Thread: New Kit?

New Kit?

Will there be a new kit this season?
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

yes, new sponsers so they have to change kits

indeed

Yea i think Charlotte quay/mcsweeney group have got the boot so i think Jako will be gone also as they were part of that deal.

Question

Who are the new sponsors?
    If you don't like John 3:7...
    There's always Limerick 37!

i was told all right but cant remember i think its the same as wolves but i could be very wrong there .or drew's comp .again i may be wrong here . ill try to remember if i do ill let ye know

Wolves are sponsored by Doritos !! maybe it's Tayto!!
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by JohnD
    Wolves are sponsored by Doritos !! maybe it's Tayto!!
    Doritos don't sponsor Wolves anymore. They are now sponsored by 'Chaucer'. So maybe Doritos will sponsor us.

Doritos? Taytos? Jaysus if we get Cork in the cup poor Pat Dolan won't be able to concentrate on the match!
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Any truth in the rumour that you have to pay 2.5 million euro to buy back the sponsorship rights for the jersey?

none what so ever old deal has ended simple as that

Quote Originally Posted by observer
    Any truth in the rumour that you have to pay 2.5 million euro to buy back the sponsorship rights for the jersey?
    If only it was true! That would mean that we had a sponsorship deal for over 2.5million euro... which would have been rather great. As it is though, anto's more prosaic sounding answer is in fact the correct one.

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile
    Doritos? Taytos? Jaysus if we get Cork in the cup poor Pat Dolan won't be able to concentrate on the match!
    Now the Pat Dolan connection makes sense. he reads this forum and heard we were being sponsored by Doritos.

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile
    Now the Pat Dolan connection makes sense. he reads this forum and heard we were being sponsored by Doritos.

ha ha i like it !! nice one

Replica Jerseys

Anyone know when replica jerseys will be available to buy?

Kerry Blue:

Heard that they will be delivered next week. Dont know the Sponsor nor What they look like but heard they were Diadora, not conifrmed.

Another Kerry man Chris Kerins has joined from Lisselton (Dave Conway's younger Brother, Stephen, plays with them as well), good player but what about James and Dave?

LFC in exile was asking about Lisselton. The reason they have all the players is that they Pay well and are disliked by all de other KDL clubs because of that.

JohnD
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Why aren't they liked by other clubs in Kerry? Seem like a good disciplined side on the pitch

Quote Originally Posted by Canine
    Why aren't they liked by other clubs in Kerry? Seem like a good disciplined side on the pitch
    That they are. The club started off in 1991 like the rest in Kerry with just local lads playing, like myself. In recent years there has been big investment in the club by a local businessman who has managed to get players from Tralee and elsewhere in Kerry. Other clubs can't afford to do this and jealousy leads to 'hatred'. Despite their set-up they are still without a League title in the KDL because of the perrenial dominance of Tralee Dynamos.
    It is said there are other reasons for the dislike of Lisselton but I won't go into that here.