Page 16 of 19 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2017/18

Quote Originally Posted by Treaty Gooner View Post
    Didn’t show up for his club in a cup final, story is he’s signing for Balla next season, they got him a job. No such thing as loyalty for years now but that’s low if true.
    What goes around comes around.Didn't a certain player do the same thing to Pike when he was told NOT to play in a Lawson cup match and signed with them straight after game.Thats Junior Football lads.

Quote Originally Posted by Kennycon View Post
    O Connor is struggling to get he's managerial career going , he's record is poor with all the clubs he managed but mike could still come good and Eddie hickey great experience.
    How many Junior Clubs has Jason managed??All the Clubs he managed??Enlighten us.???

O’Connor has been a disaster at every junior club he’s been at too but maybe this will be a good fit for him. Ahern was shafted at Carew and he has some rebuilding to his reputation to do too. Eddie has a good pedigree to be fair. Could be a good mix.
    Who did he manage in Premier in Limerick?I know he did OT but can't remember him MANAGER of a Prem team?Was it Carew?or Boro?Doubt it very much.There was murmurs ok but there was revolts also.Maybe the Carew or Boro lads can confirm.

Quote Originally Posted by faceoff View Post
    Who did he manage in Premier in Limerick?I know he did OT but can't remember him MANAGER of a Prem team?Was it Carew?or Boro?Doubt it very much.There was murmurs ok but there was revolts also.Maybe the Carew or Boro lads can confirm.
    He managed carew, boro , moyross and now AA but he is young for a manager and this could be ideal job for him under the guidance of ahern and hickey

Some bluffers in this town .....clubs are worse to be throwing money at them

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by passandmove View Post
    Some bluffers in this town .....clubs are worse to be throwing money at them
    Like who for example?

Junior ball , stop the way fellas go on “guidance under Ahern and hickey” laughable stuff ......I must get on a local podcast might land myself a job

37 Posts
    O’Connor has been a disaster at every junior club he’s been at too but maybe this will be a good fit for him. Ahern was shafted at Carew and he has some rebuilding to his reputation to do too. Eddie has a good pedigree to be fair. Could be a good mix.
    Ahern was hardly shafted at Carew surely....only surprise there was Carews patience in leaving him see out the season seeing how such a crash his whole tenure was,his roles at Regional and most recent at some Desmond League club saw no success either.Agree on Hickey.

25 Posts
    Made a Lawson final with Regional if I remember correctly and out of town in Munster and FAI. For a shower of bottlers that’s not bad going. He could be a good fit. As far as bluffers in town go I probably agree with you. The standard is the standard though, if you were any good would you really set your sights on Limerick Junior league?

Exactly so talk appropriately about the standard we all have an interest in......not this guff about tactics guidance etc , junior ball is simple bit of fitness and a lad who can put the ball in the net

25 Posts
    Who’s mentioned tactics, guidance? If it’s clowns like Alan O’Brien then he’s gone on to talking rubber about the World Cup now. I agree it’s overblown at times, especially by O’Connor in the paper with the tactical stuff but everyone’s entitled to their opinion.

Ya well that’s my opinion so there we go

25 Posts
    It is, it’s guff to talk about tactics and guidance but nobody said anything like that. Unless I missed it?

Did kennycon not mention guidance????

Go T G keep bluffing away

25 Posts
    Just asking a question PAM, you won the internet tonight

And World Cup pools good night

25 Posts
    Not sure what that means. Did you mean.

And World, Cup pools good, night
    And World Cup, pools good, night
    And World Cup pools good, night
    And World Cup pools, good night

I mean, are you claiming to have won the World Cup? The World Cup pools? Are you wishing me a good night or is it that you think the World Cup pools are good?

You’re really going to have to be more careful, when you win an argument on the internet you have to nail the final word. Otherwise you just look stupid.

Internet police

International Prospect CraftyToePoke's Avatar
    857 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by passandmove View Post
    Internet police
    Ah Jaysus, fire back at him a bit better than that surely. You started it after all.

Page 16 of 19 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast