Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: 2018 season

185 Posts
    Adam O'Connor signing from Shels apparently. Right full I think.

816 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    Adam O'Connor signing from Shels apparently. Right full I think.
    We are short in that area and I’ve hesrd good things so would be happy with that

1,081 Posts
    Followed LTFC and Neale Fenn on Twitter recently so that’s usually a bit of a giveaway. Seems well thought of by Shels fans.

816 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Followed LTFC and Neale Fenn on Twitter recently so that’s usually a bit of a giveaway. Seems well thought of by Shels fans.
    Shels fan I just spoke to said great ability but poor attitude. Personally none of Fenn’s players last season came across as having an ego or high opinion of themselves so I wouldn’t be too worried by that. Hel have to work for his place like everyone else.

185 Posts
    "A ****ebag. Not good enough to play CB so moved to RB and wasn't much better. Worst crosser of a ball I've ever seen."

- Quote on O'Connor from a Shels fan I work with. Looks like we've got a diamond.

816 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    "A ****ebag. Not good enough to play CB so moved to RB and wasn't much better. Worst crosser of a ball I've ever seen."

- Quote on O'Connor from a Shels fan I work with. Looks like we've got a diamond.
    Ah he’s clearly just bitter 🍋🍋

111 Posts
    no word as of yet. if you pm podge he will gladly tell you i imagine as i am on on bus going up to dublin.
    Not on foot.ie as much these days. Wouldn't know to be honest, I just put up what's sent to me really....
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

816 Posts
    I saw on Twitter Fenn had the lads in for a session the other day and You could make up Aodh Dervin as one of the players. I asked a few yesterday what the story with the likes of Aodh and Tristan was and someone said they could be on 2 year deals, would make sense as to why they haven’t been announced as re-signed. Maybe Stephen McGuiness was right all along.

504 Posts
    Anyone else feel like they haven't a clue who plays for us now?

205 Posts
    If I bought and donated a mannequin, do you think the club could get a decent picture of the kits?
    Sporting F*ck All!

816 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by L.T.F.C. View Post
    If I bought and donated a mannequin, do you think the club could get a decent picture of the kits?
    A lot of people giving out about that. Surely someone could whip it on and take a few photos. Anyway in more positive news fair play to the club on season tickets. €100 is brilliant value, Galway charging €140

816 Posts
    Think it’s clear the main thing this squad is missing is a striker or two although judging by a few comments ive read from players/management it appears Mulhall has been signed as a striker and not a winger. If you could pick 1 striker to replace Sully (realistic) who would it be?

36 Posts
    A small pool of options. Ger Pender

816 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hollocaine View Post
    A small pool of options. Ger Pender
    He was one I mentioned recently alright, could be get us 20 goals tho? Really is limited options. I’d like to see us go for Swann and McCaffery from CABO.

816 Posts
    Aidan Friel gone to Harps, thought Fenn may have kept him as back up but never lived up to the hype sadly. Hopefully he doesn’t come back to haunt us

536 Posts
    I will not relax until we get a quality striker in even if its from the non league. I am deeply worried with the amount of changes around the place so I am sceptical for next season already.

816 Posts
    I will not relax until we get a quality striker in even if its from the non league. I am deeply worried with the amount of changes around the place so I am sceptical for next season already.
    Change is good as the old saying goes. Do feel Galway will be favourites after yesterday’s signings tho. Harps look in decent shape too.

816 Posts
    Games against Cobh, Harps and Shels early on in the season. Very tough start. Sh1t opening game in terms of trying to draw a crowd plus its one of the toughest openers we could’ve got

205 Posts
    So we've signed Darren Meenan from Rovers and Evan Galvin from Cabo?

1,081 Posts
    Was going to post that here but frankly it’s pretty dead here nowadays. Meenan should be a great signing if his attitude is right. Don’t know much about Galvin but Fenn seems to have high hopes for him.

Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast