Thread: Eastenders

Well lads it's the big one hour special tonight. To be honest I couldn't give a sh!t about the Den story but the clash between Andy and Johnny is going to be class.
    Champions!

I was always an Eastenders boy but it's gone through the floor in the last few years. Corrie is about a million times better now I'd say though I only watch either of them a coupla times a week if I'm near a telly.

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    the clash between Andy and Johnny is going to be class.
    Yes...it's going to be good alright...Johnnys gonna get Andys ass kicked...probably by one of the Moon boys or this new geezer who's just been released. I reckon Johnnys also gonna start throwing one into that near-human underground road tunnel, Paaaaaat !!

Good actor tht guy that plays Johnny, he also played bent copper Don Beech for many years in The Bill....Billy Murray I think his name is.

There's a really fit bird in it I think.
    Something Ryan is her name in real life??? (I'm too lazy to google)
    Dark hair, young enough?
    If I knew she was going to be on I could tolerate it with the sound down.

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid
    I was always an Eastenders boy but it's gone through the floor in the last few years. Corrie is about a million times better now I'd say though I only watch either of them a coupla times a week if I'm near a telly.
    Corries good but the whole Shelleys love life thing is a f-ing joke, NOBODY can be that blonde !!!!!
    Bye bye Stan. Go off back to collecting cones you useless git.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldini98
    whole Shelleys love life thing is a f-ing joke
    What's happening with her?
    I think I might fancy her but I'm not sure.
    She's so not my type which is why I'm confused.
    Is she still with Mr. Mother & Daughter Combo?

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap
    Good actor tht guy that plays Johnny, he also played bent copper Don Beech for many years in The Bill....Billy Murray I think his name is.
    Yeah he's very good alright.
    The guy who plays Andy, Michael Higgs, also played a bent copper in the Bill. Eddie Santini.
    Both of them are excellent actors imo.
    Champions!

Yeah he's very good alright.
    The guy who plays Andy, Michael Higgs, also played a bent copper in the Bill. Eddie Santini.
    Both of them are excellent actors imo.
    The Bill was tops for totty recently. Although not to everyone's taste there were the blonde bird - Kerry?? - with the big lips that got shot; the black bird that looked like Mica Paris but without the attitooood; and the veteran Samantha Dixon. Phwoooooaarr!! It's gone down hill of late IMO, though.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

...'There's a really fit bird in it I think.
    Something Ryan is her name in real life??? (I'm too lazy to google)
    Dark hair, young enough?
    If I knew she was going to be on I could tolerate it with the sound down.'

... ah yeah - Zoe Slater - best body ive ever seen on TV (drooool!!!)

Quote Originally Posted by footballplease
    ah yeah - Zoe Slater - best body ive ever seen on TV (drooool!!!)

I don't fancy her at all at all.
    Sam is probably about the best of the Eastenders women at present.
    Champions!

yeah colm - but the body!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Conor74
    Like Mica Paris? There's about 5 people who can picture what you mean!!
    In The Bill?

Quote Originally Posted by tiktok

Jesus, read a book, go for a walk, don't waste your life watching that rubbish.

You have hit the nail right on the head and I couldn't agree more, last thing I want to see after a day of stress with workers fighting with management (myself included) and stress through sitting in traffic jams is to come home and have people in s***e soap operas playing stressed out f**kers who just want to fight with each other.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    Are you sure it's Eastenders you're talking about? Most depressing soap, ever. Even the missus has given up on Eastenders now as it písses her off so much. Supposedly the East End was reknowned for it's wit and humour, you wouldn't think so watching that programme.

It may have been a funny place to live with witty Cockneys before the Lufftwaffe came along and turned it into a replica of the map of Holland, but now its best known for everyone being a mate of the Krays and every one who's native to the area being a bit of a gangster, high rise tower blocks but a great place to go for a curry.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Quote Originally Posted by sylvo
    now its best known for everyone being a mate of the Krays
    And they all forget they tried to take Manchester and failed

Watched Eastenders there yesterday (lost control of the remote as I'd managed to get most of the BBC FA Cup games in!). Fairly pathetic if you ask me. If thats the best they can do after weeks of planning etc then they're really in trouble. Compare it to the final Richard Hillman episodes or Mad Maya - not up to standard at all...

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    ...If thats the best they can do after weeks of planning etc then they're really in trouble. Compare it to the final Richard Hillman episodes or Mad Maya - not up to standard at all...
    Sad...but, can't wait for Our Katy to do in her Ginga* dad, Tommy after aborting her baby when she believes Tommy's accusation that 'Florence' is having an affair with Street bike, Sally Webster, who's having an affair with the German manager out of Footballers Wives instead. This plot looks like being the mother of all unlikely soap plots.

* No 'racism' implied as my old man is ginga.

634 Posts
    It's on the up big time though Conor. They've brought back the producer from years ago and he's really shaking things up. The addition of Johnny Allen and his family (it's just a pity we can't have him AND Andy) and the axing of the Ferreras will go a long way to improving it. Peggy, Phil and Grant Mitchell are also supposed to be returning before the end of the year and he's also trying to tempt Frank Butcher to come back.
    Jaysus there'll be a storyline with Pat Butcher as a lesbo coming soon so.
    Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!

Quote Originally Posted by Kingdom
    Jaysus there'll be a storyline with Pat Butcher as a lesbo coming soon so.
    as far as i no she is a lesbian in real life
    "If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by $Leon$
    as far as i no she is a lesbian in real life
    i heard that too, christ she is an awful sight for any human to get close to, isn't she? i loved frank butcher, he was great craic. and janine, the bitch was great too.