Page 22 of 60 FirstFirst ... 12202122232432 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo Junior Soccer

C.f.a.

Word reaches us that Connaught have overturned that ludicrous decision to replay the Swinford/Snugboro match. How them Muppets/Dinasaurs came up with that original decision is beyond belief.
    Congrats to the port !! Well deserved. The Ciaran Kelly saga rolls on now that the AIB cup final has been postponed do to the boro not applying the spirit of the game - shame on them

Months mind

If any of the Ballinrobe club know when and what time is Mary Walshes Months Mind is on? I missed the funeral.
    THanks in advance

51 Posts
    Pat Quinley must be some ******* as Michael Fox and another ex member of Mayo authority destroyed him in the mayo news today, what you think lads?

Bah Humbug

Fair play to ye Ballinrobe dude. Hard to hate you for scoring, even if you were halfway up the mast when you put it in, you were so offside!!!

Quote Originally Posted by juan pablo
    im from ballinrobe JOHNMAYO, i will find out for you

on the other hand i would like some predictions on the tuohy final between cross and robe oct 7th,

robe beat fahy 3-2 at weekend,was happy to score the winner!!!

dont hate me FAHYFOREVER!!!haha

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc
    Pat Quinley must be some ******* as Michael Fox and another ex member of Mayo authority destroyed him in the mayo news today, what you think lads?
    Who do you think the Genisis report was designed for ?
    He was president of the FAI when it was allegedly a very poorly run organisation, does this seem like history repeating itself. Four major resignations would seem to imply that all is not rosey in the Mayo league garden.

Westport's Celebrations !!

Word reaches me that our much respected Chairman was not at the Port on Sunday to present the cup . I wonder Why ? Would it have anything to do with the fact that he was roundly abused by the Port faithfull at a FAI Junior Game last Year and again at a Super League match against Snugboro !!.
    Check all the past winners and it is always, and I stress ALWAYS the Chair who presents the cup. Now don't come back to me and say it is Tom Kelly who acquired the cup - as indeed he did, but it is always the honour of the Chair to present the biggest prize in Mayo soccer.
    Therefore I would hazard a wild guess that this esteemed Chairman did not want the presentations to be overshadowed by abuse (Surely opinions) raining down on him from the Port Fans and making him look very foolish indeed - again.

Celebrations

Thanks lads for your words of congratulations. I've been off for a few days celebrating and the like. Back to back titles is a fair achievement and I would not bet against us for next year either.

On the subject of the Dictator (or whatever we are calling him these days), he must know by now that we would rather lose to Celtic for the next twenty years than have him at the Sports Park, he's a fool in most ways but he must be smart kiddy to not show up. Funny though that he usually presents the cup to anyone who wins it, that is, of course, unless its the port.

League season coming to an end lads. What would be your top three favourite moments of the league season thusfar? (bloodshed in Milebush aside)!

ANother touchy one about Ciaran Kelly. I'm backing the Boro on this one, the spirit of the game is quite visible with their side. Why should they lie down and let the Celtic bullies get their own way (or Il Duce's way)? The spirit of the game is good in this county. It is only questioned when teams forget the rules. We goy points taken for late registration so I don't see what the Boro are doing wrong in contesting the transfer of Kelly, if what is printed in the papers is true, then Celtic and Quigley don't have a leg to stand on.

646 Posts
    So Westport have won the Super League(deservedly, although they didn't play out of 3rd gear all season. They're just much better than the rest of us) and the Boro and Celtic have a Westaro Final to look forward to. But the AIB Cup Final has kicked up some fuss. And maybe it's fuss that needs to be kicked up. I live closer to Celtic Park than nearly every Celtic player and just slightly closer than Quigley himself. I don't have my ear as close to the ground as some of the members of this board but I thought the Mayo News had a brilliant exposé and I'll take their word for it that the league is a bit corrupt. And it even mentioned foot.ie.

I'm going to congratulate Celtic B, Lacken and Partry on winning their leagues, all three deserve it.

On Snugboro's appeal, I don't care if we win or lose. I hate when football resorts to a decision in a meeting(although I was all for Westport in June).

I'm glad to see the Swinford-Snugboro 35min scenario was overturned. Saves some anxious moments.

I suppose the big disappointment of the season has been the Mayo U-21 side. How do we fix this problem?

League season coming to an end lads. What would be your top three favourite moments of the league season thusfar? (bloodshed in Milebush aside)!- Gnasher

1/ Westport winning junior cup.
    2/ Beating Westport in The Heane !
    3/ Snugboro beating celtic in both cups. ahem!

Ten Four.

Congrats to Westport from Fahy Rovers. It really is a great achievement to win it consecutively in the same year as winning the F.A.I Junior cup. I agree with Joe though; they never left third gear. The scary thing is that they never had to. Next year will be interesting... will Castlebar challenge them? Surely the last half of the season and the new players/regime etc suggests they are the primarily pretenders to the throne? Are United capable of stepping it up a notch if neccesary? I think they are. They're strong throughout, with exceptional defenders in Joe Lawless and, particularly, Martin Geraghty, who is surely the Mayo League's player of the season. Signing David Horkan was a great piece of business too, he's the closest thing to Ashley Cole you will see in this neck of the woods. Skillful, fast and versatile, he is the trickiest player I have ever had the considerable misfortune of marking. Considering their strength in depth, with Super League quality players knocking it about for their second team, I feel they are good for another year minimum.

Either way, Fahy will be heading to the Sports Park next season. We still have a chance of going up but it's out of our hands at this stage. We have to beat both Mulranny and Ballyvary, whilst hoping Crossmolina lose to either Killala or Ballyglass. Or both. If we stay down we have the pleasure of Westport's B team, whilst going up would present us with the opportunity to establish a bit of friendly local frisson. Personally, I think Crossmolina will struggle to win both of their games, but it remains to be seen if we can get the six points after losing our last three on the trot. I fancy Ballinrobe to beat them in the Divisional cup final.

Smile

Fahy Bet Mulranny 2-1 in Milebush today. Thanks be to God.

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc
    It brings the split within the league out into the public domain. I got hold of the paper and Quigley seemed to be less than diplomatic with his answers. With one ex-member, he retorted that the member hardly turned up for meetings and when he did, he had little constructive to offer. The big question is, who will be the next victim of this internal purge?

Helloooooo, is there anyone out there?

Helloooooo, is there anyone out there? I am beginning to feel lonely.

646 Posts
    So what happened in the meeting tonight lads? Don, Mossy? Who was at it?

Sorry Joe.

I think ye got shafted again last night. Quigley chaired the meeting himself and more or less said what he did was totally right( Then again were you expecting anything different). Looks like Snugboro are off to Connaught like so many clubs have had to do this season !.

Quote Originally Posted by The Don
    I think ye got shafted again last night. Quigley chaired the meeting himself and more or less said what he did was totally right( Then again were you expecting anything different). Looks like Snugboro are off to Connaught like so many clubs have had to do this season !.
    I suppose that there will be a proclamation that Quigley will be above Our Lord, Jesus Christ in importance?

Crossmolina win 3-2 Kilala

Last game of the season v Ballyglass exciting stuff...

i hear the tuohy cup has been rescheduled, does any1 have any information on this??

Good to Ballyglass back were they belong. Another local derby to look forward to.

51 Posts
    Yes congrats to ballyglass on entering the super league now can ye stayed there is the question hope ye do though so big game next sunday ballyglass v crossmolina, if cross win, they in super league, if they lose to ballyglass, then the door open for fahy rovers. i think crossmolina will win on sunday to go up too.
    Also contgrats to claremorris and westport b coming into premier and party ath on wining 2b, they a good club and will do well in division 1

Page 22 of 60 FirstFirst ... 12202122232432 ... LastLast