Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Really annoys me

I was in the South Terrace for the game on Wednesday and for the first time I can remember I wanted to leave the match early such was the level of muppetry around me.
    One fella next to me said "it would be nice for Ronaldo to get an auld goal tonight" and his mates all agreed. These clowns actually wanted Ronaldo to score against Ireland!
    Then half the people in the South Terrace wet themselves when McGeady came on. Celtic loving idiots!
    I fcuked off about 10 minutes from the end because I couldn't handle listening to these ignorant queen loving fools any longer!
    I just hope that our tickets will be for the North Terrace in future as was always the case before.
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    I was in the South Terrace for the game on Wednesday and for the first time I can remember I wanted to leave the match early such was the level of muppetry around me.
    One fella next to me said "it would be nice for Ronaldo to get an auld goal tonight" and his mates all agreed. These clowns actually wanted Ronaldo to score against Ireland!
    Then half the people in the South Terrace wet themselves when McGeady came on. Celtic loving idiots!
    I fcuked off about 10 minutes from the end because I couldn't handle listening to these ignorant queen loving fools any longer!
    I just hope that our tickets will be for the North Terrace in future as was always the case before.
    Couldn't agree more. i was surrounded by Man Utd jackets and hats. and dont get me started on Celtic. i thought i was in Celtic Park at one stage.

A sobering expierience

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo
    A sobering expierience
    The sobriety didn't last long once we hit town afterwards though!
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    The sobriety didn't last long once we hit town afterwards though!
    It was well needed i can tell you. i was gutted at the crowd during the match.

Might give up my ticket allocation to be honest. i just cant relate to that

If i could get to the games, I'd take City before Ireland. Lets face it Ireland is made up of 2,3 and 4G heads who are only playing for us not because it was their 1st choice but their ONLY choice. Then ye have to listen to lads pull the old patriotic crap, its FOOTBALL ffs!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo
    Might give up my ticket allocation to be honest. i just cant relate to that
    I wouldn't go that far, hopefully we'll be back on the North Terrace with the Irish people next time.
    The South Terrace is British territory and as long as I can still go to the matches without having to listen to those clowns worshiping the Celtic, Man U and the Queen I won't be giving up my allocation.

It's the Queen lovers who shouldn't be at Ireland games, not us.
    Champions!

North v South Terrace is a bit like North v South Dubland. Lot of West Brits on the south side.

I've always preferred the North side terrace cos easier to get in & out plus never as crowed & seems to be protected from the rain more. I was centre top side of south terrace & wasn't many $eltic or Premiersh!t bar stoolers nearby.

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    North side terrace ... seems to be protected from the rain more.
    It wasn't on Wednesday!

Quote Originally Posted by dancinpants
    If i could get to the games, I'd take City before Ireland. Lets face it Ireland is made up of 2,3 and 4G heads who are only playing for us not because it was their 1st choice but their ONLY choice.
    ... and the award for the Patrick J post of February goes to...

Kilbane, Breen didn't want to play for Ireland? That's news to me and possibly them! Ireland's problem of immigration is hardly the fault of many of those who suffered from it. At least by representing Ireland they are doing something to reinforce a link that many their parents or grandparents felt and often handed down to other generations. In the words of Shane McGowan it enables their family to continue to 'celebrate a land that makes them refugees.'

As for getting excited about McGeady coming on, who would of thought it Ireland fans being pleased to see an outstanding prospect coming on the pitch, terrible.

As for the rest of the Celtic trolling, pretty poor attempt by you boys this time, I'd give it a C- with 'must try harder'
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    ... and the award for the Patrick J post of February goes to...

Kilbane, Breen didn't want to play for Ireland? That's news to me and possibly them! Ireland's problem of immigration is hardly the fault of many of those who suffered from it. At least by representing Ireland they are doing something to reinforce a link that many their parents or grandparents felt and often handed down to other generations. In the words of Shane McGowan it enables their family to continue to 'celebrate a land that makes them refugees.'

As for getting excited about McGeady coming on, who would of thought it Ireland fans being pleased to see an outstanding prospect coming on the pitch, terrible.

As for the rest of the Celtic trolling, pretty poor attempt by you boys this time, I'd give it a C- with 'must try harder'
    And biggest catch of the day goes to.....

Quote Originally Posted by Fergie's Son
    As a rule of thumb, ignore people from Cork. They are arm-chair revolutionaries as ever there were. Ah shur go on now, the independent republik of Cork....any more subsidies from the EU now there boy?

I've been a Man. U. fan since 1980. Had a cousin play for them and have seen more than 30 games at Old Trafford. Absolutely love the team.

I'd rather see Chelsea win the league by 20 points while beating Man. U. by 5 goals than to see Duff injured. As much as I love United, my heart is with Ireland. I'd rather see Ireland qualify for every major tournament for the rest of my life than see United ever win another title.

Anyone who thinks differently isn't an Irish fan.
    Great post. Any genuine Irish football fan would never put a British industry before their own country.
    "Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe." Dillo

Quote Originally Posted by dancinpants
    If i could get to the games, I'd take City before Ireland. Lets face it Ireland is made up of 2,3 and 4G heads who are only playing for us not because it was their 1st choice but their ONLY choice. Then ye have to listen to lads pull the old patriotic crap, its FOOTBALL ffs!!!

Fair play to yer dancinpants for coming out with the best load of old cojones i've read on here in a while. I'm 2g been to over 86 senior internationals, and have never lived in Ireland, if we were to go by Fifa rules on international teams we could say that you should be a supporter of Norn Iron seeing that you are a Derry man (not that I recognise the osc), I would expect some old s**te from some of these lads who have never learned about anything other then the FREE STATE, but from someone from the OSC you should have a bit more cop on, fcek off and play with yer crayons.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Quote Originally Posted by Fergie's Son
    As a rule of thumb, ignore people from Cork. They are arm-chair revolutionaries as ever there were. Ah shur go on now, the independent republik of Cork....any more subsidies from the EU now there boy?

I've been a Man. U. fan since 1980. Had a cousin play for them and have seen more than 30 games at Old Trafford. Absolutely love the team.

I'd rather see Chelsea win the league by 20 points while beating Man. U. by 5 goals than to see Duff injured. As much as I love United, my heart is with Ireland. I'd rather see Ireland qualify for every major tournament for the rest of my life than see United ever win another title.

Anyone who thinks differently isn't an Irish fan.
    i would suggest to you that if you were a true fan of Irish football you'd support your local team, whoever that may be.

Building the game from grass roots up throught the eircom league and on to the national team will make us stronger.

Just in the same way buying Britttish Club jerseys make their football stronger

Quote Originally Posted by Tuff Paddy
    Green blood in my veins pal, don't know about yours?
    Same here - Shamrock Rovers FC. Club over country everytime. Nothing could ever compare to watching Rovers win away in Europe. Mind you if Ireland were playing in my back garden I'd close the curtains.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Remember not everybody has a local team, and to them the national team is their local team.

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers
    Quote Originally Posted by Tuff Paddy
    Green blood in my veins pal, don't know about yours?
    Same here - Shamrock Rovers FC. Club over country everytime. Nothing could ever compare to watching Rovers win away in Europe. Mind you if Ireland were playing in my back garden I'd close the curtains.

Here WAR, in that case wouldn't yours be green and white, I guess it'd looked like aquafresh with the freshmint stripe or something
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD
    Remember not everybody has a local team, and to them the national team is their local team.
    No matter where you are on this island theres a team within a short distance. that just stands to reason.

Its like giving your kids away because you'd prefer an english baby. sad. and i can't belive people cannot or will not see that

Rubbish, I grew up in west clare after movind down from Dublin. I have no affinity with any team, Limerick woudl be the nearest to me when I was ilving in clare, but as i was a teenager I had no way of getting to them. NOw that I live in dublin. it would seem mad to me to radomly pick a team out of a hat just to suport. YOu can jsut support a team caused you decide to you have to haev a feel for the club etc. ITs fine if you lived in Cork and you grew up supporting Cork City.

Theres 3 lads on the forum from Ennis that support Cork City. i know one from Tipp and one fron Kerry.

They made a decision to go out of their way to support Irish football instead of taking the easy bar stool way out.

i salute every one of them

and by the way....you have an affinity with an english team do you?

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast