Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Thread: eL fixtures released

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Will look for old 12 team fixtures & see what looks like swopping new clubs.
    Have checked 2001-02 fixtures & looks like opposite fixtures but swopping (don't know how thats done) for different teams.

I think say we just unlucky now although 3 series league clearly idiotic.

Quote Originally Posted by Dr.Nightdub
    all the Dublin teams and all the Dublin refs are united by a desire to screw Cork.
    So you finally admit it eh?
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

If at first you don't succeed, redefine "quoting in context".
    Revenge for 2002

Quote Originally Posted by sullanefc
    Reversed? So next year, Bohs will have to go to Finn Harps twice, Derry twice and Cork twice. €100 says it won't happen.
    I'll have some of that ! Money to be stumped-up by the loser 5 working days after the 2006 fixtures are announced. PM me your e-mail and we'll amicably arrange it all outside of here. Also - let me know what you think's the easiest way to ensure the winner actually gets to see their money....

And to clarify - the bet is that the 2005 fixture list will be reversed in 2006, with relegated teams replaced by the promoted ones. The bet is off if the 12 team structure is changed/replaced.

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    Think a few fanzine writers will have to find a few p!ss-takes out of it?!
    Absolutely!! It's half written already.
    Football is life. The rest is mere detail...

3,488 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by colblimp
    Absolutely!! It's half written already.
    You're not allowed take the p!ss out of yourselves!

Quote Originally Posted by joeraki
    A cork related rant with facts thrown in. You could be banned for that sort of carry on
    Roy Keane, the Orange Order, money laundering and now the EL! UDI if we are not careful!
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops
    Roy Keane, the Orange Order, money laundering and now the EL! UDI if we are not careful!

!!

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Have checked 2001-02 fixtures & looks like opposite fixtures but swopping (don't know how thats done) for different teams.
    I did suggest that earlier - anything else would indicate the league actually doing some work.

If the whinging, cribbing and crying we are witnessing from Cork fans is indicative of what we can expect from their players during 2005, I really pity refs in charge of their matches. Also if their negative attitude before a ball is kicked, rubs off on the Cork squad it's not the travelling that will concern ye later on but achieving a mid table placing at seasons end.

Getting back on topic can anyone confirm or deny if all those involved in the match fixing have been interviewed by the police?????

This is a national scandal!

'Getting back on topic can anyone confirm or deny if all those involved in the match fixing have been interviewed by the police?????

This is a national scandal!'

Now that is funny - how can ye take some of these cork lads seriously at al at all

Enough of the whinging and just get on with it ffs (dont like the 3 rounds of matches myself but its just tough, get on with it ). the time to prevent it was a long time ago, not now ffs......

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Theory ... no .... solution .... merge with northern league.
    like thats going to happen overnight

people need to be realistic here. Now can we quit the victim complex and just get on with it

386 Posts
    Lads, it will be totally unreal if City win the league this year, with all the fixing that has gone on with the "fixtures" ...... If City actually do manage the impossible with all the odds stacked aganist them, it'll be real salt in the wounds for anyone that was involved with the match fixing.

Come on City !!
    Would you've be saying the same thing if your fixtures had of been the other way around?Some how I doubt it

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by wws
    Getting back on topic can anyone confirm or deny if all those involved in the match fixing have been interviewed by the police?????

This is a national scandal!
    No but apprently Ireland are going to play a home friendly in Turners Cross as compensation...........
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Quote Originally Posted by ger121
    Would you've be saying the same thing if your fixtures had of been the other way around?Some how I doubt it
    exactly

3,488 Posts
    Éanna, stop being from Cork and talking sense! You're confusing me!

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    Éanna, stop being from Cork and talking sense! You're confusing me!
    LOL. Believe me I share a lot of the concerns and anger that other City fans do. I just don't see what moaning about it now is going to achieve. The time for action was before the AGM and all that. Now we just have to get on with it, and try and make sure it doesn't happen again.

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    exactly

What do you mean exactly ...... "exactly" like you know what i'm about to say.

And Eanner ..... i didnt say the leagues would merge over night.
    The league is a mess and is likely to stay that way for some time.

Dont try and predict what what you think i am going to say.
    Last edited by A face; 22/02/2005 at 4:45 PM.

The league is a mess and is likely to stay that way for some time.
    agreed. as i said, we need to be realistic about things. And people giving out that its a fix etc won't do anyone ANY favours.

Do try and predict what what you think i am going to say.
    i've no intention of doing so. like I said, realism.

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast