Thread: Attendances 2018

447 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Asterix View Post
    Cork fans don't go to away games anyway. 150 will be plenty
    Quote Originally Posted by patrickccfc View Post
    We have received an allocation of 450 tickets from Waterford. Generous enough that. That will sell out.
    The allocation of 450 has sold out a week in advance. Probably another 50ish sold online from the home end.

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    I've got my online ticket refunded and got an away ticket. With our allocation sold out, I can see more going for home end tickets. Been awhile since I seen such a buzz for an away game so early in the season.

52 Posts
    1,122 at Limerick vs Waterford.

194 Posts
    3263 Dundalk v Bohs
    good crowd up from bohs(as usual )

96 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shearer View Post
    1,122 at Limerick vs Waterford.
    Just shows the fickleness of the Irish sporting public, a decent spell for a club with LOI history gets lapsed fans out of the woodwork, who were martyrs back in the day or so they claim but stopped going because of unspecified heinous acts by the club, same fellahs will find done other reason for not going when things go Pete Tong and I am looking at you too Waterford.

66 Posts
    Waterford know more then anyone in the league... So why single us out?

No point throwing it at us. Every single team in the league attendance drops when the club declines. The Irish supporting public are best at one thing and that’s creating a and jumping on a bandwagon, proof of that is in every sport in the country!

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redarmyfaction View Post
    Just shows the fickleness of the Irish sporting public, a decent spell for a club with LOI history gets lapsed fans out of the woodwork, who were martyrs back in the day or so they claim but stopped going because of unspecified heinous acts by the club, same fellahs will find done other reason for not going when things go Pete Tong and I am looking at you too Waterford.
    That's just football.

271 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sulywaterfordfc View Post
    Waterford know more then anyone in the league... So why single us out?

No point throwing it at us. Every single team in the league attendance drops when the club declines. The Irish supporting public are best at one thing and that’s creating a and jumping on a bandwagon, proof of that is in every sport in the country!
    Enjoy the good times would be my opinion, success always brings a buzz & bang wagon that feels great to those that have been through the dark days.

115 Posts
    Official attendance of 1,029 at Terryland Park, around 30-40 fans from Longford.
    roddy collins you're a flanker you're a flanker!

171 Posts
    2,900 at Tallaght, looked like more but still a decent crowd

873 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ToberonaTornado View Post
    3263 Dundalk v Bohs
    good crowd up from bohs(as usual )
    50 odd were in the Fane Bar pre match. No graffiti, mess, and even gathered up empty glasses before they left. Mounted Gardai looked damn bored!

54 Posts
    669 called at Bray.
    Would guess 300 City, maybe more.

79 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    50 odd were in the Fane Bar pre match. No graffiti, mess, and even gathered up empty glasses before they left. Mounted Gardai looked damn bored!
    I was there, bunch of young fellas had their pints and sing song and went to the game.

Let’s see if their rivals do likewise next week (if they are allowed in any pub that is)

Anyone get the Pats/Derry figure?

817 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Olander View Post
    Official attendance of 1,029 at Terryland Park, around 30-40 fans from Longford.
    I thought it looked an awful lot less maybe 800 but fair play that’s a great attendance for a series 1 game, you’d like to imagine a series 3 game would be double that. Great facilities in
    ED Park although the view from the away end is crap

115 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    I thought it looked an awful lot less maybe 800 but fair play that’s a great attendance for a series 1 game, you’d like to imagine a series 3 game would be double that. Great facilities in
    ED Park although the view from the away end is crap
    Ah no, definitely a lot more than 800 to be fair. The main stand holds 1,500 and there was a decent crowd in that, although it was sparse enough at both ends of the stand. I thought there was at least around 800 in the New Stand alone, if not more, with a good sprinkling around the ground and Old Stand.

I had an estimate of around 1,200 or so.

1,029 was a decent crowd in the end, but we did little to entertain them.

Last edited by Olander; 31/03/2018 at 11:33 AM. Reason: Spelling

817 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Olander View Post
    Ah no, definitely a lot more than 800 to be fair. The main stand holds 1,500 and there was a decent crowd in that, although it was sparse enough at both ends of the stand. I thought there was at least around 800 in the New Stand alone, if not more, with a good sprinkling around the ground and Old Stand.

I had an estimate of around 1,200 or so.

1,029 was a decent crowd in the end, but we did little to entertain them.

What’s the story with the maroon army? Only about 4 or 5 lads actively singing in it. Use to get big numbers

536 Posts
    the carpark there in EDP is a bit of a mess. so much free space inside to park and yet you have to park on the footpath outside on real narrow roads. how could the carpark be full? and yet there is so much free space in there. I don't get it! In previous years to EDP or to Terryland I would never have seen problems like this.

Otherwise I love the ground it was the first time I was over near the tunnel and they did a great job there at the dressing rooms area. Wonder is this Galway FA that is causing this problem? do other loi clubs have this problem also?

115 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    What’s the story with the maroon army? Only about 4 or 5 lads actively singing in it. Use to get big numbers
    No idea, there must've been a repeal the 8th march on in town or something.

48 Posts
    Looked like 3,000 at the Derry v Pats game. About 400 empty seats maximum.

Page 12 of 43 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast