Drew was the name i heard anyway, but I'm only an outsider![]()
does any one actually know who owns the club now , ive heard a few names , a consortium ,and a few other ideas but no one has named the actuall owners ( all of them )
danny drew is one name im pretty sure about
Drew was the name i heard anyway, but I'm only an outsider![]()
so no body knows ??
do ye find that i bit disturbing that not one person here actually knows who owns ye re club
any of the people that were claiming to have inside knowlege or any one from the supporters clubs have any clue ?
Last edited by anto1208; 09/02/2005 at 5:49 PM.
who owns cork city .come on anto1208 who owns waterford who owns galway utd .there owned the same way limerick is owned by a co.and it is none of your biss who the shareholders are next time you go in to burgerking ask them who owns them and see what the answer isOriginally Posted by anto1208
Well I don't really care who they're owned by either but I can't understand the secrecy either. I mean, are they ashamed of their involvement with us or something?Originally Posted by willie john
Brian Lennox. Why?Originally Posted by willie john
IS he the only shareholder? Does he own the club lock stock and barrel?Originally Posted by Éanna
"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair
Sole owner , yeah
I am surprised. Fair play. Hope he stays well! And remains a benign dictator.Originally Posted by Éanna
"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair
i dont care who owns waterford i dont support them i have nt spent 15 years following them handing over my hard earned cash week in week out at the turnstyles .Originally Posted by willie john
i dont want to see another fr joe situation happing when the owner leaves and the club is left struggling .
so its none of the fans business who owns the club, its not any of the fans business what they decide to do with the club , how they spend the money the fans invest in the club .
i want to know that the club is in cappable hands so yes it is my bloody business .![]()
and if you did ask burger king they have to tell you because they have to be run in an open and transparent way .
NO HE dose not check againOriginally Posted by Éanna
Originally Posted by willie john
your full of telling people they are wrong and what not to talk about but yet you never have any answer s to any of the questions asked , you ve had a go at me but have nt replied when i point out the faults with your posts !![]()
if you dont know or care who owns and runs the club then what kind of a fan are you ?
And you'd know because?Originally Posted by willie john
dont worry i dont think that guy knows anything he just dissagree's with post does nt offer an allternative answer just tell people they are wrong etc etcOriginally Posted by Éanna
Seriously Willie John will you just clarify what is your position with Limerick FC because whenever anyone mentions anything related to the club you tell them its not their business or else call them names. To be honest I don't very much like your attitude whenever you come onto this board but unfortunately you have every right to. Now I can respect peoples different opinions but you seem to be empty on any such thing. If Limerick FC are run by a company then of course it is in their interest to know who are the shareholders. You must be oblivious to the going on with Man Utd and Malcolm Glazer and how very interesed that the Utd supporters are but let me guess you are just going to tell me that it's none of their business.
Limerick 37, its so shiny and new we dare not take the cover off.
I get very worried when people are asked to reveal their identities etc There are few enough on here who aren't friendly with one player or another and they are never asked to identify their connections. Anyone is allowed to post on here and as long as its not abusive then why have a problem with it.Originally Posted by Nempton
I don't know who owns Limerick FC and I am not entitled to know. I can check the Companies Office when a return is made but as long as its a private company I can't find out. So I guess I just have to live with that. Manchester United are a plc - that is the only reason anyone knows anything about Glazer, MacManus etc. We may have an interest in finding out who owns the club but we have no entitlement to know. Until the club is floated.....
I wonder where the original question is coming from? Is there some problem with the consortium that took over - I haven't heard of one - so I wonder about an agenda behind the question.
I am not talking about you Nempton - I know you for a while now and through your posts here you seem a reasonable and fair guy - but I really sense some animosity towards the new consortium. Everyone needs to be careful because in situaiotns of change like this lots of people have agendas. I am looking forward to the coming season with a lot of confidence. I am more interested in who plays than who owns.![]()
LFC In Exile: In regards to the issue of identity you are of course right. We recently saw how Anto got a rough time here and it was uncalled for. I don't want to know who Willie John is, I guess my statement was broad in nature but that was because it was written in haste and clear annoyance at Willie John. I just find that he has been quite abusive to other posters and I don't appreciate that. Its all well and good to challenge someone's post but not to insult the poster by using derogative language towards them. What I was trying to stress in my opening statement was that Willie John is not the moderator of this forum nor does he have the right to tell people what they can and cannot discuss here. Sorry for the misunderstanding![]()
I have no major problem with the consortium otherwise in another post I wouldn't have congratulated them on obtaining the first division licence. I know with the new consortium that there will be teething problems and they will be busy focusing on the new season but I think any animosity that might be brewing could be avoided if they held a Q&A forum with the fans as soon as possible. I think it is important that they try and build a good relationship with the fans. I think it would be reassuring to all if we were able to ask them direct questions that are preying on our minds. I think the problem overall is that the new consortium are keeping their cards close to their chest and we seem to be in the dark about who owns the club and what is happening next so this of course is going to create unrest amongst us. Besides I think most here are unused to the new position that Limerick FC finds itself instead of the days of all dark and gloom![]()
Limerick 37, its so shiny and new we dare not take the cover off.
Lads to be fair, the consortium haven't been in charge for very long. Between getting Hogan Park up to standard, getting the playing matters right and getting all the behind the scenes work in order, such as the licence etc, i'd say they barely have time to think at the moment. I'm sure the Q&A session with supporters will come soon, give them a chance! They have inherited a club who had absolutely nothing, not even a pot to p**s in, and whose players were all out of contract again this season.
I think so far they have done very well. According to Gael we had 15 subs on Sunday against Cork, at times last year we had none. Noel O'Connor has also said he expects four new signings by next week. Thats a pretty good squad already. They also have Hogan Park cleared and 640 new seats are on the way. While I see the point of some fans about wanting to know what is going on, I don't see what the big rush is. I'm sure all will be revealed in time. I think the eagerness for information is probably a product of the paranoia and contempt that we had for the last regime.
Just give the new guys a bit of time.
That may be true.Originally Posted by 4tothefloor
I agree with Nempton - a forum with the fans is a great idea, though as 4tothefloor says I'd rather they concnetrated on teh upcoming season and held the forum maybe sometime in April or May. I think they would realise that here is a lot of good will towards the club and a small but dedicated fan base wanting the club and by extension the new consortium to succeed.
Private Companies do have to send details of share ownership and directors to the Companies Offic every year. This info available to the public.Originally Posted by LFC in Exile
You could do a directors search on Mr drew to see what companies he is a director of and check which, if any, relates to Limerick FC.
I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?