Thread: Foot.ie Talks To... Damien Richardson

Lads, any more comments on how that went ?

Is there anything that could be done to improve it ?

So are there anymore suggestions for who to Q&A next ??

89 Posts
    Bob Breen of the Licence Committee?
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

500 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Briliantly, very impressive.

People didn't seem to notice it until I split the results out and sticked them, so I'd suggest following that format the next time. If it keeps going as well as this, I'll dedicate a section to it on Foot.ie.

Also, I think you were lucky with Rico that he answered so many questions, you might not be so lucky in future; and if you say to them that they only need to answer $soMany, there's a chance they'll pick the easy ones and leave the difficult ones people really want to see answered. Perhaps standardise on $n questions selected from those submitted? This is how the do it on Slashdot anyway. Just a suggestion though, your call.

Again, great work, keep it up!

You should have asked Rico does he take enjoyment from ruining every Champions League match that he commentates on.....he has to be THE worst, most annoying co-commentator of all time. With Ray 'the midget' Houghton a close second

I remember seeing you looking for questions a while back but i seemed to get lost in the forums especially since i just click "new posts" when i aririve back in.

Hows about some eL official like the Chairman, whoever he is or John Delaney (he'll be looking for some positive press pre interviews...?

Thumbs up Foot.ie Talks to ...Damien Richardson

Yes Bob Breen is a good suggestion.
    Here is some background info on Bob.
    He was commercial manager of Slough Town before joining Waterford United as General Manager. He was there during the Mike Flanagan years. He was subsequently appointed Commercial manager at Dalymount Park for a brief spell before taking on his present post.

That might give ye some material for questions and keep up the good work

Well done A FAce. excellent stuff.

Dolan would be very interesting. i'm sure WWS would have a few questions for him?

Having said that he isn't a fan of the Net as he has stated on several occasions

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo
    Having said that he isn't a fan of the Net as he has stated on several occasions
    He does think it's an interesting vehicle though!
    Champions!

Congrats on the Rico interview it was excellent although i still don't like the guy.
    I think a Q & A session with some of the top knobs in the FAI or the minister for sport would be a good one.Maybe then we could find out why they think that the EL is such a burden on them and why they can treat it the way they do and how Bertie can make it several Man Utd matches each season but struggles to make it to the FAI cup final and can't get to an EL match even though there are usually several on in Dublin every friday night.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

Anything happening on another session? Muppet Delaney would be a good choice since his pals gave him a nice job.
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

cant believe I never read this before tonight. Top work. Some very interestings answers in there.

As a suggestion for another, Eoin Hand might be good, as would Dermot Keely. Pat Dolan also, once the current situation has blown over. Noel King is a great eL man, and offers great insight on TV3 (when he takes his Dublin hat off that is!).
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

Do you intend managing again?

I think so. But it depends on the challenge. These are exciting days in the eL. I have been a firm advocate of full-time, Summer football in a 10-team League format. It’s the story of my life that when that triumvirate comes together being I am out of the game. I miss the buzz of the dressingroom and the action on the training ground. In truth I probably miss the coaching more than anything. But life is full and I have no complaints.
    Interesting now that things have changed.

Did A Face line Rico up for the City job?

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Did A Face line Rico up for the City job?

Cant say anything about that right now .... tis all tied up in legal stuff right now like !!

Lads, another one is in the pipeline hopefully ... more news during the week.

Dolan would probably fall over himself (that would be painful) to answer his own questions...

no chance of getting delaney in here

he doesnt answer questions, but if he did, he'd probably have the best panel in the world
    Followin Our Own Teams In Eire

theres no cure for the League of Ireland bug. spread it :)