SAT Sligo Rovers 19:45 Derry City
    2 First Division
    FRI Athlone Town 19:45 Wexford
    FRI Cabinteely 19:45 Waterford
    FRI Shelbourne 19:45 UCD
    SAT Cobh Ramblers 19:15 Longford Town
    1 Premier Division
    TUE Derry City 19:45 Limerick

Predictions for this weekends games folks?

44 Posts
    Usual audio coverage over at Limerick Soccer Live tonight, for those who can't make it to a game; Noel O'Connor returns to the commentary booth for this one.

I assume there is no televised game this evening?

222 Posts
    Interesting tie in the Carlisle Grounds, went for a cheeky bet on Bray for it. Some very impressive results for them recently and Rovers lack consistency.

Cork, you'd expect to continue their winning streak, with Dundalk to bounce back and a get a win.

As for ourselves, a clean sheet would be great. Really need to stop this horrible run since McBride died. Lost four in a row, conceded ten, haven't scored in the last three. We've a pretty appalling record in Sligo, though.
    Have you ever won the treble?

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    581 Posts
    Limerick one up at halftime. Managerless Athlone beating Wexford too I see.

Edit: Did Bray just score 3 goals in four minutes against Shams?
    Last edited by NeverFeltBetter; 21/04/2017 at 8:50 PM.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

44 Posts
    Come on cork !!!! You're my none performer in my accumulator- do it for me!

44 Posts
    You beauty - cork one up - I take full credit due to my motivation post

870 Posts
    Could be a good shout Brendy with Bray coming back after being one down to lead 3-1, there will be growing worries in Tallaght if that score sticks Simon Grayson in Richmond by all accounts - if Preston pinch Maguire and or Sheppard considering the form he is in then I will become a PNE fan as if either one moves in the summer it certainly helps our cause and i'd take all the help there is. 0-0 in Richmond so far; It seems strange to say it but it could be longer term gain for Dundalk if Maguire has a stormer bags a hat-rick and is properly on the Radar for English clubs for the summer rather than have a stinker in just one game and interest dropping a bit, (Sheppard too of course).
    Drogheda are doing a fine job so far if giving themselves a sound chance of not being in a relegation battle and are eeking out performances and 0-1 in Finn Park, no easy spot to go and if they keeping picking up points and then beating those around them they're grand as they were no mugs in Oriel couple of weeks ago.
    Galway look done for already. Points dropped by Limerick is the main things here as its as tough to see where Galway can get going and get a win as it is looking to see who can take points off Cork at the moment.
    Pats are steadying the ship now too and if they slow Corks momentum even with a scoreless draw it will be a boost for them (scratch that!! how do you do a strike through of text here?).
    I really hope Derry can stop the rot - there is often little sentiment in football for other teams but it is impossible not to feel for Derry City, players and fans with the circumstances of their dip in form. Games in hand could push them back in touch with the top grouping. Sligo under a new and out of leftfield managerial appointment will be interesting to see develop.

Stuck in work with no access to commentary of any games even so text messages and nipping online occaisonally on a Friday night is a pain.
    Own goal in Inchicore?? Typical if Cork get 3 points and their star men have a stinker in front of scouts......naw Delaney from a free though sounds like a scrappy one. Sheppard really is taking the limelight off Maguire at the moment, 0-2 now. Congrats on the 10 in a row as it is no mean feat! Feel free to give up now as the record is broken....

Can the Shamrock Rovers board keep the itchy trigger fingers at bay lsing 4-1 now, they have to be concerned about the 'youth project' and the gamble not paying off. McCabe will have enjoyed the evenings efforts anway.
    Last edited by Nesta99; 21/04/2017 at 9:52 PM. Reason: Rambling Updates

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    581 Posts
    1-1 FT for Limerick/Galway. Will regret those two points lost I feel. Fair play to AlanOB again, think your way ahead of the 95Fm lads.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

44 Posts
    Limerick !!! My poor accumulator ... my poor poor accumulator ... why ... why

At least Drogs looking like a great result, I in all honesty didn't think we would get anything tonight (especially after last weeks game vs limerick )
    Last edited by SeanDrog; 21/04/2017 at 10:03 PM.

44 Posts
    Drogs finished with a 0-2 away win happy days. I said it last week - we blow hot and cold.

1,522 Posts
    Very good time to catch Harps after Monday night. Always felt we were likely to struggle tonight.

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NeverFeltBetter View Post
    1-1 FT for Limerick/Galway. Will regret those two points lost I feel. Fair play to AlanOB again, think your way ahead of the 95Fm lads.
    Fair result to be fair,Galway improved in second half.Alanob excellent ,way ahead of 95fm.

46 Posts
    Limerick deservedly ahead at half time but never kicked on 2nd half Galway dominated the ball without creating anything they levelled with a 30yrd screamer into top corner great goal draw fair result.

3,197 Posts
    Complete robbery in Tolka tonight.

Battered for 85 minutes, Corbet on fire again, then up the pitch and smash in a superb late volley for the win.

Football is great all the same.

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    Didn't think I'd see another 3 nil for us tonight. Bradley has to be feeling the heat after that result now. Bray game will be interesting next week although I can't make it

44 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NeverFeltBetter View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    Fair result to be fair,Galway improved in second half.Alanob excellent ,way ahead of 95fm.
    Thanks lads. Really feels like we've hit a groove with the broadcasts now; very proud of the product we're offering, and it's great to get that outside acknowledgement too.

555 Posts
    Decent Bohs side in Oriel tonight. Simon was lively and the young Sule lad was very handy in the centre of the park.

There should be no relegation fears in Dalymount with that side.

360 Posts
    Yeah Bohs were well organised and looked miles better than Pats who visited Dlk last month. Thought we were just ok tonight, happy with the 2-0, clean sheet always good, but still missing a spark throughout the side, lack of speed around the team also.

7 wins from 10 is still a good start though.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

2,337 Posts
    Our home form is so, so poor. 4 points from 15 is just horrible.

Drogheda far the better team in the first half and well worth their 1-0 lead, but if only Harps had taken one or two chances Drogheda would have just fallen apart. Enough chances to win ten games and McGuinness didn't even have a save to make. Missed three or four sitters.

Hard to know why we manage to be so up and down this season. Bohs could be an interesting one next week.

447 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    7 wins from 10 is still a good start though.
    tis grand like... :P

Big game in Cork next week. Bray are rolling right now and will fear nothing from us. They have nothing to lose coming to Cork. Great to see McCabe scoring so many. Seani who?

One last thing, it will take about 80 points to win the league maximum. We have 30 already. WW3 is definitely going to happen now cos something will have to **** this up for us.
    Last edited by El-Pietro; 21/04/2017 at 11:34 PM.

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast