Page 17 of 39 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast

Thread: Eurovision Uberthread

Where are the lyrics?
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

30 Posts
    Finland gets my vote.

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
    Eh lads, no offence like but shouldn't this Eurovision thread be moved to somewhere other than music? Because the quality[or lack of it] of the songs has bog all to do with the outcome in recent years
    and this is coming from someone who says that the contest lost its meaning in the late 80's.

WTF.

812 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Risteard
    Where are the lyrics?
    http://www.eurovision.tv/english/2115.htm

Hard Rock Hallelujah
    original English lyrics
    music & lyrics: Mr Lordi
    arrangement: Lordi
    performer: Lordi

Hard Rock Hallelujah!

The saints are crippled
    On this sinners’ night
    Lost are the lambs with no guiding light

The walls come down like thunder
    The rocks about to roll
    It’s the Arockalypse
    Now bare your soul

All we need is lightning
    With power and might
    Striking down the prophets of false
    As the moon is rising
    Give us the sign
    Now let us rise up in awe

Rock ’n roll angels bring thyn hard rock hallelujah
    Demons and angels all in one have arrived
    In God’s creation supernatural high

The true believers
    Thou shall be saved
    Brothers and sisters keep strong in the faith
    On the day of Rockoning
    It’s who dares, wins
    You will see the jokers soon’ll be the new kings

All we need is lightning
    With power and might
    Striking down the prophets of false
    As the moon is rising
    Give us the sign
    Now let us rise up in awe

Wings on my back
    I got horns on my head
    My fangs are sharp
    And my eyes are red
    Not quite an angel
    Or the one that fell
    Now choose to join us or go straight to Hell

Hard Rock Hallelujah!

You can't spell failure without FAI

Quote Originally Posted by John83
    Oh sweet jebus !!

And the UK guy, he was in a few interviews and got very narky with the presenters if they tried to take the píss .... he seems like a bit of a nut actually and the song ?? .... well it cant be worse than the one they had that got zero points, a national disaster.

250 Posts
    Is it true that U.K, Germany & France automatically qualify because they're the biggest Countries (Radio this morn) if so wtf?.

20 Posts
    Technically no, actually yes.

To explain it has something to do with the early days of the European Broadcasting Union and that was used as a thinly veiled (and hardly denied) reason to guarantee countries with high populations (and more importantly high ratings) stayed in even when they did badly, like when Britain got 0 points.
    Check out my new sports blog http://www.action81.com

ok, confession time.

watching the eurovision there to see the finnish and I thought they were very enjoyable to say the least. the wife is going to vote for them !!!

eurovision is great if you dont take it seriously.
    nearly worth staying in witha few cans and a pizza

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Terry
    ok, confession time.

watching the eurovision there to see the finnish and I thought they were very enjoyable to say the least. the wife is going to vote for them !!!

I feel your pain ,Jasus they were sad..........

Quote Originally Posted by anto eile
    eurovision is great if you dont take it seriously.
    nearly worth staying in witha few cans and a pizza

Spent 6 months living in Denmark back in 1999, they go ballistic for the competition over there with big parties and what not. Of coarse, when a gang of beautiful scandavian women invite you to there party it is seen to be very inpolite not to attend

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man
    I feel your pain ,Jasus they were sad..........
    going by the reaction of the crowd, i have a feeling they will do very well ! if they get through I would nearly but a beat on them in pp, but would have to get the missus to go in a do it !!!

84 Posts
    I was just settling down there to watch thew Sopranos and realosed it was postponed due to the F*cking Eurovision. "Ohh it makes me made"
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

Quote Originally Posted by mypost
    Finland - Yes
    Good ol' Eurovision...
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

go finland !!!!!hehehehe

It qualified

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Neish
    I was just settling down there to watch thew Sopranos and realosed it was postponed due to the F*cking Eurovision. "Ohh it makes me made"
    Eurovision is more important. The Sopranos is on how many stations?????

Jaysus, he got through!!

I cried with laughter.
    Absolutely brilliant stuff.

Can see them winning if there's a mobilisation of the people who watch it for a laugh.
    On a serious note, i thought it was a decent tune.

These guys should be huge.

Gutted for the Belgian Je t'adore one.
    As for that Icelandic one with Congratulations
    Rock on Lordi!!!

Join the campaign at www.votelordi.org
    More on Lordi
    Wikipedia

WTF do ye think he says to the other entrants?
    Going up to the likes of that Icelandic dope saying well done,fair play in his mask.

Actually saw Brian Kennedy hanging out near them.
    They're probably the only one's who'd talk to him.
    Last edited by Risteard; 19/05/2006 at 12:44 AM.

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta
    The UK entry is actually just a tad creepy, with a light sprinkling of paedo.
    All performers on stage must be at least 16 years old.

Quote Originally Posted by terry
    Spent 6 months living in Denmark, they go ballistic for the competition over there with big parties and what not.
    As do most countries.

Page 17 of 39 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast