Page 49 of 60 FirstFirst ... 39474849505159 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo Junior Soccer

Why then is Ballyheanes game been played Sunday week as well.

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Don
    Is Ballyheane not playing this coming Sunday?
    Last edited by swinfordfc; 30/01/2006 at 8:53 AM.

51 Posts
    Well done to Castlebar Celtic under 18 side beating Bangor Hibs 3-1 to reach Quarter Finals away to St. Johns in Sligo next.

Only 2 Mayo teams left in last 11 in this competition

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc
    Only 2 Mayo teams left in last 11 in this competition
    Well done to Celtic in reaching the quarter final. A quarter final comprises of eight teams; not eleven. From a Mayo perspective, it is a little disappointoing that there are only two sides left but it is up to the clubs to raise the bar to compete at a higher level. Setting targets is the road to success.
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

there Talking out there

Quote Originally Posted by galactico
    never heard anything today.was talking to a few of the lads in castlebar after the game and they think its on next week.. interesting!
    Soccerc is right the game has been put back. you must be talking to the wrong lads
    Can anyone tell me whats wrong with the goals on astro pitch at mile bush heard the media weren't to happy with them. One for the refsOne could add CORNORFLAGS when will the dugout be put into place same other league clubs or is this a rule for m.l. and not for the rest sounds unusal practice

Angry Why Not

Quote Originally Posted by The Don
    Ghee Don i was looking forward to that game next sunday will someone from the Heane tell us why the game is off.may be no team? OR TEAMS
    I'll just have to go to Westport instead

Ballyheane game

Don, the Ballyheane game was postponed because of a wedding of one of the UL players, wouldn't you think one of those nice people at the FAI Junior Council would have the courtesy to inform ye

Celtic's predicament could be more severe I fear

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster
    Well done to Celtic in reaching the quarter final. A quarter final comprises of eight teams; not eleven. From a Mayo perspective, it is a little disappointoing that there are only two sides left but it is up to the clubs to raise the bar to compete at a higher level. Setting targets is the road to success.
    Thats true but there still 11 teams in it Castlebar Celtic v St. Johns in Q Final
    Others teams in Quarter Finals awaiting their opponents are Renmore, Glen Celtic and Cregmore-Claregalway.
    Matches to be played to make Quarter final are;
    Sligo Rovers v Moore Utd
    Boyle Celtic v Ballinasloe Town
    Salthill Devon v Swinford

Thunderblaster How many teams are left????????

51 Posts
    How are Westport fix for game on Sunday against Killester?

whats the word up there lads are castlebar confident that the objection carew park has put in will be throw out. has carew park even a case or are they justing wasteing time and money objecting

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by renovater
    Soccerc is right the game has been put back. you must be talking to the wrong lads
    Can anyone tell me whats wrong with the goals on astro pitch at mile bush heard the media weren't to happy with them. One for the refsOne could add CORNORFLAGS when will the dugout be put into place same other league clubs or is this a rule for m.l. and not for the rest sounds unusal practice
    Well here we go again! Firstly excellent game in Celtic park last Sun v Bangor Hibs - and a good crowd. Charlestown ladies also doing extremly well. But lets do the 'reno' and dispense with footballing matters and mention Milebush. Obviously I have no problem getting insider info on that pitch.
    It takes such a small mind to mention the possability of something wrong with the goals without having the balls to back it up. But here are the facts:two weeks ago a there was a challenge game on the omnigrass. The ref, been greedy, also wanted to do the line on the Mayo v Clare Ladies game and asked for a time change. This wasnt possible and he got the hump. He then got one of his 'mates' to phone the press and complain about the goals. The press, having sense, contacted Milebush and inspected said goals, which have FAI regulation weights on them. On the dug outs, the bases are in and fenced and the rest will be in place before the season kicks off. (On-going work). On that note, and I know that this thread is been used by genuine football people (hello Don & Mossy), I have to say that while the rubbish that Reno is spreading is allowed to continue, this can not be a proper football forum. His lies are bad, but the disinformation is terrible. Lock it up 12th man, do us all a favour.

Thats true but there still 11 teams in it Castlebar Celtic v St. Johns in Q Final
    Others teams in Quarter Finals awaiting their opponents are Renmore, Glen Celtic and Cregmore-Claregalway.
    Matches to be played to make Quarter final are;
    Sligo Rovers v Moore Utd
    Boyle Celtic v Ballinasloe Town
    Salthill Devon v Swinford

Thunderblaster How many teams are left????????
    5 quarter finalists and three round of 16 games leaving eleven teams left in the competition. Thanks for the statistics.

Quote Originally Posted by Fireball
    I hear the main pitch in Belleek, Ballina was damaged last night. Some prats drove onto it and cut it up.

I read up on it today and saw the picture of the damage. I hope that the culprits are caught. Hopefully the judge in the case, if there is a successful prosecution, would make the perpetrator foot the bill for the damage. It is not only vandalism to the ground but vandalism to football and vandalism to the social development of the children of Ballina. All forumites on foot.ie should come out and condemn the actions of thugs that destroy our values of promoting football. I stand 100% behind Ballina Town in their efforts to promote football and the same goes to any football club around the country and that we all stand firm and resolute against pitch vandals. I hope that people with any information on this would go to the police and I hope that the person or persons behind this would give themselves up. We all have the craic and slag off about different rivalries but this incident is not funny.

Angry vandalism has no place

I read up on it today and saw the picture of the damage. I hope that the culprits are caught. Hopefully the judge in the case, if there is a successful prosecution, would make the perpetrator foot the bill for the damage. It is not only vandalism to the ground but vandalism to football and vandalism to the social development of the children of Ballina. All forumites on foot.ie should come out and condemn the actions of thugs that destroy our values of promoting football. I stand 100% behind Ballina Town in their efforts to promote football and the same goes to any football club around the country and that we all stand firm and resolute against pitch vandals. I hope that people with any information on this would go to the police and I hope that the person or persons behind this would give themselves up. We all have the craic and slag off about different rivalries but this incident is not funny.
    TH i like to add my name to that

vandalism

"throw down thy bitter rivalies and repent, for vandalism can bind us" gnasher 20:15

I'm backing the boys

How are Westport fix for game on Sunday against Killester?

They should be close to full strength. Hope it does'nt rain between now and then,for all our sakes.

51 Posts
    Same here, its a disgrace this happen

Thumbs up Ballina's Pitch

What can one say ?
    On the bright side is't it great to see some football coverage on that most GAA of provincial papers The Western at last !!. Pity it took a pitch to get destroyed to get it though.
    On a lighter note I hope that all and sundry will be in the port on Sunday. Not very confident myself, never am when they are at home.
    The Heane game will be the next W.E. I presume and as for Celtic expect an FAI smudge and a replay deemed the outcome.
    What do you mean Manfred about the Don and I ? If it is the ramblings of the renovator that upsets you if so then I must plead innocence as the diction is a bit too hard to take so I generally skip said contributions as the 'nom de plume' is obvious. Comprende !!

rEnOvAtOr

Quote Originally Posted by mossy
    What can one say ?
    On the bright side is't it great to see some football coverage on that most GAA of provincial papers The Western at last !!. Pity it took a pitch to get destroyed to get it though.
    On a lighter note I hope that all and sundry will be in the port on Sunday. Not very confident myself, never am when they are at home.
    The Heane game will be the next W.E. I presume and as for Celtic expect an FAI smudge and a replay deemed the outcome.
    What do you mean Manfred about the Don and I ? If it is the ramblings of the renovator that upsets you if so then I must plead innocence as the diction is a bit too hard to take so I generally skip said contributions as the 'nom de plume' is obvious. Comprende !!
    I have to agree with Mossy; for all the inside information Renovator seems to have on rules, regulations and matters of Mayo League Football, it's still all virtually incomprehensible due to his dazzling array of grammatical errors, spelling mistakes and Really Annoying Usage Of Capitals. I'm not trying to be smart here or to attack him, it's just that I think a lot more people would read his posts if they had paragraphs and made sense, rather than being similiar to huge slabs of verse from the old testament.

where are you joe_d,i here all is not well in the snugboro camp,few people have re-signed for next season{info provided by b team player} and there was heated words between a couple of senior players after sundays game can you shine some light on this ?

Page 49 of 60 FirstFirst ... 39474849505159 ... LastLast