Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Tonight's games

44 Posts
    For those interested in tuning in to tonight's Limerick/Bohs clash, Noel O'Connor and I will offer uninterrupted live audio analysis of same at www.mixlr.com/limerick-soccer-live

199 Posts
    Some real scumbags among the Shamrock support in EDP last night. In fairness the majority seem like decent folk.
    If they plan on challenging Dundalk & Cork they need to get a proper manager in. Bradley is a chancer & an ignorant p***k. I really hope they miss out on Europe.

As for Galway, I didn't expect to get anything out of the game given our record against them. The Sligo result is a kick in the teeth. Pat's will be sound.
    It's looking like 2 from Galway, Harps & Sligo. If Limerick lose tonight they'll be right in the mix too.

Quote Originally Posted by IsMiseSean View Post
    Some real scumbags among the Shamrock support in EDP last night. In fairness the majority seem like decent folk.
    If they plan on challenging Dundalk & Cork they need to get a proper manager in. Bradley is a chancer & an ignorant p***k. I really hope they miss out on Europe.

As for Galway, I didn't expect to get anything out of the game given our record against them. The Sligo result is a kick in the teeth. Pat's will be sound.
    It's looking like 2 from Galway, Harps & Sligo. If Limerick lose tonight they'll be right in the mix too.
    That's a bit harsh on every count.. pitch invasions ...2 or 3 lads hugging the stewards who were actually good Craic and not bothered. Bradley has integrated an entire new team together this season ...

I believe the captain is dropped for tonight, what next...
    Last edited by blueblood; 19/08/2017 at 1:35 PM.

199 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sbgawa View Post
    That's a bit harsh on every count.. pitch invasions ...2 or 3 lads hugging the stewards who were actually good Craic and not bothered. Bradley has integrated an entire new team together this season ...
    Bradley should have been sent to the stands in the second half. I've seen Ollie Horgan sent off earlier in the year for far less.
    The abuse Bradley was giving the fourth official and the linesmen was disgraceful. At one stage he had to be restrained by his own staff for grabbing the linesman.

The pitch invasion lasted well over a minute and there was a lot more than '2 or 3' on the pitch. Like I said the majority of the fans were sound, just 15/20 acting like scumbags.

Quote Originally Posted by IsMiseSean View Post
    Bradley should have been sent to the stands in the second half. I've seen Ollie Horgan sent off earlier in the year for far less.
    The abuse Bradley was giving the fourth official and the linesmen was disgraceful. At one stage he had to be restrained by his own staff for grabbing the linesman.

The pitch invasion lasted well over a minute and there was a lot more than '2 or 3' on the pitch. Like I said the majority of the fans were sound, just 15/20 acting like scumbags.
    Well from our side of the stadium we couldn't hear any of that about Bradley and I didn't see it either so I can appreciate your point of view.
    Equally from our side the pitch invasion didn't delay the match and was good humoured. Credit to the stewards who were excelent at keeping it all under control.

172 Posts
    in regard to the horror at the pitch invasion,

We were 1 nil down with 10 mins to go and went 2 :1 up in the last minute, in a game we had to win to stand any chnce of catching derry for a place in Europe
    Get a grip will ye !
    Shamrock Rovers- Where trophies are won and envy is scarce

3,213 Posts
    Fair point. A result that dramatic has rarely, if ever, happened in the game of football. Who wouldn't want to celebrate it by hopping a wall and holding the game up?

(Seriously; that's a ****ing stupid excuse)

28 Posts
    Not PC i know jumping a 3 foot wall but Pitch invasion ....really that's fake news as Dumbo acrosssthe pond would say. On people abusing officals whoever they are whats the point, are going to come over to you and say "oh sorry sir yes you are absolutely right it was offside i will disallow that goal now" There are lads that stand beside me in the east stand every week and they spend the whole game questioning the various officials eyesight, the authenticity of their hair, the lack of it sometimes, their parentage and their IQ. Have the aforementioned officials ever changed their mind due to these utterances, never.

Fair point. A result that dramatic has rarely, if ever, happened in the game of football. Who wouldn't want to celebrate it by hopping a wall and holding the game up?

(Seriously; that's a ****ing stupid excuse)
    They shouldn't have jumped the wall but it was good rumoured stuff and DIDN'T hold the game up.

Even some of the Galway supporters were saying atmos was great..

125 Posts
    In fairness I can understand why. That result more or less confirmed rover's pd status

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    581 Posts
    Limerick one up at half time, Clarke saved a penalty. Huge result if it stays this way.

1,081 Posts
    LTFC 3-0 up within 15 minutes in El Classico. Athlone have only 13 players tonight.

Another hat trick for Davy O'Sullivan, I think that's his third hat trick against Athlone this season.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    581 Posts
    Limerick must have had ten chances to double their lead in the second and missed them all. This is torture to listen to.

1,081 Posts
    4-1 in Longford now, an hour gone.

999 Posts
    Limerick could have had 6 or 7 against Bohs tonight. Ogbene alone missed about 4 one-on-ones. And they nearly did nick an equaliser late on when Akinade got in behind the defence and cut it back, but it was blazed over. Delighted with the performance and a very valuable 3 points.

Bohs were muck though, not sure of it was an off night, but they weren't up to the speed of the game at all. Decent support for them too, didn't have much to be positive about though.

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by blueblood View Post
    I believe the captain is dropped for tonight, what next...
    ......LIMERICK 1 BOHS 0...thats whats next,amazing you seemed to know the team that early in the day.

Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    ......LIMERICK 1 BOHS 0...thats whats next,amazing you seemed to know the team that early in the day.
    ?????

1,081 Posts
    Longford 7 Athlone 1 about 5 minutes left plus injury time

3,213 Posts
    Truly Neale Fenn is the reincarnation of Bill Shankly.

Or Athlone aren't very good. One or the other.

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast