Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Bus to portadown

126 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    I heard of bigoted words and chants, but what is a bigoted gesture?
    Couldn't tell you, that's why I put gestures in quotation marks!

Dont know what the guys on about re the bigoted gestures
    There wasn't a hint of any trouble or bigotry at the game!

Regurgitating some hearsay from a 'mate' is never a good idea. Ask the people who were there & they'll tell you they saw a great game, played in the right spirit & two sets of fans backing their teams with cheering & singing.

IMO the atmosphere was great....me throats shredded

Myself & a group of mates made a night of it, went down on the train & stayed overnight. We had a great reception from everyone we met & I'm looking forward to the trip to Cork now more than ever!

We're here for a good time, not a long time, & life's too short for all that bull****. We'll be coming to Cork looking for the drink & the craic thats all.......

Oh & the 3 points of course!
    Walking down the Brownstown road, to see the Shamrock Aces....PORTADOWN!!

126 Posts
    Here here! My apologies if what I wrote offended anyone but it was only hearsay.

Quote Originally Posted by Morpheus
    Yes there was, you could hear it on tv! It went along the lines...

"Champions League? You're having a laugh!" I was nearly joining in at home

A sickie might be the answer. I just met the boss today and got a stack of reading to do. I'll see how the first week goes, if Im still doing reading then I can doss off easily enough, otherwise I'll have to develop a fever for a while.

And no, they are not reading this!
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Regurgitating some hearsay from a 'mate' is never a good idea. Ask the people who were there & they'll tell you they saw a great game, played in the right spirit & two sets of fans backing their teams with cheering & singing.

IMO the atmosphere was great....me throats shredded

Myself & a group of mates made a night of it, went down on the train & stayed overnight. We had a great reception from everyone we met & I'm looking forward to the trip to Cork now more than ever!

We're here for a good time, not a long time, & life's too short for all that bull****. We'll be coming to Cork looking for the drink & the craic thats all.......

Personally I can't wait for this game. Fair play to ya Morpheus - looks like you got the right attitude.

Oh and by the way if you thought the atmosphere was good in that graveyard they call Tolka Park wait until you hit The Cross!!!

Best atmosphere in Ireland - North or South.

Will many of ye travel or will the journey put yere fans off?

Quote Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
    And no, they are not reading this!
    Make sure you not posting from work then

If ye do take all three points let it be from our mutual friends on the banks of the Tolka.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

Lads n lassie's
    Still seats left on the CCOSC bus, thats doing an overnighter just outside Dundalk.

Cost from cork including hotel is 90euros and theres some food in the hotel thrown in also.

PM / email me if interested.

supportersATcorkcityfc.ie

cheers
    _______
    life is random

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123