bohs play rovers at home twice, both will be ind alymount, why would we move them to tolka?Originally Posted by Slash/ED
clown.
You got to be sh!tting me? I was just going to put it down bad luck cos of crappy 3 series league but hearing this was CREATED with pen & paper is making me angry. If was 4 series of fixtures then men & paper man would be deciding when the games are played which would be bad enough but with just 3 he actually decides what games take place. How could anyone be allowed to decide that???????Originally Posted by SSS
Just going a google will give huge list of league management & fixture creating software!
FourFiveOne display on match day 1 should be protest about how fixtures have come about!
bohs play rovers at home twice, both will be ind alymount, why would we move them to tolka?Originally Posted by Slash/ED
clown.
what else is there to do on good friday?Originally Posted by Gary
bohs played rovers on good friday in the cup semi final in 2001 and the crowd was 8000.
thats the biggest bohs-rovers crowd in the past 12 seasons since the epic cup trilogy in february 1994 [11th anniversary today of the 2nd replay]
If anyone wants to work it out with this, we should get a better picture.
Lads, as Eanna said, we'll just have to do it the hard way. If the club canb appeal it or whatever then fair enough but if not ... then it is time to put up or shut up.
Away support will play a very big part this year and fans should consider that when then decide if they are going to games or not.
Originally Posted by bohs til i die
Wasn't that one of the conditions if Rovers played in Dalymount, that home games between the two are played in a neutral ground and Tolka was choosen for these games.
This was because the residents know about the scum element of both clubs.
Is this still the case ??
Michael Hayes is the general manager of the Eircom League and he drew up the fixtures alright, to add to your annoyance, guess what club he came from originally..Waterford.
it was NEVER the case.Originally Posted by A face
rovers have talked about playing their home game[s] against us in tolka, but what possible reason is there for Bohs moving their home games?
delighted with the 2 trips to waterford. love that trip... be great to get another 1-4 win
I went to 3 aways games last season and the City support was just brillent. I hope to go to alot more this season. I just have to find someone to go with. I will prob be able to sort that out. Ian's buses were a greatb laugh. Fair play to him.Originally Posted by A face
Those fixtures are a disgrace. We get 2 games at home with the likes of Bray and UCD but have to go to Bohs, Shels and Rovers twice?
Alright ... fair enough likeOriginally Posted by bohs til i die
Thats what everyone was lead to believe here on the first thread about it.
Sure Tolka is only up the raod anyway so it would have been more or less a home game for ye, like alot of your other fixtures this season.
Sure you'll all be bookin' holidays at the end of the season as you'll barely see the outside of Dublin all season.
They'll need to do alot more than that to make that happen.Originally Posted by patsh
Tolka Park is not our home, and never will be.Originally Posted by A face
I think Good Friday is great day for game as nothing else open.
They have 6:Originally Posted by DE TOWN
Away to Waterford x 2
then City,
Derry,
Harps,
Longford once each.
The league is making sure they don't have to spend too much money, and given that they are in a slight bit of finacial trouble, this smacks of extreme favouritism......![]()
Sorry. Thought you meant out of SPA, Bray and UCD, Waterford and Drogs.Originally Posted by patsh
Lads and lassies, as a ramblers fan I agree that you have been royally shafted by the eL, whatever dweeb dreamt up these fixtures seems to have it in for us as well, we have to travel to Monaghan for a league fixture in midweek!!! Only in this country could it happen.
''and I for one welcome our new insect overlords''
2 Away Games
1. shels
3. bohs
5. waterford
6. longford
9. rovers
11.Harps
2 Home Games
4. drogs
7. derry
8. pats
12. ucd
13. Bray
2001-2002
2 Home Games
shels
bohs
rovers
Harps
dundalk
monaghan
2 Away Games
derry
pats
ucd
Bray
longford
galway
Seems like straight swop afterall. Don't know how they decide the replacement teams. Stupid system nonetheless.
Last edited by pete; 21/02/2005 at 9:43 PM.
At least there appears to have been some logic behind the fixture list. We can't complain if its a reverse of the last 33 game season.Originally Posted by pete
I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?
Bring Back Gunther!Originally Posted by pete