Page 19 of 60 FirstFirst ... 9171819202129 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo Junior Soccer

Quote Originally Posted by gnasher
    Come on The Don - Elaborate on that juicy bit of insider info. you just posted.

What could they possibly do to us that they have not tried already, i ask you.
    - Player Suspended for six games for pitch enroachment after substitution (rule book says a player striking another should only get four, and there was no striking involved).
    - Playing Four games in fourteen days (all league matches).

Let them come on!

We have the Junior cup and the Mayo League can kiss my ***!
    Too right we have the FAI Junior Cup and it turned out to be 2 one match supensions and a 2 match supension. That came from the Connacht council. Which means all players ready to play next week. Some of the injured players back too.

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster
    If a referee admits to sending off a player wrongly, the red card is rescinded and the result stands. End of story.
    yes but the referee did not admit to a mistake after!

646 Posts
    The Swinford Manager said that the referee came up to him after the game and apologised to Swinford for the mistake and that's why Swinford appealed.
    So the referee did say he made a mistake.

Ballyheane have been deducted the point according to the Mayo League website?

And we can say the word Celtic again!

Too right we have the FAI Junior Cup and it turned out to be 2 one match supensions and a 2 match supension. That came from the Connacht council. Which means all players ready to play next week. Some of the injured players back too.
    Gnasher Says: What excellent news! One final push and we will probably do it.

Who are you going to replace them with? If people do not want to join the committee, there is not an awful lot you can do.
    Gnasher Says: Fair enough TB, but the only way I think anyone who loves Mayo soccer and contributes to this thread would consider getting involved would be if the lot of them (who currently 'run' Mayo soccer) upped sticks and got out once and for all. What's the point in joining a committee if the real clems are still part of it? Pointless

51 Posts
    CUP semi final next saturday lads and predictions?

[QUOTE=joe_denilson]The Swinford Manager said that the referee came up to him after the game and apologised to Swinford for the mistake and that's why Swinford appealed.
    So the referee did say he made a mistake.

QUOTE]

do u believe everything u read in the papers?

646 Posts
    I beleive the papers when I've seen the incident with my own two eyes. I can't confirm what he said, but he didn't come over talking to the Snugboro management.

51 Posts
    Yes it is true i heard this from the chairman of the club, and as ye know, that man is honest as the day is long.

ya sure

This is a great bit of 'he said, she said'.All we need now is the 12th man to be Danny DeVito and we'll have War of the Roses on foot.ie!
    (No offence intended, moderator).

I reckon the Boro will hockey Swinford anyway so that will put it to rest for once and for all.

As for this weekends cup games;
    I reckon Celtic will beat Snuboro by the odd one in three (sorry Joe, I reckon ye'll get the Westaro though).
    The other one is touch and go, with no Under 21 games on Mossy and the boys will have nothing to complain about if they lose (ouch!). Alright, the Heane to win.

Bit confuzzed earlier. S&F to do it. Again, sorry Mossy. But you should have picked me for the Kennedy Cup in 91!

I.d.

I presume when mossy was referred to earlier it was to the Manulla manager the affable Mossy Lally and not this mossy the anti MAFL ranter. As regards not having enough people to join the Committee - that is probably true but we all must join together otherwise ****ing against the wind. Threrefore I suggest that Reps from The Port Celtic the Boro the Heane etc should meet and discuss a strategy for removing the dinosaurs We shall call it the ROD - Removal of Dinasours initiate.

Quote Originally Posted by mossy
    I presume when mossy was referred to earlier it was to the Manulla manager the affable Mossy Lally and not this mossy the anti MAFL ranter. As regards not having enough people to join the Committee - that is probably true but we all must join together otherwise ****ing against the wind. Threrefore I suggest that Reps from The Port Celtic the Boro the Heane etc should meet and discuss a strategy for removing the dinosaurs We shall call it the ROD - Removal of Dinasours initiate.
    Who is going to storm the Bastille?

646 Posts

Unhappy

Snugboro United 0-2 Castlebar Celtic.
    Too gutted to type........

Quote Originally Posted by joe_denilson
    Snugboro United 0-2 Castlebar Celtic.
    Too gutted to type........
    Was there but the football wasn't a classic. It was a competition to see who can kick the highest and the longest. Dreadful to watch

51 Posts
    So will S+F Utd beat castlebar celtic in the final ........i doubt it very much but i love to see them win it

Any know the reason why Jeremy Dee quit from his post?

Joe Butler, Mary Walshe dying and then this? Not a good year for MAFL

Gnasher says: Jaysus, they're dropping like flies in Milebush (no disrespect to the deceased). Have no idea why JD quit, maybe he got fed up with the beauracracy?

Looks like, we won't have to follow you into battle Mossy. We can just sit back and watch it all implode!

For God's sake, let no man/woman/child fill this newly vacated post.

bastille time !

Well JD gone , a bit of a wobbler if I say so myself but he only half resigned as he is still with the dinosaurs !!! Unusual to say the least. He is still employed by the Dinosaurs dont forget !!!!. Well July 14th is over for this year but we should mobilise enough for a Valentine's day Massacre next year.
    LONG LIVE ROD |||||

51 Posts
    LADS,
    JD was massive for youths football in this county and is/will be a great loss to mayo soccer.

Page 19 of 60 FirstFirst ... 9171819202129 ... LastLast