Thread: FAI Cup 2017

54 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sbgawa View Post
    back to the football
    Still hearing that Bolger and Clarke are in the u19 and u21 squads and both considered important in the squads, with Davy out Burke out and Corry and Devine gone we are bare bones if they don't get released.
    It would be mad this is the FAI cup semi final + the u21's are playing on the pitch on Monday night , the night before the replay, we'd better hope its not raining or the pitch will be poor for Tuesday ...
    Just saw a photo of the under 19s squad taken today and Bolger wasn't in it. The only player in the squad missing.

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    See dundalk have sold out their allocation for the replay. How many did ye get?

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by patrickccfc View Post
    See dundalk have sold out their allocation for the replay. How many did ye get?
    500. Went on sale to season ticket holders at 10am, one per season ticket and all gone by 3pm

They are playing hardball now over a request for more

54 Posts
    We aren't playing hardball. You're fans took a sh*t in the stand during the ea sports cup final, part of the away section will be closed on Tuesday to try stop yous from doing it again.

I did hint at this earlier in the thread, but as usual the dundalk fans were in denial. Glad to see the club and the council taking a stand.

123 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Asterix View Post
    We aren't playing hardball. You're fans took a sh*t in the stand during the ea sports cup final, part of the away section will be closed on Tuesday to try stop yous from doing it again.
    That's quite the revelation, strange it's only coming to light now. That kind of thing I would have thought would be widely reported and talked about even among Dundalk fans! Mad that nobody seen it either, the away section was packed.

115 Posts
    Hopefully not the section which includes the toilets as the plan could backfire spectacularly!
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

399 Posts
    Reports that Rovers releasing 200 additional away tickets. The match will obviously not sell out, bigger stadium, makes sense really to try and get as big a crowd as possible in the ground.
    Last edited by oriel; 05/10/2017 at 9:47 PM.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

171 Posts
    Careful now, all dundalk fans and players are saints dont you know, never put a foot wrong. Live at Oriel won't stand for this sort of deflection.
    I've noticed the lack of any mention of dylan connelly's celebration towards the rovers fans too, I remember Trevor Clarke getting torn to shreds on this site for doing the same thing earlier in the season.

399 Posts
    Down with that sort of thing.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

54 Posts
    And the steward that stood in front of the away end making ****** gestures that had to be removed by the guards.

28 Posts
    Will the replay be televised?

171 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MattB11 View Post
    Probably depends on how many games rte still need to show. Given all thats going on around it youd imagine it would be on tv though

415 Posts
    Can't remember the last time they showed a cup semi final replay. Granted there's usually not as much between the first and second games as there is this time.

959 Posts
    And the steward that stood in front of the away end making ****** gestures that had to be removed by the guards.
    Was other stewards actually no Gardai entered the pitch - Do you really think the Gardaí would bother?? The steward was being a complete tosser himself, lets hope he wont be back.

As for the rogue turd in Tallaght, dont you think it have had some comment passed before now. Thought it was only Drogs in Sligo that got up to that messing.
    Last edited by Nesta99; 06/10/2017 at 6:50 AM.

399 Posts
    Not likely, but it might be covered on crime call the way things are going on here..........

185 Posts
    More likely Jackanory.

I'm showing my age there, aren't I..

19. Thanks From:

1,553 Posts
    Depends on whether there's a revolution during it. If so, it will not be televised.

54 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    Was other stewards actually no Gardai entered the pitch - Do you really think the Gardaí would bother?? The steward was being a complete tosser himself, lets hope he wont be back.

As for the rogue turd in Tallaght, dont you think it have had some comment passed before now. Thought it was only Drogs in Sligo that got up to that messing.
    The one before the game was removed by other stewards, the one in the second half got removed by the guards.

123 Posts
    The one before the game was removed by other stewards, the one in the second half got removed by the guards.
    Are we talking about stewards, flares or sh**es now, I'm struggling to keep up...

23. Thanks From:

Page 23 of 37 FirstFirst ... 13212223242533 ... LastLast