Page 8 of 17 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Thread: Austria v Rep of Ireland - Ernst Happel Stadium, Vienna - Sat, 12th Nov 2016 - WCQ

517 Posts
    If that Arnautovic foul on Clark isn't a yellow card then what is?

International Prospect CraftyToePoke's Avatar
    876 Posts
    Any good stream please lads ?

517 Posts
    In some of these situations where Hoolahan is showing good feet to retain the ball in tight situations, Arter hasn't shown enough quick thinking to provide an outball.

2,657 Posts
    Is Arter the next victim? You seem to have moved on from Walters...

517 Posts
    Good challenge by Arter. Referee is giving them everything.

2,657 Posts
    Well played TOWK

517 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    Is Arter the next victim? You seem to have moved on from Walters...
    Arter and Walters aren't victims if they are deserving of valid criticism. It's the same as everyone else.

If you notice I followed that comment with a compliment.

Some of ye really need to move on from this persecution complex surrounding some of the players I comment on.

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    i could see that one coming we left a big hole in front of the penalty area leaving a man in acres of space

517 Posts
    Randolph has probably been our best player. He may have prevented that goal by making himself big.

Clark and Duffy have been decent so far.

2,657 Posts
    Sorry I was just poking the bear. Was joking. Obviously just bored as I have no way to watch this one...

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    425 Posts
    Horrible game, horrible ref, acceptable score line so far. Pitch looks incredibly bobbly for some reason.

517 Posts
    FFS Walters. That was a gimme.

International Prospect CraftyToePoke's Avatar
    876 Posts
    Sorry I was just poking the bear. Was joking. Obviously just bored as I have no way to watch this one...
    You have radio though yeah ?

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    425 Posts
    First bit of really good play and a super chance

517 Posts
    We are both guilty.

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    so close

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    586 Posts
    That chance need the end...gorgeous football.

The Austrians look really ripe for an implosion, so many of them appear fed up and frustrated. If only the ref wasn't indulging their playacting at every turn.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

517 Posts
    Half time ratings: Randolph (7), Coleman (7), Duffy (7), Clark (7), Brady (6), Hendrick (5), Whelan (5), Arter (5), Hoolahan (6), McClean (5), Walters (4)

Meyler (6)

I feel we improved significantly after replacing Whelan with Meyler.

2,657 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CraftyToePoke View Post
    You have radio though yeah ?
    No! Is that still a thing? Is there radio coverage??

517 Posts
    Imagine if Long missed that chance...

Anyways, an improved performance from that seen in Serbia.

There is an argument that we have improved gradually in every game - a good sign.

Page 8 of 17 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast