Thread: Group F

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar

Germany 06 matches??

anyone got any preference as to where they would like ireland's group games(if we qualify of course ) in germany? i would like to be in munich and the south, supposed to be nice.

Quote Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
    anyone got any preference as to where they would like ireland's group games

We just HAVE to play in Stuttgart again!

Lets get past Israel first though!

ha ha the homecoming to stuttgart! the city would adopt us no doubt. yes, israel may be tough the ole gets...

i am not an england supporter, expecting to win the world cup everytime! i was talking IF we qualify, is it not nice to think ahead?

no problemo! i know what u mean, i am so desperate for ireland to qualify for germany, i can't help but think about what might be!!

2,796 Posts
    1-0 over the Brits in Stuttgart. A 6th minute header from McGeady, the little Glaswegian playing on RHM.

I think we should shut up about qualifying though.

ok, fair enough, i'll probably get the blame if we don't ha ha

Quote Originally Posted by Stuttgart88
    1-0 over the Brits in Stuttgart. A 6th minute header from McGeady, the little Glaswegian playing on RHM.

I think we should shut up about qualifying though.
    Ssshhhhh!! The lot of ye. I want the party as much as the next fella, but let's get there first.....
    God, but wouldn't it be grand though..
    Tea. Corduroy. Space Travel.

We had people giving out to us for posting flight and hotel details for the next rounds of Cork City's European games last summer. People saying we were going to jinx the team and all that.
    All the planning paid off in the end and we had some great trips.

Quote:
    Originally Posted by kerr's tribe

We had people giving out to us for posting flight and hotel details for the next rounds of Cork City's European games last summer. People saying we were going to jinx the team and all that.
    All the planning paid off in the end and we had some great trips.

yes, why not? it is all good fun. i am going to frankfurt and munich in march for a week's holiday and while there select and note a few good pubs etc and check out the stadia. Will try and practise my crap German on the locals.

don't shout at me again Davros please

yes u did dear, i was winding u up and u fell for it, sorry i am bored! i know you struggle with abbreviations dav.

just a bit

Hamburg

I hop they'll come to Hamburg and the North... because i'm from Hamburg and I hope i'll get the tickets (booked a TST-Serie)... and then Ireland has to qualify (of cause). And I hope it isn't too far away because then I would have to bunk off school so often... but Ireland and the World Cup is more important

Quote Originally Posted by robbie-keane
    I hop they'll come to Hamburg and the North... because i'm from Hamburg and I hope i'll get the tickets (booked a TST-Serie)... and then Ireland has to qualify (of cause). And I hope it isn't too far away because then I would have to bunk off school so often... but Ireland and the World Cup is more important
    glad to see my thread is alive again , as long as we get there that is the main thing at the moment, i am going to germany for a week's holiday soon, any advice? u can see my thread on deutschland munich help, under OFF TOPIC. u can answer there. it is mainly munich and nuremberg, frankfurt. germany is great for the world cup, brill transport and really easy for our green army to invade. start brewing some extra beer!!!!!!! so u will support ireland or germany??
    Last edited by Green Tribe; 04/03/2005 at 3:02 PM. Reason: correction

Ireland!

I'll support Ireland!!! But the perfect final would be Ireland - Germany... and then a 2-2 and penalties... nah not really... i would die - it would be to dramatic for me...

i nearly started to hate the world cup (or to say so: the world cup in germany) because we don't have so much money and because I'm not 18 yet I can't order tickets and it's not allowed that someone else buys tickets for me but I convinced my parents that we don't go on holiday and buy the tickets in stead... was hard work... i hope it'll be worthwhile...

Quote Originally Posted by robbie-keane
    I'll support Ireland!!! But the perfect final would be Ireland - Germany... and then a 2-2 and penalties... nah not really... i would die - it would be to dramatic for me...

i nearly started to hate the world cup (or to say so: the world cup in germany) because we don't have so much money and because I'm not 18 yet I can't order tickets and it's not allowed that someone else buys tickets for me but I convinced my parents that we don't go on holiday and buy the tickets in stead... was hard work... i hope it'll be worthwhile...
    good lad! yes, not the penalties, i nearly died when ireland played those spanish bast*rds and it went to pens in 2002. i cried all day. i can officially announce u as our new guide for germany, we have been asking 2 guys from israel questions about travelling there in a few weeks for the wcq. they have been a great help... hope your parents will let u go, what is the chance of a world cup ever being held in your lifetime again in or as near to your country?
    Tschau!

good lad! yes, not the penalties,Tschau!
    eh...sorry u are a girl..?? lynn

me too!!
    Julie x

penalties

Oh yes... the penalties 2002... it was horrible... and I'm the only soccer fanatic in my family (it's a bit strange because I have 3 brothers, one father and a step-father and they all don't like soccer). I was so sad and noone understood me... it really made me angry hearing things like "it's only soccer. it's unimportant." I'm totaly soccer fanatic... (I suppport Bayern München (as a german team) Tottenham Hotspurs (as my Premier League Club) Germany and of cause IRELAND... And I like Cork, Liverpool, Hamburg and Leeds... so there are many clubs... and where ever Robbie will go I think i will start slowly to like that club too... it's the way it goes... first it was robbie but then i started to like spurs... nah whateve think i missed the point

yes, old robbie, see this pic, where is the frenchie think he is putting his hand?!!!!

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/...aid=110534&d=1