Finland gets my vote.
Where are the lyrics?
City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.
O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"
G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!
Finland gets my vote.
and this is coming from someone who says that the contest lost its meaning in the late 80's.Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
WTF.![]()
http://www.eurovision.tv/english/2115.htmOriginally Posted by Risteard
Hard Rock Hallelujah
original English lyrics
music & lyrics: Mr Lordi
arrangement: Lordi
performer: Lordi
Hard Rock Hallelujah!
The saints are crippled
On this sinners’ night
Lost are the lambs with no guiding light
The walls come down like thunder
The rocks about to roll
It’s the Arockalypse
Now bare your soul
All we need is lightning
With power and might
Striking down the prophets of false
As the moon is rising
Give us the sign
Now let us rise up in awe
Rock ’n roll angels bring thyn hard rock hallelujah
Demons and angels all in one have arrived
In God’s creation supernatural high
The true believers
Thou shall be saved
Brothers and sisters keep strong in the faith
On the day of Rockoning
It’s who dares, wins
You will see the jokers soon’ll be the new kings
All we need is lightning
With power and might
Striking down the prophets of false
As the moon is rising
Give us the sign
Now let us rise up in awe
Wings on my back
I got horns on my head
My fangs are sharp
And my eyes are red
Not quite an angel
Or the one that fell
Now choose to join us or go straight to Hell
Hard Rock Hallelujah!
You can't spell failure without FAI
Oh sweet jebus !!Originally Posted by John83
And the UK guy, he was in a few interviews and got very narky with the presenters if they tried to take the píss .... he seems like a bit of a nut actually and the song ?? .... well it cant be worse than the one they had that got zero points, a national disaster.
Is it true that U.K, Germany & France automatically qualify because they're the biggest Countries (Radio this morn) if so wtf?.
Technically no, actually yes.
To explain it has something to do with the early days of the European Broadcasting Union and that was used as a thinly veiled (and hardly denied) reason to guarantee countries with high populations (and more importantly high ratings) stayed in even when they did badly, like when Britain got 0 points.
Check out my new sports blog http://www.action81.com
ok, confession time.
watching the eurovision there to see the finnish and I thought they were very enjoyable to say the least. the wife is going to vote for them !!!![]()
eurovision is great if you dont take it seriously.
nearly worth staying in witha few cans and a pizza
Originally Posted by Terry
I feel your pain,Jasus they were sad..........
Originally Posted by anto eile
Spent 6 months living in Denmark back in 1999, they go ballistic for the competition over there with big parties and what not. Of coarse, when a gang of beautiful scandavian women invite you to there party it is seen to be very inpolite not to attend![]()
going by the reaction of the crowd, i have a feeling they will do very well ! if they get through I would nearly but a beat on them in pp, but would have to get the missus to go in a do it !!!Originally Posted by the 12 th man
I was just settling down there to watch thew Sopranos and realosed it was postponed due to the F*cking Eurovision. "Ohh it makes me made"![]()
54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
Following Harps Home & Away
https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC
Good ol' Eurovision...Originally Posted by mypost
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.
go finland !!!!!hehehehe
It qualified
Eurovision is more important.Originally Posted by Neish
The Sopranos is on how many stations?????
Jaysus, he got through!!![]()
I cried with laughter.
Absolutely brilliant stuff.
Can see them winning if there's a mobilisation of the people who watch it for a laugh.
On a serious note, i thought it was a decent tune.![]()
These guys should be huge.
Gutted for the Belgian Je t'adore one.
As for that Icelandic one with Congratulations![]()
Rock on Lordi!!!
Join the campaign at www.votelordi.org
More on Lordi
Wikipedia
WTF do ye think he says to the other entrants?
Going up to the likes of that Icelandic dope saying well done,fair play in his mask.
Actually saw Brian Kennedy hanging out near them.
They're probably the only one's who'd talk to him.
Last edited by Risteard; 19/05/2006 at 12:44 AM.
All performers on stage must be at least 16 years old.Originally Posted by dahamsta
As do most countries.Originally Posted by terry