Quote Originally Posted by DE TOWN
    corkcityexiles 1: Dettling 56
    Its My Ball 1: Gallagher 30
    EXTRA TIME BEING PLAYED

adam and James obviously didn't set their game as cup rules as it ended a draw and was over.
    Damn, screwed out of my first point by Extra Time. Well at least i didnt finish with the overall worst record. hee hee LTFC Heroes.
    i reckon i'll have to regroup the troops for a moral boosting session and bring in a few close season signings before my team get a chance to redeem themselves.
    Fair play Adam, didnt see you with anychance of coming back from 4-0 down at half time. Still reckon james will win it though(with his coach to get the winner in the final!!! )
    "it takes two to lie. One to lie and one to listen."

Quote Originally Posted by GK for the Town
    Still reckon james will win it though(with his coach to get the winner in the final!!! )
    duno man, ive been pretty impressed with the performances of my coach in these games.. he;s gotten a few goals.. he might be in line for a callup to the 1st team like.. might play a formidable striker in his place on thye b-side :P
    life is random

194 Posts
    Damn, screwed out of my first point by Extra Time. Well at least i didnt finish with the overall worst record. hee hee LTFC Heroes.
    leave it out, ok

71 Posts
    Group 1
    .........................P....W....D....L....F.... A...GD...Pts
    1. The College......2.....2....0....0....7....0....+7.... 6
    2. Rebel City........2.....2....0....0....6....1....+5....6
    3. The Bottlers.....3.....1....0....2....6....6......0... .3
    4. LTFC Heroes.....3.....0....0....3....2....14...-8....0

Group 2
    ..........................G....W....D....L....G... ......P
    1. Murph's Magic....3....2.....1....0....15 - 4...7
    2. corkcityexiles.....3....2.....0....1....7 - 7....6
    3. CCFC1984.........3....1.....1....1....8 - 10...4
    4. Its My Ball.........3....0.....0....3....2 - 11..0

Ok there's the real tables. Nice layout Town but you got ahead of yourself a bit! It's a break for the top two in Group 2 as Pete and I will take care of unfinished business for the right to avoid James!

Why did exiles and itsmyball play extra time? Was that the rules for the league phase? Should the extra time result be stricken from the records?

194 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    Why did exiles and itsmyball play extra time? Was that the rules for the league phase? Should the extra time result be stricken from the records?
    They obviously played the friendly with cup rules which made it go into extra time whereas James and adamcarr must have just played a normal friendly.

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DE TOWN
    They obviously played the friendly with cup rules which made it go into extra time whereas James and adamcarr must have just played a normal friendly.
    I know that! But why? What was the agreed format?

I think your right student, it should of only been 90 mins. Therefore i still finished last but with a credible point gained. i didnt want to bring it up, but now that you have, i agree.
    Town, I can play you next week if you want in a fight for bragging rights of being the 2nd worst team. I have a friendly arranged already for this week.
    "it takes two to lie. One to lie and one to listen."

194 Posts
    I know that! But why? What was the agreed format?
    I dont think there was any when it comes to whether it was a normal friendly or a cup rules friendly

194 Posts
    Town, I can play you next week if you want in a fight for bragging rights of being the 2nd worst team. I have a friendly arranged already for this week.
    Jaysus, I'm a wanted man Im playing a mate from school next week, then I'm playing adamcarr's team the following week so if your available the week after that? That would be 3 Wednesdays away, the 13th of April.

Red face

Ok there's the real tables. Nice layout Town but you got ahead of yourself a bit! It's a break for the top two in Group 2 as Pete and I will take care of unfinished business for the right to avoid James!
    Latest score me losing 0-3 so thats me done.

Won't be trying that formation again. Might as well give James a walkover as not going to risk 1st teamers as still in promotion chase & have only rival in few days after semi final.

71 Posts
    Don't feel so bad I saved my whole first team for you as my opposition was so crap this week.

71 Posts
    Oh dear, I realise my best player got injured. So much for my smart decision.

I saw that alright.

I played 7 first teamers & thought would be smart to try 3-4-3 as i guessed you'd try 4-5-1.

71 Posts
    He's out for two weeks. Docs should save him from missed training. Lol, I am trying to convince my opponents this weekend that I will play 4-5-1. That means he'll play 5-3-2 Counter Attack. He's good at it though and I wanted to PIC on Saturday. Not sure what to do.

71 Posts
    Group 1
    1. The College......3.....3....0....0...10....0...+10...9
    2. Rebel City........3.....2....0....1....6....1....+5....6

Group 2
    ..........................G....W....D....L....F... ..A....GD....Pts
    1. Murph's Magic....3....2.....1....0....15...4.....+13....7
    2. corkcityexiles.....3....1.....1....1....6....7.... ..-1.....4
    3. CCFC1984.........3....1.....1....1....8....10.....-2.....4
    4. Its My Ball.........3....0.....1....3....2....10....-8......1

Ok, discounting the extra time result of exiles v My Ball these are the final tables.

The Semi Finals are:
    The College v corkcityexiles
    Murph's Magic v Rebel City

So do we play neutral? Higher placed teams at home? Or away? Obviously we play cup rules, can't afford a draw.

194 Posts
    Group 1
    1. The College......3.....3....0....0...10....0...+10...9
    2. Rebel City........3.....2....0....1....6....1....+5....6

Group 2
    ..........................G....W....D....L....F... ..A....GD....Pts
    1. Murph's Magic....3....2.....1....0....15...4.....+13....7
    2. corkcityexiles.....3....1.....1....1....6....7.... ..-1.....4
    3. CCFC1984.........3....1.....1....1....8....10.....-2.....4
    4. Its My Ball.........3....0.....1....3....2....10....-8......1

Ok, discounting the extra time result of exiles v My Ball these are the final tables.

The Semi Finals are:
    The College v corkcityexiles
    Murph's Magic v Rebel City

So do we play neutral? Higher placed teams at home? Or away? Obviously we play cup rules, can't afford a draw.
    As a cup admin, along with adamcarr , I would like to see....

The College v corkcityexiles........venue: ESTADIO DE FLANSIRO
    Murphs Magic v Rebel City..........venue: TURNERS CROSS STADIUM

CUP RULES

71 Posts
    Is that ok with the others?

Just to let people know Estadio de Flansiro is LTFC Heroes stadium and Turners Cross is CCFC1984's stadium!

194 Posts
    Is that ok with the others?
    Im sure there will be no objections

grand by me
    to local cork teams playing in turners crpss stadium.. fitting for a local derby and the tie of the round
    life is random

Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast