Thread: best away trip in the league?

Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac
    thats excellent
    thanks Gav, i thought so too
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    Derry is good too- better if you stay over I hear
    Yeah, I was gutted we werent staying over after the Tuesday game last season.... had the makings of a great night. I think an overnighter in Derry is a must this season.
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    Is that before or after we beat you at the 5-a-side?!
    4-2 to us on penalties if Im correct
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

enjoyed the trips to drogs as well last season

126 Posts
    what you do in the privacy of your own home is your own business

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
    4-2 to us on penalties if Im correct

That was only so you could have your trophy back though! After we'd had a (very very small!!!) drink out of it! Don't think I've ever had a shot of beer before!

If it's the ground thing your talking about then Belfield is worse than Bray IMO. Least fav place last season was Athlone, not having ago at the fans but St. Mels was a kip ! Best away trip last season was probably Sligo or Galway.

This year i reckon worst away trip will be Harps or Derry, just becuase of the distance to travel, not looking forward to Cork either, because A) we'll probably get stuffed, and B) having to listen to Cork are the biggest team in Ireland syndrom.

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69
    Least fav place last season was Athlone, not having ago at the fans but St. Mels was a kip !
    Has to be the worst ground in the League.

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu

That was only so you could have your trophy back though! After we'd had a (very very small!!!) drink out of it! Don't think I've ever had a shot of beer before!
    i think shedite once used it as an eggcup
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ruairi
    i think shedite once used it as an eggcup

Can just picture that now!

Whatever happened to that fantastic cup?

Shedite is it still in your kitchen?

eh hmm

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69
    If it's the ground thing your talking about then Belfield is worse than Bray IMO. Least fav place last season was Athlone, not having ago at the fans but St. Mels was a kip ! Best away trip last season was probably Sligo or Galway.

This year i reckon worst away trip will be Harps or Derry, just becuase of the distance to travel, not looking forward to Cork either, because A) we'll probably get stuffed, and B) having to listen to Cork are the biggest team in Ireland syndrom.
    Did you not visit our palatial surroundings

Quote Originally Posted by Clones Road Cas
    Athlone is worse. The stand in CHP is grand if a bit far from the pitch.

Quote Originally Posted by Clones Road Cas
    Plus ye have a bar in the ground. Can't get much better than that!

Longford overnighter was great a few years back. Hoping to go to Derry and/or Ballybofey this year.
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

I'd say that if/when we get the bar open, the away trip to Longford will be even better.

drog away last game of season was my favourite away game last season worth a trip but stay over night .

Quote Originally Posted by Ruairi
    i'm imagining that honour will go to bray this year.
    Why is everyone dreading Bray????
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

Why?
    It's always freezing.
    There's no atmosphere.
    Its full of annoying kids.
    Its a dump of a ground.

That enough for ya

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi
    Athlone is worse. The stand in CHP is grand if a bit far from the pitch.
    Of course Athlone is worse. CHP is a fecking palace. Nicest bar in the league. I wasnt being sarcastic for once.

Mind you youre right about the stand.

Why?
    It's always freezing.
    There's no atmosphere.
    Its full of annoying kids.
    Its a dump of a ground.

That enough for ya
    Freezing?? Ye...
    Atmosphere?? Working on that and hopefully we will have bigger and better support this season. HOPEFULLY
    The kids has been attended to and i think the annoyance will be reduced this year.
    A dump of a ground??? Thats easy to say but jeez, where do we get the money from and hopefully the new roof for the stand will be up soon. Thanks for the welcome back EANNA
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast