Thread: Knocked out tooth

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    Such as?
    How did your tooth get knocked out?
    If you're happy enough to pay the costs yourself then don't worry about it.

Back from the dentist - she 'cemented' it back in but said it would come out again soon - just a short term solution til i decide what i want to do long term. Apparently the root/ crown yoke might be a waste of money cos she said it mightnt even work for me!!! So probably have to get a fake tooth eventually - and me only 23 !!!!
    As someone who is also just back from the dentist following a similar problem (front tooth split and half came out) Stick with it and see if the crown or implant is feasible. I had a root canal and reconstruction job carried out.

As I am not covered by PRSI or Medical Card it has just set me back the guts of €500 with no guarantees tha tit will last.
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

Jaysus, she quoted me €1,500 - dont know if id want to bother with it myself cos as you said even after the hassle and spending the money you're not guaranteed it'll last. Must think about it over the next couple of weeks and decide.

Soccerc this was a whole tooth unfortunately - though a few years ago i lost half a tooth (again all my own fault !!) and got a temporary cap on it - has worked a charm

Peadar, all my own fault unfortunately, but to honest it wouldnt bother me getting a loan out if i could get it properly sorted!!

PRSI is insurance, you should get onto the the tax office on Lower Mount St. in Dublin and find out if you're entitled to claim off that.
    I apologise in advance if they've since moved from that location.

1,104 Posts
    Jaysus, she quoted me €1,500 - dont know if id want to bother with it myself cos as you said even after the hassle and spending the money you're not guaranteed it'll last. Must think about it over the next couple of weeks and decide.

Soccerc this was a whole tooth unfortunately - though a few years ago i lost half a tooth (again all my own fault !!) and got a temporary cap on it - has worked a charm

Andy Myler, your old mate lost four teeth on his debut for us against Crumlin.. 4 grand it's costing to get fixed

'This is where insurance comes into play.
    You need to look at your options.'

Such as?

A and E? Mater didnt want to know - that dental hospital closer at 9 during the week too.

Sure f_-k it, its only a tooth

Btw sinead, you're hardly that Longford girl that met a few of us drogs in switzerland and then you were on our same plane as us to France
    No - I've never been to Switzerland....and can people stop stalking me.....
    I have found men who didn't know how to kiss.
    I've always found time to teach them.

Quote Originally Posted by Sinéad
    and can people stop stalking me.....
    Now now Sinéad, I told you, I was stalking Richard Dunne and Jon Macken.
    You just got in the way.

I wish you wouldn't delve so deep into my private life...

Richard, John and I just happened to be in the same place, at the same time...

Can you imagine if a tabloid got word of this

Richard, John and I just happened to be in the same place, at the same time...

I'd better not mention the presence of Stephen Carr so then...

I swear - I don't do 'foursomes'

That's ok. From what I've seen of Macken, he's not up to much and prefers to watch from the bench...