Page 116 of 117 FirstFirst ... 1666106114115116117 LastLast
Results 2,301 to 2,320 of 2330

Thread: Transfer Rumours 201X Season

772 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    I don't think it could reasonably be described a tackle. It appeared to me that it was an intentional foul designed to stop the play. It was fairly obvious at the time that he was incensed by the lack of sportsmanship by Griffin. I thought it was poor form on both players, and Chvedukas could easily have got a red card.

It is always good craic when Cork fans adopt the moral high ground on this sort of stuff.
    Ah here - you are 1-0 down three minutes to go at the home of your biggest rival and one of the opponents throws himself onto the pitch / turf / astro / rubber or whatever ye call that surface up there - no one puts the ball out in that situation. The tackle was a potential leg breaker - bit heavy handed to deal with a 'lack of sportsmanship' as you put it.

Its always good craic chewing the fat with you Ezikeal! Good luck for the season.

Chvedukas will get a nice welcome in the X when he togs out in blue - presuming he gets his place - looking forward to it.

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Real ale Madrid View Post
    Ah here - you are 1-0 down three minutes to go at the home of your biggest rival and one of the opponents throws himself onto the pitch / turf / astro / rubber or whatever ye call that surface up there - no one puts the ball out in that situation. The tackle was a potential leg breaker - bit heavy handed to deal with a 'lack of sportsmanship' as you put it.

Its always good craic chewing the fat with you Ezikeal! Good luck for the season.

Chvedukas will get a nice welcome in the X when he togs out in blue - presuming he gets his place - looking forward to it.
    It's probably fair to say that most players would have done what each of Griffin and Chvedukas did. The only issue for debate is whether the foul 'tackle' could have broken his leg or decapitated him - you appear to think it could have done either or even both!

I doubt that Chvedukas will be unduly concerned by the reaction of fans in Turner's Cross. He is unlikely to be fit for the first visit in February and the atmosphere could be fairly tame come the next visit in June!

See you in the Beer Garden tomorrow?

1,522 Posts
    Let's just agree that both of you deserve to have your broken legs decapitated and move on.

772 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    Let's just agree that both of you deserve to have your broken legs decapitated and move on.
    There is a lot a moaning like this going on over people becoming engaged in topics - getting pretty annoying. Maybe its best not to bother posting anymore.

See you in the Beer Garden tomorrow?
    Christ I wish! Will be there alright - hope this weather improves.

427 Posts
    Wow, now that's what I call serious moderating

hey guys new on the thread here St pats fan(as you could probably guess from my username)when does the transfer window close in the league or is it closed now? and who do youse think your clubs will get

79 Posts
    Ezekial gives Dundalk fans a bad name on here!

Such ****e he spouts

He is the same on Orielweb

870 Posts
    Now lads tone down the rhetoric or else!!

663 Posts
    https://m.independent.ie/sport/socce...-37800782.html

Liam Scales in Dundalk's sights. Might have to play the long game on him and Neil Farruiga

3,197 Posts
    I think Farrugia has already turned down English clubs to do his degree. If (when) he moves on, I think it'll be to a bigger club than Dundalk

999 Posts
    Make it happen.

663 Posts
    Gavin McLaughlin on Twitter this evening

Update on Dundalk's interest in Liam Scales. Apparently it's the player's agent that has blocked the move - and not UCD. Scales is believed to be keen to join the champions in a deal which would see him loaned back to the Students until the end of the season. #DundalkSport
    https://twitter.com/DundalkSport/sta...82742644793345

I'm not sure how an agent can block a move if both UCD and Scales are agreeable.

Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    Make it happen.
    He must be basically telling the guy he can get better conditions elsewhere

Quote Originally Posted by Briuk View Post
    He must be basically telling the guy he can get better conditions elsewhere
    So, agent doing his job?! Bizarre tweet. If the player wanted to sign, he'd be signed.

427 Posts
    Gavin McLaughlin on Twitter this evening

https://twitter.com/DundalkSport/sta...82742644793345

I'm not sure how an agent can block a move if both UCD and Scales are agreeable.
    The agent can’t. He can advise his client of all options, including not signing, but he represents the player and is therefore bound by the players decision.

UCD player having an agent seems a little strange, does he get a % of his college grant?

2,337 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bunny Kelly View Post
    UCD player having an agent seems a little strange, does he get a % of his college grant?
    Agent numbers going up hugely across the league. There's players in underage teams here with agents..

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Agent numbers going up hugely across the league. There's players in underage teams here with agents..
    Agent has multiple clients so may be 'offering his services' to individual players on the expectation of future earnings.

663 Posts
    Dundalk still looking to add to this seasons squad

https://dundalksport.ie/dfc-gill-lil...s-659c62fe1d5e

870 Posts
    I would have thought that Scales could have had the best of both worlds - increase on what he is getting paid now, paid by Dundalk while staying on loan at UCD and getting game time. He could still get another good move down the line in which the agent could benefit from in both moves. Unless the agent already has something else lined up of course but that is a gamble compared to a concrete offer. UCD would get a transfer fee now, likely with sell on clauses etc. Agents are an unfortunate necessity I suppose with the way the game has gone (and with the history of the league in not sticking to player contracts) but all too often young player get the heads turned by agents and dont make the best move for their career early on - agents rarely really care about their clients and just want to cash in on their asset. They are akin to slave traders of the modern world!!