Originally Posted by Lionel Ritchie
he meant lino ritchie-yer man that sells the carpets in finglas![]()
Aw shucks!!!Originally Posted by what biy!
All togother now folks ...Say you -say me -say for always -naturally
" I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"
Originally Posted by Lionel Ritchie
he meant lino ritchie-yer man that sells the carpets in finglas![]()
Used to be all into Westlife and Five....loved your man Jay!!
Taste has changed these days!
Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?
im proud to say i have every S Club 7 single and a few album tracks on my iPod
Your Chairperson,
Gavin
Membership Advisory Board
"Ex Bardus , Vicis"
Finally thought of one. -November Rain by GunsnRoses. Corny as crap. The video is pure Spinal Tap fodder and the sentiment is about as sincere as a 2nd hand car salemans handshake. But for all that it's a great tune, beautifully orchestrated and recorded.
Ah Axl -you're some langball![]()
" I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"
i just cant get you outa my head by kylie
la la la, la la la la
life is random
This is one of the best threads I've read in awhile. Kept me chuckling for ages. As for my own tastes I've always like those Independent Women of Destinys Child and all that girl power malarky!!
Bet all ye secret Blue fans are all cut up over them splittin![]()
We have another few dodgie solo careers startin soon
Right so I went to Westlife with my girlfriend unsure about what I was getting into
Firstly the warm up acts....oh dear dear they were shocking. Final4 (bad attempt at Westlife) were shocking, Idle Eyes (poor mans NSync) were worse, Carrol Anthony wasnt even good to look at and Zoo (the "bad boys") were pish.
Which lead up to Westlife...firstly they entered they walked through the crowd slowly, twas a great way to start.
Their first set was some of the usual Westlife songs which were very good but not fantastic. In between their band (who were fantastic) played a few great tunes. Their second set was the best part of it, they sang everything and anything from the Beatles to the Jackson 5! After that came their Rat Pack set which wasnt great TBH.
Their final set and encore was very good, they did their biggest Westlife hits like Flying without Wings and World of Our Own.
The lads are great showmen and really seemed to be enjoying the gig. The crowd was made up of all types, there were a fair few people there with various special needs who were treated really well by the lads (they do a fair bit of charity work too Im told), they took time to shake hands with these people on their way in, put some of them on the big screnn whcih made one lad's day, never so anyone so happy!! He got a hugh clap from the crowd and the lads dedicated a song to them.
Overall a well worth visit to Millstreet, pity there is no decent venue in Cork City for big gigs
Oh no not them again
That's all a bit harsh coming from a guy with Lionel Ritchie as a handle!Originally Posted by Lionel Ritchie
nice topic, have to say some of then big-boobied brit's stuff was, erm, tits in its re-imagining of abba at their danciest. the oops track in particular. disco as a whole gets some unfair stick too
well im glad that this thread proves that us here at foot.ie are broad minded musically and that musical fascism hasnt reared its ugly head yet. good to see some mentions for toxic , la x , etc etc
though i dont see why loving prince should be a guilty pleasure !
I suppose it depends on what you mean by "loving prince"Originally Posted by gustavo
That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.
Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!
Originally Posted by Dodge
Nothing wrong with that, great song!Originally Posted by Lionel Ritchie
yeah ...but it's a bit poncy isn't it? It's the type of song poodle perm muppets like Bon Jovi wish they could've written.Originally Posted by cfdh_edmundo
and the video is just plain silly. Slash walks out of giant cathedral (note members of Kilkenny ponce rockers My Little Funhouse in the back row) and emerges outside a wooden chapel that's smaller than my toolshed which is on the edge of a cliff and has no road leading to it.Maybe they were trying to do a "twin peaks" or Willy Wonka but it just looks daft.
Also -Lots of people standing a round a grave at the end of the funeral -shot cuts to Axl kneeling down but now it's pitch dark while it'd been broad daylight a second ago. Ed Wood himself would've blushed at it. Spinal Tap would've given out about it but would've eventually been talked 'round.
GNR? I doubt they even noticed.![]()
Why??Originally Posted by SÓC
Because my girlfriend wanted to...you give a little you get a littleOriginally Posted by M@ttitude
Oh no not them again
translation : b!tchwhipped....Originally Posted by SÓC
Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?
Well she says Im not...so there...Originally Posted by Ruairi
and watch it or I'll kick your ass all the way to the Aran Islands
Oh no not them again
Not at all, sure the video is a bit over the top (but to be fair they had a massive budget to blow on it, and there werent the special effects there are for videos now) but there is nothing wrong with the song its pure quality, era defining stuff... and what about the guitar at the end ?!?!? Unbelievable, it was what the 80s* were made of...great stuff.Originally Posted by Lionel Ritchie
*even if it was a year or two later.