be a sideline ban minimum. It does look that he gave Hery a good nudge when trying to get at the ball and Hery turned around and shoved Caulfield as he was backing up and he fell. Hery will of course get a ban but at least he was supposed to be on the pitch Caulfield wasnt and that wont be looked upon in a 'not the worst' way. A manager cant just run on to a pitch to get the ball to get the game get going, its up to the ref to deal with time wasting not JC! Poor example to be setting.
    He should be publicly flogged for his outrageous behaviour. Won't someone think of the children.

76 Posts

360 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sullanefc View Post
    There is a red card in that Cleary lad when the refs catch on to him.
    Fair play to Rovers dominated Dundalk for long spells. If only ye had a keeper.
    Cork moving from 1st to 3rd, in one night, losing, red cards, including the manager sent off, I would be more worried about things closer to home if I was you.

Pressure starting to tell.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

164 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by brendy_éire View Post
    What the feck went on at the RDS? Six sendings off?!
    The Young Scientist Exhibition?

873 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sullanefc View Post
    He should be publicly flogged for his outrageous behaviour. Won't someone think of the children.
    Stick to the sideline ban! If Caulfield expects his captain to keep his cool in games rather than having to sub him after 20 minutes he should really be able to keep his own discipline too. Controlled passion rather than impetulance in the heat of a game would be preferred im sure you'd agree.

Quote Originally Posted by CorribsideSteve View Post
    Another bad night for Shamrock Rovers. Their keeper is Junior/Amateur level at best. Haven't seen such a poor one in the PL for a long time.
    Did you not see him when he was playing for you?

Speechless about that tonight. I knew Horgan wasn't very good but he's stepped it up a notch tonight. Overall, thought it was a good games. Was shaping up to be another 0-0 before that.

Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    Stick to the sideline ban! If Caulfield expects his captain to keep his cool in games rather than having to sub him after 20 minutes he should really be able to keep his own discipline too. Controlled passion rather than impetulance in the heat of a game would be preferred im sure you'd agree.
    I honestly wish we were better at the sneaky foul play like yourselves. We are too overt when we foul. Too naive. Genuine complement to ye.

I also believe my team is too honest.

Well Cleary kicked Shamrock heads and hacked shins but managed to get away with it tonight. The trend was set within 90 secs of the game tonight when one of your boys was taken out of it with a body check and the ref gave ye nothing.

Well Dundalk got away with a bit tonight but it's not why they won, and we're well capable of giving as good as we get. I just think it's funny that you think Cork somehow lack cynicism. Come back to me when you have three players sent off within a couple of months for booting players up the hole in front of the referee.

76 Posts
    He hardly played any games. It was Conor Wynn who was mostly in goals. Keepers at all levels are wide open for criticism when something like the second Dundalk goal occurs. He's only 20, which in terms of GK longevity is very young, so loads of time to get better I suppose. Is Chechinski injured or deemed less capable in goals?

Chencinski was dropped after letting a couple through his legs in Waterford. I get the feeling Bradley isn't hugely convinced by either of them but the chopping and changing isn't really helping either of them. Horgan is young and I think he'll be a good keeper, but he really needs to be getting regular games at a lower level rather than a team challenging for Europe.

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Horgan is young and I think he'll be a good keeper, but he really needs to be getting regular games at a lower level rather than a team challenging for Europe.
    So he needs to sign for Athlone Town...

24. Thanks From:

Page 4 of 22 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast