Morrissey, hall, whitehead, coleman....bench filling up nicely

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    Don't forget Horrid Henry ... Sure to gather a few splinters in his arse, if not piles.

78 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    I see him starting, looking at 10+ goals there in my opinion.

Stephen Folan was offered a deal today.

And he laughed down the phone.

Now obviously I'm not one for exaggeration.

But when that one legged, mincing, prom queen of a centre half is laughing at an offer it's absolutely time for the board to resign en masse burn the Markets Field to the ground fold up the tent and start in the first division again in a couple of years.

We're into Danny Drew with Tommy Lynch as his assistant territory here.

McDonald better have players. And he better have them locked in a room where our chairman can't get at them.

Stephen Folan was offered a deal today.

And he laughed down the phone.

Now obviously I'm not one for exaggeration.

But when that one legged, mincing, prom queen of a centre half is laughing at an offer it's absolutely time for the board to resign en masse burn the Markets Field to the ground fold up the tent and start in the first division again in a couple of years.

We're into Danny Drew with Tommy Lynch as his assistant territory here.

McDonald better have players. And he better have them locked in a room where our chairman can't get at them.
    Considering the “board” consists of 2 people, resigning would take all of two seconds and all it would do is leave us with no owner and no one running the club.

If Folan genuinely laughed at an offer from us he should have been laughed back at. He was just relegated with Galway and could barely get a game with Sligo or Cork previous to that.

I'm well aware of how quickly the board could resign.

I'm saying close the club. 100%.

Shut her down.

All the money to get to a point where the clowns are laughing at YOU.

Take it down from the mast.

Roll it up in a carpet and throw it off a bridge.

Put a fork in it. It's done.

We're into John Healy coming on upfront up in Mel's Park territory here.

420 Posts
    Another fella we were talking to has turned us down to sign for Sligo too.

I'm well aware of how quickly the board could resign.

I'm saying close the club. 100%.

Shut her down.

All the money to get to a point where the clowns are laughing at YOU.

Take it down from the mast.

Roll it up in a carpet and throw it off a bridge.

Put a fork in it. It's done.

We're into John Healy coming on upfront up in Mel's Park territory here.
    ........................but what about the museum?

There's torture museums in every stag hole in Europe. The world will do without another one.

We're into sweat mcgauley territory here.

The darkest day in the history of football in our fair city.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Considering the “board” consists of 2 people, resigning would take all of two seconds and all it would do is leave us with no owner and no one running the club.

If Folan genuinely laughed at an offer from us he should have been laughed back at. He was just relegated with Galway and could barely get a game with Sligo or Cork previous to that.
    Folan would literally be the best defender we had by a country mile at this stage 2nd best outfielder by a distance 3rd best player overall as we stand.

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Folan would literally be the best defender we had by a country mile at this stage 2nd best outfielder by a distance 3rd best player overall as we stand.
    I certainly wouldn’t be losing sleep about not getting Folan. Would I like to have seen him signed, yes. Would I imagine Limerick offered him decent but not brilliant wages, yes. If he can get more elsewhere then fair play to him.

420 Posts
    I certainly wouldn’t be losing sleep about not getting Folan. Would I like to have seen him signed, yes. Would I imagine Limerick offered him decent but not brilliant wages, yes. If he can get more elsewhere then fair play to him.
    Do you honestly expect us to sign anyone better than Folan? And I'm not even saying he is much good but who will we eventually get? The corpse of John Dunleavy maybe.

At the moment I’m not sure because it is hard to know who is available. I’d be hoping the club are talking to more than one defender though. John Caufiled himself said recently that wages are already starting to get out of hand. Maybe some players are looking for way more than they are worth?

We can only really judge our signings by what we have when pre-season starts in January. If we have a load of rubbish then the club will have to stand by their decisions. As it stands we have to let the club just do their business because I honestly think what fans say or think about the policy when it comes to signings means absolutely zero to Pat O Sullivan and Neil McDonald.
    Last edited by Jofspring; 13/11/2017 at 8:42 PM.

420 Posts
    At the moment I’m not sure because it is hard to know who is available. I’d be hoping the club are talking to more than one defender though. John Caufiled himself said recently that wages are already starting to get out of hand. Maybe some players are looking for way more than they are worth?

We can only really judge our signings by what we have when pre-season starts in January. If we have a load of rubbish then the club will have to stand by their decisions. As it stands we have to let the club just do their business because I honestly think what fans say or think about the policy when it comes to signings means absolutely zero to Pat O Sullivan and Neil McDonald.
    It doesn't mean anything to em but it will if we are back in a relegation battle and crowds plummet.

Ya I agree. That’s why I’m saying about they will have to live by these decisions and will most likely come under more pressure if the window goes arseways.

68 Posts
    I’ve heard Lynch is in talks with Sligo in regards a move next year.

There’s one thing players are doing this year and that’s playing clubs off each other on order to get the best possible deal. Sheppard done it with Cork, Bolger with Rovers. I would imagine Hery is doing the same now considering the interest in him.

Quote Originally Posted by sulywaterfordfc View Post
    I’ve heard Lynch is in talks with Sligo in regards a move next year.

There’s one thing players are doing this year and that’s playing clubs off each other on order to get the best possible deal. Sheppard done it with Cork, Bolger with Rovers. I would imagine Hery is doing the same now considering the interest in him.
    That’s definitely happening. A lot of players have agents now so they are trying to get them the best deal possible and know how to play the system. I’m sure there are lads talking to Limerick that probably have zero interest in actual signing.

25 Posts
    Hery signed for Waterford today

46 Posts
    absolute joke of a club

Absolutely sickened with the club letting Hery go, the one player I really wanted us to keep, now if we can just get rid of Ogbenie , maybe he has a clause in his contract....

Page 7 of 13 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast