Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Thread: Limerick Supporters Q & A. Answer or Speculate wildly.

Don't think the club have any input tbh. They would only start to have an argument if we regularly had to turn away people looking for stand tickets.

I would rather see a stand behind the goals first....if only because usually that is what is left unfinished. Eventually when a main stand is built on the popular side, I'd like it to have a standing section in the middle.

Old Telecom building sold recently. hopefully the college bought it

The LEDP will put a man on the moon before they build on the popular side.

Ask George Lee if you don't believe me.

International Prospect CraftyToePoke's Avatar
    851 Posts
    Wouldn't it take a bit of a tin roof grand as it is, let the lads over there nice and near the benches and subs to express themselves fully verbally then.

Then put a twenty foot wooden horse above near the score board for POS to sit on, and get him an ivory gold tipped pimp cane to point and wave around.

Be grand.

So the college would stay and then maybe a deal be done with some kind of joint development?

The LEDP will put a man on the moon before they build on the popular side.

Ask George Lee if you don't believe me.
    Please don't ask me to do that .. I settle for it the way it is, thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by fieldofmarkets View Post
    So the college would stay and then maybe a deal be done with some kind of joint development?
    Thinking more that the college would expand in to the Telecom building and finance from education sector could be used to add a sporting dimension to Limerick Senior's offering and infrastructure ( Stand, meeting / lecture space ) could be considered.

Pat Dolan giving out about the idiots who criticised neil macdonald.

He was in the ground after the Bohs game. Doing some buttering up perhaps.

Why has the squad came through the window looking as terrible as it is??

No money?

Neil McDonald spoofing?

Chancing our arm on staying up on the cheap?

A gypsy curse?

Discuss.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    583 Posts
    Third option for me. Stinks of higher ups giving up on the season halfway through and just hoping for the best.

420 Posts
    Do people think its a coincidence that just when people started to question what was coming from the academy the new great hope was given a huge push to get in the team even though Dean Clarke was showing good signs at right back? Or is it someone not actually caring about if someone is good enough or not or ready or not and just looking after themselves?

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Do people think its a coincidence that just when people started to question what was coming from the academy the new great hope was given a huge push to get in the team even though Dean Clarke was showing good signs at right back? Or is it someone not actually caring about if someone is good enough or not or ready or not and just looking after themselves?
    I think the only one that honestly thinks Barry is ready, is Barry. If the club actually rated him, they should have used the fabled "squad management" McD introduced and drip fed the young man gametime. It's actually alarming that Clarke is jettisoned to prove a point, it's experience we need in the mess we're in. Can't see us staying up TBH, we're on a spiral of self destruction .. Happy Sunday

Seems almost a trivial point given the shambles on the pitch on Friday but its getting on my nerves.
    Why in God's name can they not have the nets properly secured before the linesman checks them before kick off. You'd get over it if it was only once or twice it has happened but its every second game lately.

If only this was our biggest problem eh?

25 Posts
    If that was all a fact we're in serious trouble on and off the pitch. But it's not, it's gossip. Move on for gods sake.

Anybody know where Joel Coustrain is playing, might have got us out of a bind until the end of season .. I don't think he's under contract, therefore could come in ??

Quote Originally Posted by Castlepook View Post
    Anybody know where Joel Coustrain is playing, might have got us out of a bind until the end of season .. I don't think he's under contract, therefore could come in ??
    last i heard he was training with one or two of the junior teams in town during the summer......

Clinton Morrison about mc donald on soccer republic " he was a nice guy and good on the training field but I never though he'd be a manager "says it all really.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Lims4ever View Post
    Clinton Morrison about mc donald on soccer republic " he was a nice guy and good on the training field but I never though he'd be a manager "says it all really.

Was very obvious he just wanted to say no when asked if McDonald was the man to bring us forward.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234