Page 21 of 60 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo Junior Soccer

'The spirit of the game'

Word reaches me of another Grotesque, Unbelieveble, Unprecedented. Bizarre (GUBU) situation in the MAFL where the chair was caught with his pants down and asked the victims to apply the spirit of the game. He then sacks the person responsible for correcting his error what a plonker !!
    So MAFL - 1 again I think the chair will not be happy until he is the only one left. El Duce indeed !!! Mussolini to the rest of ye

Extinction

Mossy just heard the news another member of league has fallen. Mr Chairman or the T.Rex of the group has ate another who has tried to stand his way. Maybe the dinosaurs met the same terrible fate!

And the beat goes on!

Are ye serious lads? It'll be soon like Henry VIII's England, screw everybody, its my league!

They're falling quicker than Donkeys at Aintree.

Where is this all going to stop? Surely the FAI have rules that say a league must be administered by more than one man (git, in this case)?

You can say what you like about the GAA and IRFU but nowhere, absolutely nowhere could this sort of GUBU stuff occur than in the great old FAI and the MAFL is the cherry on the cake.

Makes it all a bit of a joke.

What????

Quote Originally Posted by mossy
    Word reaches me of another Grotesque, Unbelieveble, Unprecedented. Bizarre (GUBU) situation in the MAFL where the chair was caught with his pants down and asked the victims to apply the spirit of the game. He then sacks the person responsible for correcting his error what a plonker !!
    So MAFL - 1 again I think the chair will not be happy until he is the only one left. El Duce indeed !!! Mussolini to the rest of ye

Is it just me or was that post fundamentally incomprehensible????

The name of Michael Fox apparently seems to have been rumbling like thunder in this latest episode. Can anyone apply some forked lightning to the issue? The AGM is almost certainly to be the most bloodiest since the French Revolution if that is the case. There is a saying that reads "United we stand, divided we fall".

Rule 12 of the Mayo League

The control of the League shall be vested in the LMC which shall be elected at the League Annual General Meeting each year. The committee shall comprise of thirteen members, one of whom shall be a represenattive of the Youths and Schoolboys League, which shall include the following: Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, League Registrar, Fixtures Secretary, PRO and others.

At the moment, there seems to be about five committee members on the committee following all the resignations. If that is the case, the Mayo League are technically in breach of Rule 12.

Congrats to Partry

Lads surely a well done must go out to the men from Partry who secured the division 2B title at the weekend with two games to spare. I think they will prosper in division 1.

Commisserations to Glenhest and heres hoping they recover and don't hit the dreaded freefall scenario.

Are there any clubs outside the top flight that would have the resources and ability to not just survive but actually prosper in the super league or is the gap getting bigger each season? I think that Ballinrobe and Claremorris and maybe Crossmolina could do well with the right backing and some fresh talent due to their size but the day of the rural club prospering amongst the big boys is a fading memory (Urlaur and Ballyglass and Achill jump to mind).

Surely there must now be grounds for calling an EGM if the level of resignations is as said because if this is the case then the committee would not be able to effectively run the league and would be running outside it's own rules as Thunderblaster so eloquently states.

Incomprehensible my foot

What is there not to understand.?
    El duce = Mussolini the once dictator of Italy - Who does he remind you of in this scenario ?.
    GUBU = Haugheys tactics for silencing his opponents
    Pants down = Okaying an illegal player to play having no clearance
    Person responsible = Registrar spells it out in black and white
    Plonker = sacks the Registrar.
    WHAT A PLONKER INDEED !
    Footnote The Great Heane must feel very foolish indeed considering what they called their pitch - soft FAI money or not
    The port might be better off stating in their present state rather than ask assistance from El Duce

What to do ?

EGM! At the moment the clubs can hardly get a delegates meeting from the league, rules are being ignored or wrongly enforced left right and centre. Imagine we all thought the league was here for the good of its clubs, god we all feel a bit foolish now. Word on the street is that the old T.Rex himself went after M.Fox for confirming the rules implemented by the league for the u-21 leauge were pure ********. So it did not concern T.Rex that the league had been wrong but rather had been found out to be wrong. Take a look at the clubs which have been at the brunt of league disciplinary measures this season and can you see a pattern emerging ( most vocal clubs- biggest suspensions).

646 Posts
    Snugboro United 2-3 Westport United

Westport probably deserved it on second half, hitting metalwork three times, whereas Snugboro only had two half chances.
    Westport scored deep into injury time.
    Doesn't make it feel any less bitter for the Boro boys.
    Westport march on to league title, sorry to Ballyheane boys we couldn't help ye out, would of been nice to see ye win it.

Rule Bending

Quote Originally Posted by The Don
    EGM! At the moment the clubs can hardly get a delegates meeting from the league, rules are being ignored or wrongly enforced left right and centre.
    Rule 13: The LMC shall arrange to hold at least three club delegates meetings per season, to which each club must send two delegates who shall be members of the executive committee of the club as defined in rule 44 (2)(a).

What is the point in having a rule book? This is ripe for a political revolution. Maybe all the big clubs in Mayo should break away, talk to the other big guns in the province and reform the Connacht Senior League. One of the motives of the Super League was to crush Mayo's involvement in the Connacht Senior League. The League's biggest assets are the players that plays in the league.

Tuohy Cup Final

hey guys,

wondering do any of you guys have any info on the tuohy final between crossmolina and ballinrobe town

date,venue(grass or astra in milebush) and lastly predictions!!!

choose wisely my fellow soccer mates!!!

robe lost to mulranny 2-1 last saturday,we were far better on the night, just the finished product was not their,fair play to mulranny,they deserve to stay up

bommbers and achill rovers will be relegated,robe to be promoted next year,great young team,need another season

Quote Originally Posted by juan pablo
    hey guys,

wondering do any of you guys have any info on the tuohy final between crossmolina and ballinrobe town

date,venue(grass or astra in milebush) and lastly predictions!!!

choose wisely my fellow soccer mates!!!
    Surely the League Secretary should have that information. If not, contact the League Chairman. If they don't know, none of us knows.

What is there not to understand.?
    El duce = Mussolini the once dictator of Italy - Who does he remind you of in this scenario ?.
    GUBU = Haugheys tactics for silencing his opponents
    Pants down = Okaying an illegal player to play having no clearance
    Person responsible = Registrar spells it out in black and white
    Plonker = sacks the Registrar.
    WHAT A PLONKER INDEED !
    Footnote The Great Heane must feel very foolish indeed considering what they called their pitch - soft FAI money or not
    The port might be better off stating in their present state rather than ask assistance from El Duce
    I have yet to see the Oath of Allegiance to Il Duce, Pol Pot, Idi Amin, Saddam Hussein, Ayatollah Khomeni, Nicolae Ceaucescu, Joszef Stalin, Adolf Hitler, Francisco Franco, Erich Honnecker, Mao Tse Tung, Fidel Castro, Jean-Claude Duvallier, Slobodan Milosevic, Juan Peron, Manuel Noriega, Daniel Ortega, Sami Abacha, Augustine Pinochet, Ho Chi Minh, General Suharto, Colonel Ghaddaffi, Charles Taylor, Jan Smuts, Robert Mugabe, General Mobuto, Genghis Khan, Oliver Cromwell or whoever you want to call him.

Word on the street is that the old T.Rex himself went after M.Fox for confirming the rules implemented by the league for the u-21 leauge were pure ********.
    I thought T.Rex was a rock group from the 1970's.

Crossmolina 1-2 C Cel B- win league
    Killala 2-1 Ballyglass

I think Fahy went down 2-3

so it stays the same for promotion.

646 Posts
    Snugboro United B 2-1 Ballyvary Bluebombers b
    Snugboro United 4-5 Erris United

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster
    I thought T.Rex was a rock group from the 1970's.
    Yes, but they had a bit of class about them.

51 Posts
    Swinford relegated to premier division after losing 3-2 to s + f united good game paul fitzgerald won it for foxford good player.

Yes, but they had a bit of class about them.

You must be on about a dinosaur called a Tyrannosaurus Rex then?

Page 21 of 60 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast